We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“another great hotel and casino”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Seven Feathers Casino Resort
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Canyonville
Reviewed 27 November 2013

I was shocked to find such service when arriving to this hotel. From the valet to the bell hop continuing to the concierge and restaurant staff absolute great service. I cant say enough about how well this casino & hotel is put together. The rooms are beautiful and comfortable. The stay was very well worth the cost (which was very inexpensive). I suggest that the Southern California Indian Casinos need to visit and take a lesson from this place.

Room Tip: One of thee best places I've ever stayed :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BRamirez5683
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,918)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3,692 - 3,698 of 3,918 reviews

Reviewed 13 November 2013

We love going up to Seven Feathers. It's a fun casino. We play cards mostly and people are friendly. Food is just ok. We did try to go to the steakhouse that looks really good but you need reservations on a Friday so we went over to the buffet. The Thursday seafood buffet is very good but the other nights that i've been there, it's just ok. It's a decent dinner for a great price so we cant complain. The music in the bar was really fun.

We've been thinking of staying overnight but the deluxe rooms are the place to stay and $114/night is a little spendy for a casino i think.

We'll save Seven Feathers for our single day trips and head down to Reno for our 2 or 3 day jaunts. I

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Service
1  Thank LovedGreece
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2013

Stopped here as a midpoint from CA to WA drive. Had been here once before and it seems to have expanded. This place is beautiful and HUGE. Everything is top notch, super clean and modern. The casino area is also HUGE but the smokiest place I think I've ever been!! With all that space and obvious money thrown around, you'd think they'd invest in a better air-conditioning system. Just getting from the room to the buffet was excruciating and I was gasping for fresh air. The buffet was really good, not the most lavish but lots of variety. I judge all buffets by the desserts and it was pretty good...the pie, pudding, cookies were awesome but the cakes I tried were dried out. We loved our server, a lady from CA that had relocated to OR. She was not only attentive but gave us directions for the next day. Lastly, the lounge had a Beatles tribute band (A Hard Day's Night) that was spot on! They could play, they could sing while looking and getting the moves right. A bonus for music lovers like us. All in all, Seven Feathers is a great place to stay!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Angela3950
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2013

My daughter and I stayed at the hotel to celebrate our birthdays. We had a blast. They was a show there...The Beatles...that was really fun. We danced, laughed, ate at the Bar R, shopped in the gift shop, went in the hot tub, and yes, gambled. The hotel room was very nice, clean, and the maid was so polite. They staff was very personable and receptive to our needs. The restaurant was very nice, soft-lit, and the waitress was very kind about celebrating our birthdays. Her recommendations were on the mark and the food was great. Go have some fun.

Room Tip: We were on the ground floor, which we preferred, but if you want quiet go for the higher floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fran B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2013

Relatives suggested this place as we were traveling north toward Oregon on road trip with grandchildren (11 & 13) to meet up with cousins. We were skeptical that kids would be a good fit, but it was just right boost as we were nearing the end of a loooong trip. Not only is the lobby stunning (really exciting for kids this age to see), and the pool area spectacular, but the extensive buffet was a special treat. Our granddaughter must eat gluten-free and she was thrilled to have so many choices ... Made friends with one of the station chefs and got great info on what she could safely eat. We immediately texted mom n dad with Hannah sampling an oyster...not a hit, but great fun for a seafood lover to try. Little brother stuck with prime rib and several desserts.

Great stay!

Room Tip: There is a newer tower, which we were in, with easy parking access. Reportedly the rooms are nicer.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mcbeene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2013

It's pretty hard to go wrong staying here. The place is beautiful, The grounds are VERY well kept, the place is spotlessly clean, and the people are very friendly. The room we got had 2 nice queen beds, a large screen tv, was oversized compared with many other places we've stayed, and had all of the amenities so many other places lack (hair dryer, ironing board, in room coffee, toiletries, etc.). The rooms are well removed from the casino area (in which the machines are VERY tight). There is a very nice little restaurant (Cow Creek) which serves a good, if not gourmet, meal for the price. Had a bit of sticker shock pricewise from when I stayed there last Jan. The room prices have doubled to about $110, but it's STILL a very nice place.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Guapo V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2013

We live in Washington but like the casinos in Oregon much better. For some reason Oregon has the Vegas/Reno slots and Washington doesn't, so we head that way for overnight casino jaunts. This trip we hit five of them, one of which was the Seven Feathers. We really enjoyed our stay. They have a huge pool, much bigger than any hotel I've stayed at, two very large hot tubs and a sauna, which is extremely rare. The slots were paying really well, in fact, I was up about $150 within the first half hour of playing. The buffet was mediocre but the room was really nice and bed was comfortable.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank handtoGod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Canyonville
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Canyonville
14.5 mi away
Wildlife Inn
Wildlife Inn
#1 of 2 in Winston
66 reviews
20.4 mi away
Windmill Inn of Roseburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.5 mi away
Best Western Garden Villa Inn
20.4 mi away
Comfort Inn Roseburg
Comfort Inn Roseburg
#4 of 16 in Roseburg
129 reviews
19.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Roseburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seven Feathers Casino Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seven Feathers Casino Resort

Address: 146 Chief Miwaleta Ln, Canyonville, OR 97417-9700
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Canyonville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Canyonville
Price Range: £73 - £74 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Seven Feathers Casino Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 300
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just off of I-5 at exit 99, your premier destination casino resort awaits YOU! Check out the 1,000 plus slot machines or a variety of table games - there is something for everyone. Have dinner or a quick snack in one of the five onsite restaurants. Take in a show in the Cabaret Lounge or check out the monthly entertainment. Relax and unwind in the River Rock Spa or spend a special evening in one of the 300 guestrooms available. Prefer something more laid back? Visit the Seven Feathers RV Resort with its 191 RV Spaces. It's all waiting here, just for you, at Seven Feathers Casino Resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers and getaroom.com so you can book your Seven Feathers Casino Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seven Feathers Hotel Canyonville
Seven Feathers Hotel And Casino Resort
7 Feathers Hotel & Casino Resort
Seven Feathers Casino Resort Canyonville, Oregon
Seven Feathers Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing