We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
R.R. Thompson House Bed & Breakfast
Nearby Hotels
McMinnville Inn(McMinnville)
US$77
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$95
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$116
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn & Suites McMinnville(McMinnville)(Great Value!)
US$127
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$114
ComfortInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$106
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Motel 6 McMinnville(McMinnville)
US$91
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$89
Motel 6
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$133
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Newberg Inn(Newberg)(Great Value!)
US$153
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$145
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$111
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (66)
Filter reviews
66 results
Traveller rating
41
17
5
3
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
41
17
5
3
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmagnolia roomrose suiteomelettemy husband and ithird floorbreakfast was deliciousluxurious bathroomspecial cakejetted tubfriendly hostsfrench toastair conditioningoutdoor catthree blocksover the toporegon wine countrymike
Filter
Updating list...
51 - 56 of 66 reviews
Reviewed 1 June 2011

My husband and I just stayed at this lovely B and B with my sister and her husband on our trek across Oregon and Washington....and it was simply perfect! We had only one night here as it was the base for our Willamette Valley wine tour, and managed to pick the best place to come "home" to after our long day. The location is the best, right in the midst of great wineries, and the hospitality and comfort here was fabulous. The rooms were spacious and well appointed, we had a nice central sitting room to have "together" time in, and the breakfast was delicious! Totally recommend it!!

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tinarobdesign
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2011

We spent the night here on our bicycle trip to the coast. Its the perfect location to get to your fisrt night out of Portland, OR. (25 miles after getting off the Max at Hillsboro). From Carlton its 60 miles to Lincoln City.
Healthy and hearty breakfast, bikes were secure in garage, hosts let us use internet to research our next stop, great hot bath.
Countryside is gorgeous and scenic.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tcbursch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2011

My husband and I stayed one night at R. R. Thompson House and it was wonderful. The host are very friendly and helpful. The room was exceptional- beautiful, large and quiet. The breakfast was a feast.... Mike and Roselyn are very attentive to detail and will make your stay in the Williamette Valley a special occasion.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fblatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2011

When you walk in there is a horrible stench of dog, dog pee and wet dog.

Our family did not feel very welcome and just was not worth the price.

The breakfast was average and not up to par with most other places we have visited.

We did not receive a thank you upon our departure and only a request for our "credit card to swipe" to charge us.

There are many other higher quality places with friendlier folks.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nikorami
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rrthompsonhouse, Owner at R.R. Thompson House Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 18 February 2011

We welcome reviews which are carefully thought out and honest expressions of experiences here at the R. R. Thompson House. Unfortunately, this review is not one of them.
We do not own a dog. We have never had a dog. Our policy is: no pets allowed.
Upon the arrival of these guests, and having noted from the reservation someone had a birthday coming up (we learned it was the lady), we offered an upgrade to the Lavender Suite at no extra charge. The couple had booked a room, which cost considerably less. (Value of upgrade -- $75.) We did this to make them feel special and to let them know we appreciated their visit.
Although when guests reserve online we have their credit card information, it is our policy to process the charges with a credit card when they are present.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2010

A quiet B&B on a residential street in Carlton. Walking distance to main street for restaurants. We stayed in the Magnolia room. This room as well as the Lilac room are under the roof, thus it gets extremely hot up there. The rooms have AC window units which helps but the units are very noisy. A sky window helps at night when the air cools down. The room was of sufficient size and had a nice, modern bathroom. Breakfast was excellent. Room rates are kind of high for what is offered (no spa, or anything special). The hosts were friendly although they did not really warm up to the guests.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WorldTravelers25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews