We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Food”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Cielo Blu Italian Grill - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Cielo Blu Italian Grill
Cuisines: Italian, American
Dining options: Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Restaurant details
Dining options: Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
69 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Great Food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2013

Definitely a must do if you are there in Carlton. Stop by for some fresh pasta and enjoy the atmosphere and wind down with a glass of your favorite local wine. The staff and owners are incredible and its always a favorite of ours.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank jarnzen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

29 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    8
    1
    6
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
35 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great Italian food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 January 2013

We had a great meal here with a great value for our money. The portions were very large and delicious. I would recommend this restaurant if you are on a wine tour. Get place to get some pasta for soaking up all that wine.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Joseph C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sherwood, Oregon
Level Contributor
43 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Fantastic soup and pizza”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 January 2013

Attentive wait staff and a very warm welcome from one of the owners. A great stop while enjoying wine country. Food was very reasonable and excellent quality!

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank LOinOregon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlton, OR
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
“Horrible”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 January 2013

The restaurant booked two different business meetings at the same time with only bamboo dividers on half the room, we couldn't hear anything from our business meeting. And then the chicken caesar salad we paid $15 for was almost non-edible, I have never had a salad that was so wilted and soggy.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank TRushCarlton_OR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rettacarl, Owner at Cielo Blu Italian Grill, responded to this review, 18 June 2013
You are absolutely right about this TRush. It was an experiment gone badly wrong and one we won't be repeating, EVER! We did tell the persons in charge of both parties that there would be another event going on at the same time, but even we did not realize how loud it would get.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Forest Grove, Oregon
Level Contributor
27 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great Experience”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 January 2013

Went here on a date night. Food was amazing....great wine selections. The chef burnt our stuffed mushrooms and they still brought them to the table, which was a little frustrating, but all in all a good experience.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank ecouture
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cielo Blu Italian Grill also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing