We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good comfort food”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Cielo Blu Italian Grill - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Cielo Blu Italian Grill
Cuisines: Italian, American
Dining options: Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Restaurant details
Dining options: Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Halsey, Oregon
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good comfort food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2013 via mobile

Amist over 10 wine tasting rooms within a block and a half, this restaurant has wonderful food to fill your belly.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Alison M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

29 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    8
    1
    6
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
155 reviews
114 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“I Thought It Was Called Carlton Grill”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2013

I am very confused. I could have sworn this restaurant had a sign that read "Carlton Grill". When I looked for it on TripAdvisor, no Carlton Grill. Just found the receipt and apparently it's called Cielo Blu.

We were the 2nd table at lunch hour on Sunday. Service was friendly but VERY slow. The food was really good but took way too long. It's a good value. Two grilled chicken sandwiches and salads for $18. It's in Carlton and they are catching the winos coming and going!

The salad dressings are excellent.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mmoc65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rettacarl, Ex-Owner at Cielo Blu Italian Grill, responded to this review, 10 August 2013
It is in transition. Has been Cielo Blu for many years, but the menu, decor and more are changing, so a name change was in order too! Still working out the bugs of transition. Glad you liked the food.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yamhill, Oregon
Level Contributor
58 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Not great”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2013

Several of us order pulled pork sandwiches for lunch. They weren't very good but then again, it is an Italian restaurant. The one person who ordered a pasta dish was brought a substitute noodle - they didn't even offer her the choice of changing her order since they were out of her request. The prices also seemed high.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank oregonirish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rettacarl, Owner at Cielo Blu Italian Grill, responded to this review, 18 June 2013
I am so sorry that you did not have a stellar experience at Cielo Blu. We usually have great reviews from our customers regarding our food and the pulled pork sandwich is generally well received. I always want our customers to walk out the door feeling satisfied that they received good value for their money and wanting to come back again. I sincerely hope that you will visit us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
69 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Great Food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2013

Definitely a must do if you are there in Carlton. Stop by for some fresh pasta and enjoy the atmosphere and wind down with a glass of your favorite local wine. The staff and owners are incredible and its always a favorite of ours.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank jarnzen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
35 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great Italian food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 January 2013

We had a great meal here with a great value for our money. The portions were very large and delicious. I would recommend this restaurant if you are on a wine tour. Get place to get some pasta for soaking up all that wine.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Joseph C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cielo Blu Italian Grill also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing