We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wine country serenity. 2nd trip as great as the 1st.”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Carlton
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Lobenhaus Bed & Breakfast & Vineyard
Ranked #5 of 5 Carlton B&B and Inns
Reviewed 14 August 2011

This quiet, peaceful and beautiful B&B is really nice. Everything is very clean and comfortable. Walking trails around the property are nice. The breakfasts were perfect. This was our second trip, and it was great again. The location is good for day trips around the Willamette Valley. We can’t think of a way it could be better.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Seisman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (97)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

63 - 69 of 97 reviews

Reviewed 12 August 2011

We had just come from a wonderful stay at a bed and breakfast in Sandy and thought it was perfect. So I had very high expectations when I arrived. The hosts are friendly but not overly so. On the first day we were there we walked the grounds which were very nice. When we returned to our room we had the champagne, berries & chocolates we had ordered, it was very nice with tall glasses with etched hearts. (nice touch) They also had local hazelnuts in the room which we added to our goodies. We sat outside in the nice deck balcony and it was just lovely. The mattress was a stupendous soft foam mattress and my husband liked the sheets so much he looked for the manufacturer and ordered some when we got home. The following morning, we needed to leave before breakfast, and they were nice enough to leave us some fruit and muffins. My only suggestion is that they get some of the premium channels for the TV. We wanted to watch a movie and couldn't really get anything current because they had not acquired the premium channels.I also had some trepidation about the green carpeting but it was high quality and very soft. Breakfast the next morning was very nice fresh peaches, blueberries, heart shaped panckakes and florentine quiche with a fruit smoothie. Overall is was a very nice stay, perfectly located close to some of the best wineries. Then to top it all off I left my sunglasses and they were kind enough to mail them to me. Thank you!

Room Tip: We stayed at the pine room very nice!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank aebcpa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2011

Warm, welcoming owners. Great food. Beautiful grounds. Accomodations were cozy and location was convenient to everything in the Willamette valley.

Room Tip: fir room was lovely
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank hojomof
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2011

Set in the beautiful Willamette Valley amidst vineyards, Lobenhaus was a welcome oasis. Upon arriving we were given a tour of the house and offered some of grandma's fresh baked cookies. Both of our breakfasts were scrumptious and the proprietor provided excellent recommendations for our excursions. There were some walking paths to enjoy the surroundings and we were made to truly feel at home.

Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
2  Thank diplobecky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2011

Joe and Shari are fabulous hosts at their warm, cozy B & B in the wonderful Oregon wine country. This was our second trip in as many years and was just as enjoyable as the first. We feel like we've known them for years! The lodging is sparkling clean, spacious and very inviting. The breakfasts are excellent and one doesn't leave for the day hungry. Lobenhaus is our "go to" place from now on in the Willamette Valley. Paul and Char Snyder, Scottsdale, AZ

Room Tip: Prefer the fir or pine rooms upstairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Pinot67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2011

Our room had windows that viewed the pond & vineyards. It had a door that lead right out to the deck & patio. The bed was cozy & warm! We loved the spacious room and easy access to all of the other amenities in the B & B.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bethswines
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2011

We've been to the Lobenhaus twice and really enjoyed ourselves both times. The place is spotless and the setting is beautiful and quiet (a break for us city dwellers). It's in very close proximity to many wineries as well as the town of Carlton. Joe, Shari and Ruth are very friendly without being pushy and they make an excellent breakfast!

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dre6741
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Lobenhaus Bed & Breakfast & Vineyard? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lobenhaus Bed & Breakfast & Vineyard

Address: 6975 NE Abbey Rd, Carlton, OR 97111-9502
Region: United States > Oregon > Carlton
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Spa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Carlton
Price Range: £114 - £136 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The perfect home base for visiting Oregon's Willamette Valley wine country. Tri-level lodge surrounded by woods, creek, & vineyards. Six well-appointed rooms with upgraded amenities. Hearty full Oregon Bounty breakfasts. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing