We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great get away!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Carlton
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Lobenhaus Bed & Breakfast & Vineyard
Ranked #5 of 5 Carlton B&B and Inns
Reviewed 25 June 2012

Lobenhaus was a great choice. The minute you walk in you think clean!! The innkeepers are great hosts and lots of fun too. The inn sits on 28 acres of vineyards, woods, gardens, and a creek. The bedrooms are good sized with places to sit and overhead spot lighting for reading. The bathrooms have heated floors and thick white towels. The king size bed was very comfortable with very posh linens. There are doors from each room that lead out to a deck or patio and also allow one to come and go through your own private exit/entrance. The breakfast was superb-heart shaped hazelnut pancakes, genuine maple syrup, fresh fruit, a great egg and cheese dish, a smoothie and coffee or tea. No need to eat again until dinner.

There are lots of little extras that make this a genuine "bed and breakfast", not just someone's house with some rooms to rent.

It's only an hour from Portland but you feel completely removed from the hustle and bustle. There are good places to eat and lots of wine tasting rooms.

Would definitely return!

Room Tip: All the rooms look out to nice views and have A/C available.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 411Elle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (97)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

56 - 62 of 97 reviews

Reviewed 7 May 2012

From the minute you arrive at Lobenhaus Bed & Breakfast & Vineyard you will be treated with lush views, spacious quiet rooms, super comfy beds (oh I miss those amazing linens), unforgettable breakfasts, and the warmest hospitality imaginable! We were blown away by the way the B&B embraced the surrounding nature, nestled among huge trees on a creek and dotted with vineyards with gorgeous landscaping everywhere. The view from the breakfast table was breathtaking especially for those of you who enjoy birdwatching. The breakfasts themselves were works of art (LOVED Joe's Hazelnut pancakes) Most of the produce was fresh from their garden or bought at the local farmers market - delicious!! In addition to being a marvelous cook, Shari was a wealth of knowledge and always adding that "extra" touch to make our stay a little nicer! The huge deck off our room overlooking the creek area was a special surprise and became a favorite spot. A word of caution: beware of Ruth's cookies and muffins - they are totally addictive! Lobenhaus was so convenient to both shopping & Willamette Valley wine tasting which was the main reason we visited. One of our favorite finds was the "Republic of Jam" in Carlton - if you like freshly made preserves! ~~We ill definitely be back! Joy and Steve Churchill, Dallas

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Joy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2011

Close to Portland but yet in another world ... awesome place, detailed-oriented, best breakfast ever and charming hosts. Would go back any time.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mario_Schmit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2011

We stayed with Joe and Shari a few years ago and had a wonderful stay. When we returned to wine country for a wedding at another B&B and could not get an additional day there, we returned to Lobenhaus. They are located in heart of the agricultural countryside within a short drive of towns, cities and wineries, wineries, wineries.The rather nondescript exterior of the house belies the wonderful purpose-built B&B inside. Joe and Shari are pretty much the perfect hosts and have provided 6 wonderful bedroom suites as well as three beautifully decorated public areas for eating, relaxing, TV, etc. Great beds and linens, very good towels and amenities.Their landscaping and vineyards provide a great place to stroll and enjoy the out of doors- when the weather permits. Internet is complementary ( thank you). Breakfast is tasty and creative, providing quality and quantity that ensures you start everyday with a smile. They know the area intimately and you can be assured of their dining and touring recommendations. Go there, stay there.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AnacoTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2011

Oh my goodness. what a wonderful experience we had at the Lobenhaus. Joe and Shari were fabulous hosts. We felt welcome and comfortable. The bed was huge and fantastic. The grounds are gorgeous!!!! Tasting their white grapes was treat!The breakfast was huge and very yummy. We would recommend this beautiful B&B to everyone!

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ykroneberger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2011

I don't miss home, I miss the Lobenhaus! Joe and Shari are like family, the beds are the kind that you want to take home with you, and the food is terrific and plentiful. They know how to balance being gracious hosts with giving you your privacy. Shari has a lot of knowledge of the area and people, and can save you time and money with her coupons, maps, and event calendars. The home is centrally located making day trips very accessible. I've stayed here several times and wouldn't think of staying anywhere else. They only bad part of the trip is when we had to leave!

Room Tip: All rooms have a balcony; the ones in the back of the house overlook the pond.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bossboy31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2011

From scenic views, to phenomenal breakfasts... its the perfect location! This b&b is the place to be.
The beds were very comfortable, along with very nice linens.
The innkeepers have class and spunk! We will for surely be back!

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank michelob1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Lobenhaus Bed & Breakfast & Vineyard? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lobenhaus Bed & Breakfast & Vineyard

Address: 6975 NE Abbey Rd, Carlton, OR 97111-9502
Region: United States > Oregon > Carlton
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Spa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Carlton
Price Range: £121 - £144 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The perfect home base for visiting Oregon's Willamette Valley wine country. Tri-level lodge surrounded by woods, creek, & vineyards. Six well-appointed rooms with upgraded amenities. Hearty full Oregon Bounty breakfasts. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing