We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Carlton
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Abbey Road Farm B&B
Ranked #2 of 5 Carlton B&B and Inns
Reviewed 24 February 2012

If a unique farm experience is what you are looking for, with all the comforts of home, exquisite wine country landscape views and top notch wine tasting close by, then this is for you!!!!

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank anitasinghc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (111)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

95 - 101 of 111 reviews

Reviewed 17 November 2011

I know everyone reads great reviews - and thinks - really could it really be that nice ... the answer here is - YES! What a pleasant surprise. We have stayed in many 5-star hotels that do not compare. If you are looking for a big screen and wifi in your room - this is not for you ... but if you are looking for a wonderful-relaxing evening ... I would strongly recommend spending the night in a 'silo'. Much thought and planning has gone into making your visit memorable. From the unique idea of sleeping in a silo - to a freshly prepared breakfast ... the rooms are spotless ... the beds are comfortable ... the CD playing in the room when you arrive just sets the mood .... John and Judi are the perfect host ..... The morning view is just speculator. Plus you can tell everyone you slept in a 'silo' ~ how fun is that.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SRJ_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2011

It's the best of both worlds. John and Judi have created a lovely spot and we're fortunate that they have chosen to extend their welcome to travelers exploring the wine region of Oregon.

And those little goats...why, they made cheese for us for breakfast.

It is 85 acres of idyllic perfection.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hannah095
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2011

This is a fabulous base for exploring the Oregon wine country. The serenity is mesmerizing. John and Judi have taken an exceptionally beautiful spot and thoughtfully created not only a cozy place to lay your head but also a sanctuary in harmony with the agricultural roots of this area. They are hospitable, interesting, and knowledgeable -- and they showed us great kindness both before we arrived and while we were there. Bonus: breakfast was delicious and hearty. We hope to be back soon!

Room Tip: Upstairs has a fabulous view and is a little quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TalkingGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2011

To look at the pictures, you may ask yourself " what the heck, a b&b in silos", but don;t let that throw you. The rooms are simple, but tastefully done and very comfortable. Nice soaking tubs, comfortable beds, and beautiful views rule the day. And, they DO allow wine in your rooms and go so far as to provide a wine cooler, glasses and wine openers for their guests in the common room ( which is very tastefully done too!) John and Judi are friendly and more than willing to answer questions you may have about the farm, restaurants, wineries or their animals! And the breakfasts are HUGE! and very good. Well worth getting up for! Sets you up for a day of sampling wines or hiking trails
Do yourself a favor, and for your next get away, try Abby Road Farms! You'll be glad you did!

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dlgd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2010

We spent the weekend at Abbey Road and the experience could not have been better. This is a real working farm with all sorts of animals and farmland. The hosts are extremely hospitable and care for all your needs. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Max_Kitty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2010

If you are looking for very comfortable, quiet and unusual accommodations while in the Willammette wine country this is it. The Silos make for eclectic accommodations but trust us, they are not rustic. They maynot have any corners but the rooms are very luxurious with a large spa/tub with separate shower. The beds are extremely comfortable and make for a great nights sleep after explorinmg the many nearby wineries. We had a second floor suite with great views of the surrounding farmcountry side. The setting on a working farm with lots of interesting animals was a treat for us urban denizens. The gardens were pleasant as well.

The owners - John and Judi Stuart are very welcoming and provided a delicious and different breakfast during each of our two day stay. They are very helpful and just plain interesting to chat with over a cup of coffee. Unlike the one evaluator we were not overwhelmed with "rules".

We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Travel_Pin_Man
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Carlton
7.1 mi away
McMenamins Hotel Oregon
McMenamins Hotel Oregon
#2 of 6 in McMinnville
332 reviews
4.2 mi away
La Bastide Bed & Breakfast
3.7 mi away
R.R. Thompson House Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.1 mi away
3rd Street Flats
3rd Street Flats
#1 of 2 in McMinnville
131 reviews
11.4 mi away
The DreamGiver's Inn
The DreamGiver's Inn
#3 of 7 in Newberg
184 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Abbey Road Farm B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Abbey Road Farm B&B

Address: 10501 NE Abbey Rd, Carlton, OR 97111-9303
Region: United States > Oregon > Carlton
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Carlton
Price Range: £130 - £167 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set among the rolling hills of Yamhill County, Abbey Road Farm B&B lies in the very heart of Oregon's Wine Country. We have converted three grain bins traditionally used for agricultural storage into America's Most Instagrammable Bed & Breakfast! ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing