We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our days at the farm”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Carlton
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Abbey Road Farm B&B
Ranked #2 of 5 Carlton B&B and Inns
Reviewed 8 July 2012

This b&b was a real find. The accomodations are so unique. You would never know you were sleeping in a real silo - except for the fact that we have the photos to prove it! Very contemporary and comfortable. What we loved about this place was location, location, location. Nestled in a beautiful scenic valley surrounded by lush green fields - it was gorgeous.
We also loved meeting new friends - Max the goat, Celeste the sheep and a host of chickens, geese, ducks, llamas and alpacas. Our hosts, Judi and John Stuart were very hospitable and John proudly showed us around the beautiful farm they developed. We enjoyed the wonderful breakfasts with everything coming from the farm to our table in a matter of hours. Abbey Road Farm is located centrally in the Willamette Valley and easily accessible to the wineries (if that's where you are headed). We just enjoyed relaxing and interacting with the animals (something we do not get to do).

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OregonianTraveler18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (111)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

89 - 95 of 111 reviews

Reviewed 29 June 2012

This B&B is by far one of the most unique and comfortable you'll ever find. The beds are amazingly comfortable. The surroundings are just so quiet and peaceful. The service is fantastic. Breakfast was amazing each day that we were there. The location is also great as you're pretty close to all places within the Willamette Valley. If you're planning a trip to this area, Abbey Road Farm is the place to stay. Do not miss it!!

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sginmd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2012

Previoulsy tried to post a review and evidendly did not light the correct amount of points on the poor to excellent range. For that I appologize...because this place is really wonderful. The owners delightful and the room was spacious, beautifully/tastefully/understated furnished...5 Star in my books. The B&B is seperate from the Office and owners home with decks, shade and chairs along with a central living area indoors. Its as good as it gets!

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lisa s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2012

Recently stayed 2 nights at Abbey Road Farm as part of a bike touring holiday of the wine country. Highly recommend this B&B. Lovely room in a converted grain silo and beautiful views over the surrounding countryside. This is a working farm with llamas, sheep, chickens and goats and fruit and veggies by the bucketful. All the food at both breakfasts was grown on the farm, the eggs were from the chickens and fresh homemade goats cheese. You could even go milk the goats at 7:00 am. John and Judi were wonderful hosts. This is a great area for bike riding with lots of wineries to visit.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gillian H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2012 via mobile

We milked goats, drank wine, and had wonderful chats with the owners and fellow guests. Breakfast was amazing, the service impeccable, and apparently sleeping in an old silo is actually fabulously luxorious. Can't wait to get back here, and take advantage of all John and Judi's wonderful recommendations.

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marisacomeaux
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2012

We spent a weekend in Wine Country to celebrate our 40th anniversary and stayed at the charming Abbey Road B & B near Carlton. It’s a real working farm that has 3 silos with rooms for guests. There are also goats, alpaca, llamas, sheep and border collies roaming about. Plus a cacophony of frogs in the evening beneath a starry sky. Such a spectacular and serene rural vista all around. Excellent rooms...everything new and well-designed, "green" technology, etc. The price, which was quite reasonable, included a great farm breakfast where we met some interesting people.The host and hostess were there to greet us and make recommendations, but they were not intrusive. We wanted to patronize local businesses and yet go somewhere special for a celebratory weekend. It seems we achieved our goal by choosing Abbey Road over Allison.

Room Tip: We stayed in the Nubian room which is upstairs in the middle silo. Great view of the wetlands, anim...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank htweed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2012

If a unique farm experience is what you are looking for, with all the comforts of home, exquisite wine country landscape views and top notch wine tasting close by, then this is for you!!!!

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank anitasinghc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Carlton
7.1 mi away
McMenamins Hotel Oregon
McMenamins Hotel Oregon
#2 of 6 in McMinnville
332 reviews
4.2 mi away
La Bastide Bed & Breakfast
3.7 mi away
R.R. Thompson House Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.1 mi away
3rd Street Flats
3rd Street Flats
#1 of 2 in McMinnville
131 reviews
11.4 mi away
The DreamGiver's Inn
The DreamGiver's Inn
#3 of 7 in Newberg
184 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Abbey Road Farm B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Abbey Road Farm B&B

Address: 10501 NE Abbey Rd, Carlton, OR 97111-9303
Region: United States > Oregon > Carlton
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Carlton
Price Range: £131 - £168 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set among the rolling hills of Yamhill County, Abbey Road Farm B&B lies in the very heart of Oregon's Wine Country. We have converted three grain bins traditionally used for agricultural storage into America's Most Instagrammable Bed & Breakfast! ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing