We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Treat of a wine country retreat”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Carlton
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Abbey Road Farm B&B
Ranked #2 of 5 Carlton B&B and Inns
Reviewed 15 April 2013

We want to echo everyone's positive comments--agreed! Great stay at Abbey Road Farm on a Spring 2013 weekend. The only thing we would have loved to change wasvthe length of our stay. John and Judi are warm and welcoming hosts!
Jodi

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sojourners2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (111)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

79 - 85 of 111 reviews

Reviewed 25 October 2012

We have stayed at the Abbey B&B many times and look forward to each visit. It is amazing what wonderful, modern accommodations can be incorporated into a room in a silo. Rooms are spacious, well appointed, and meticulously clean. Beautiful scenery and a quiet farm setting awaits you. The breakfasts are gourmet -well prepared and beautifully plated. Most of the ingredients come from the farm. You might be lucky enough to pick the eggs used in your omelet or milk a goat that provides the wonderful goat cheese Judy makes. John and Judy Stewart are absolutely the most wonderful hosts. We have had so many wonderful experiences there, it's like going home each time we visit.

Room Tip: the two first floor rooms are best if you don't do well with stairs
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank michele s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2012

we chose this beautiful B & B because it was on a farm and very unique. It was everything we expected and more. The "silo" rooms are adorable. The owners are very nice and made us feel very comfortable. Breakfast was yummy. It is in the heart of wine country and is a great place to enjoy the tranquility of Oregon. This was our first visit to the farm and Oregon. We look forward to returning in the very near future.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KandBsALT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2012

My husband and I just got back from our stay at the farm. What a great place! The owners are very warm and kind. The room is fabulous, top quality finishings, a jacquizzi tub and even a towel warmer. There is no tv, its all about relaxation. They have nice relaxing music playing, and the views are great, so quaint. The only slight criticism I have is the breakfast felt a bit light/small....I would have thought we would have gotten farm fresh eggs, bacon and potato, real farm fare. It was more of a heathly light breakfast, but it was good. We will go back soon!

Room Tip: Reserve an upper floor in the silo, better view. Also bring some logs for the outside fire pit.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Toni P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2012

As other reviewers have described, Abbey Road Farm B&B is a slice of heaven. After a very long flight (and then drive from PDX) from the East coast, we were promptly shown to our room upon arrival and able to catch a wonderful nap while sheep, llamas, ducks, and goats grazed on the pastures outside our room. Two nights of blissful slumber, the pastoral setting, delightful breakfasts, and Judi's warm welcome put me in a mood for staying all summer long. It was hard to leave. The breakfasts were, as promised, hearty, but too generous for my appetite. I could have stopped each day after the first course, but each course was so delicious that I tried a little bit of everything. I especally liked the yogurt parfait and a new variety of home made goat cheese with homemade sweetbreads-- gourmet quality--served each morning.
Judi and John were especially helpful in recommending restaurants and wineries. Spot on.
We enjoyed the jacuzzi spa after a day of wandering around wineries. The one negative was the stand alone shower that wasn't in keeping with the other high points. It was reminicent of some campground showers we've experienced. The shower needs an upgrade to match the jacuzzi tub.
Sometimes B&B's leave me cold but this one is definitely worth a repeat visit. Overall, an Awesome experience and highly recommended.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank M H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2012

This was our third stay at Abbey Road Farm. The 5 rooms are in repurposed farm silos - outfitted with large bathrooms w/ plenty of counter space, jacuzzi tubs, separate shower, and large bedrooms with big comfy king beds and views of the rolling hills of the Willamette Valley - and the owners' goats, sheep, llama, and ducks. There are comfortable sitting spaces - both inside and out, to read or gather with friends for conversation over a glass of wine. The owners - John and Judy - are so personable and upbeat - we always enjoy chatting with them at breakfast - which is largely sourced from eggs, cheese, herbs and other ingredients grown on the farm.

Room Tip: 3 of the rooms are up a rather narrow windy staircase, the other 2 are on the main floor, so a downs...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WanderingP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2012

My husband and I loved our stay at Abbey Road Farms. John and Judi were so accommodating and have truly created a beautiful B&B in Willamette Valley. The room was great and had a gorgeous view, and the traditional farm breakfast was absolutely delicious! Judi makes the best homemade goat cheese I have ever tasted! It was also very centrally located, making it easy to get to all of the nearby towns and vineyards. We hope to visit again in the future!

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christine W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Carlton
7.1 mi away
McMenamins Hotel Oregon
McMenamins Hotel Oregon
#2 of 6 in McMinnville
332 reviews
4.2 mi away
La Bastide Bed & Breakfast
3.7 mi away
R.R. Thompson House Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.1 mi away
3rd Street Flats
3rd Street Flats
#1 of 2 in McMinnville
131 reviews
11.4 mi away
The DreamGiver's Inn
The DreamGiver's Inn
#3 of 7 in Newberg
184 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Abbey Road Farm B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Abbey Road Farm B&B

Address: 10501 NE Abbey Rd, Carlton, OR 97111-9303
Region: United States > Oregon > Carlton
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Carlton
Price Range: £131 - £168 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set among the rolling hills of Yamhill County, Abbey Road Farm B&B lies in the very heart of Oregon's Wine Country. We have converted three grain bins traditionally used for agricultural storage into America's Most Instagrammable Bed & Breakfast! ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing