We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A trip to remember” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Abbey Road Farm B&B

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Carlton
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Abbey Road Farm B&B
Ranked #1 of 6 Carlton B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Cold Spring, Ky
1 review
“A trip to remember”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2013

We totally loved our stay here, it's so relaxing and the views are beautiful. Looking out on vineyards, flowers and beautiful landscaping cannot be beat. Being able to pick your own produce from their garden was great and also farm fresh eggs from their hen house was a great experience. Judi and John are the friendliest and gracious of hosts. I would recommend this B&B to anyone wanting to have a relaxing time away.

Room Tip: All rooms are similar and fantastic
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Fran B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

98 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    91
    6
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
9
64
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Salt Lake City, Utah, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2013

I cannot say enough about Abbey Road Farm. The silo B&B is such a neat idea. The rooms are modern with all the amenities, yet still very quaint. The view is spectacular and the farm is absolutely pristine. The owners, Judi and John, were phenomenal hosts; they welcomed us immediately upon arriving, helped us to our room, and invited us to join them and friends for wine and appetizers. We were also invited to a nearby winery for a winemaker’s lunch – it was such a great meal, great wine, and a lot of fun getting to know Judi and Mary Ellen (the farm intern). Breakfast was also wonderful. We had a frittata made entirely with the eggs and vegetables from the farm garden, fresh pesto, sausage, and fruit. We wish we could have stayed longer; Abbey Road Farm and the owners really made our experience in Oregon wine country so much better. I highly recommend this place to anyone looking for a quiet and beautiful place to stay.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sabrina H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2013

We stayed in the guest house (3 bedroom / 2 bath house with full kitchen) since there were 5 of us adults. Fabulous!! The grounds are beautiful - peaceful. We can pick berries right from the vines & fresh vegies from the garden. Breakfast was AMAZING and our hosts very accommodating and offered great info for our day of wine tasting. Highly recommend :)

Room Tip: we didn't stay in the main B & B so can't help ya there but the guest house is great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank juliefishcruiser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2013

I absolutely loved waking up and looking out the window to a field of sheep, goats, and alpaca. It's so close to Portland, but you really feel you're in a different world - fresh food from the garden, the company of animals, and sleeping in a silo. The owners are very friendly and accommodating - we had a great time.

Room Tip: Get a view of the "habitat" to see the animals each morning!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank abchesworthrt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 May 2013

My husband and I stayed here during our honeymoon and loved the place! So peaceful and unique! The renovated silos are so cool! Wandering the farm and seeing the llamas and goats were a real treat! Breakfast was wonderful and the hosts are very friendly and accommodating!

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kiravok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Irvine, California
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 May 2013

Not only was our room unique with a lovely view every morning of the llamas roaming with the sheep, but the service was exceptional with farm to table breakfasts. Not everyone can say they have stayed in a silo! Great hosts in John & Judi--had a very special time and appreciated their recommendation in the Carlton Winemakers Studio, too!

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Brigitte C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2013

We want to echo everyone's positive comments--agreed! Great stay at Abbey Road Farm on a Spring 2013 weekend. The only thing we would have loved to change wasvthe length of our stay. John and Judi are warm and welcoming hosts!
Jodi

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sojourners2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Carlton
7.3 mi away
McMenamins Hotel Oregon
McMenamins Hotel Oregon
#2 of 6 in McMinnville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 295 reviews
7.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN Newberg Inn
7.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites McMinnville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
La Bastide Bed & Breakfast
4.7 mi away
The Vintages Trailer Resort
11.7 mi away
Youngberg Hill Vineyards & Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Abbey Road Farm B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Abbey Road Farm B&B

Property: Abbey Road Farm B&B
Address: 10501 NE Abbey Rd, Carlton, OR 97111-9303
Region: United States > Oregon > Carlton
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Carlton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set among the rolling hills of Yamhill County, Abbey Road Farm B&B lies in the very heart of Oregon's Wine Country. Currently, some 18 wineries call our little town of Carlton home and these are just a fraction of the more than 200 that are within a half hour's drive time from the farm centrally located in the Willamette Valley. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing