We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great time”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Carlton
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Abbey Road Farm B&B
Ranked #2 of 6 Carlton B&B and Inns
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
78 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Great time”
Reviewed 20 October 2013

Just stayed here for a girls weekend with my mom and it was fantastic. We were part of a larger group so we actually had two rooms in the silo suites and the ranch house. The location was perfect and we all slept great. It was a beautiful, sunny weekend, so we had great views of the hills and the farm animals when we got up in the morning. I preferred this to other B&B's I've stayed at because it felt more like an Inn than staying in someone's home. The property was beautiful, and the clever use of the old silo buildings was great. How often can a city person say she's stayed the night in a silo?

Room Tip: I stayed in Alpine in the Silo Suites and it was nice and quiet. Another from our group was in La Ma...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank savingparadise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

103 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    95
    7
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
9
68
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chicago
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 October 2013

Our stay at Abbey Road Farm was pleasant enough, but lacked the personal touch that we have received at other B&B's. We arrived on a rainy day, were greeted and shown to our room. No info about the area or suggestions were offered. Our room was spacious, the bed was comfortable, but the decor is a hodgepodge. The bathroom was spartan, but this is a working farm not a spa. There are no tv's in the rooms, but there is wifi. It is conveniently located near Carlton, McMinnville, and many wineries.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Virgi R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 8 October 2013

My husband and I stayed at Abbey Road in September on our trip down the Oregon coast and back up through Willamette Valley. The farm was beautiful and relaxing. The silo was a blast staying in, first rate all the way. The home made breakfasts were amazing. The Stuart's make you feel like family. We had never been to that area of the country before, so they gave us recommendations on vineyards to visit and restaurants to try. We hope to come back to the area some day and Abbey Road will be the place to stay.

Room Tip: All four rooms in the silo are beautiful
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Judy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Campbell River, Canada
Level Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 September 2013

This property is perfectly located to enjoy wine tasting in the Carlton/Yamhill area. It is a lovely property with beautiful vistas of the farm land, vineyards and hills. Quiet and serene. The farm house is huge with 3 large bedrooms, 2 full baths, a large kitchen, and comfortable living/dining spaces. The farm is immaculate. We were travelling with another couple who, like ourselves, enjoy cooking. We had full access to the wonderful kitchen garden with all kinds of vegetables, herbs and even grapes! The goats, sheep, llamas and chickens added to the pleasure. Judi and Jim were so welcoming and helpful. A terrific experience all around.

Room Tip: If you are two couples or a family travelling together and you enjoy cooking, I highly recommend tha...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ReneeMarieJohnson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hinsdale, Illinois
Level Contributor
37 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 September 2013

We enjoyed our stay at the Abbey Road Farm. It was a great location for a couple of days exploring the local wineries. It's conveniently located very close to Carlton. The accommodations are very nice and clean. The breakfast is lovely and the couple who own the Farm couldn't be more welcoming.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank michellebarrett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reno, Nevada
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 September 2013

My wife and I stayed at Abbey Road in June for several nights. The proprietors, Judi & John Stuart were terrific hosts - great breakfast, opportunities to help with the "chores" around the farm and wonderful suggestions for wineries to visit (including calling for appointments). The room was one of five in three (connected) grain silos. Very quiet, everything worked and very comfortable.

The farm is located in the middle of the Carlton - Newberg - Lafayette triangle - just a great place to stay.

We will be back on our next exploration trip of the Willamette Valley.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mrmerlot14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kansas City, Kansas
Level Contributor
45 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2013 via mobile

This B&B was a great place to get away. We visited on a Monday when most of the town was closed so there wasn't a lot of traffic. Staff was very nice and helpful and the farm had a lovely garden. Our room was quiet and very clean. Wish we could have stayed another day!

Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank LuuTran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Carlton
7.3 mi away
McMenamins Hotel Oregon
McMenamins Hotel Oregon
#2 of 6 in McMinnville
309 reviews
7.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites McMinnville
7.0 mi away
Best Western Newberg Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.3 mi away
3rd Street Flats
3rd Street Flats
#1 of 1 in McMinnville
116 reviews
4.1 mi away
La Bastide Bed & Breakfast
4.8 mi away
The Vintages Trailer Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Abbey Road Farm B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Abbey Road Farm B&B

Property: Abbey Road Farm B&B
Address: 10501 NE Abbey Rd, Carlton, OR 97111-9303
Region: United States > Oregon > Carlton
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Carlton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set among the rolling hills of Yamhill County, Abbey Road Farm B&B lies in the very heart of Oregon's Wine Country. We have converted three grain bins traditionally used for agricultural storage into America's most Instagrammable Bed & Breakfast! ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing