We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great farm experience”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Carlton
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Abbey Road Farm B&B
Ranked #2 of 5 Carlton B&B and Inns
Reviewed 9 May 2014 via mobile

Abby Road Farm is a beautiful farm in the Willamette Valley. The round silo rooms are spacious, quiet and elegant. The baths are full with separate shower and jetted tub, and loads of counter space. Breakfast in the old farmhouse is excellent. John and Judy are gracious hosts as is Fuzzy, the farm dog. You can't go wrong here. We have stayed five or six times over the years, and wouldn't think of going elsewhere.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank AngusDad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (111)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

56 - 62 of 111 reviews

Reviewed 14 April 2014

Great place, but don't try getting there with a motorcycle, as it is a long gravel road to the farm.
Breakfast was super and really enjoyed the baby lambs and goats. There is no bad view from any window or any room.

Room Tip: All rooms are good. Stairs may be a bit hard for older folks. All rooms have views and are furnish...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GrandmaGoldwing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2014

For our 20th anniversary my nine member book group gathered at the Abbey Road Farm for the week-end. We took over the Silo House and were very comfortable in the well appointed rooms and common areas. The owners organized a dinner at the B&B which was catered by Red Hills Market for our arrival Friday night. Some very tasty tidbits were brought over to the Silo House and then we strolled over to a gourmet dinner complete with chocolate hazelnut tart. We enjoyed the farm breakfasts which featured ingredients from the garden and Judy's house made granola. With the sheep, goats, llamas (and a coyote or two) you really fell like you've gotten away from it all. The proximity to Carlton and Dundee offered some exploring opportunities and we particularly enjoyed the tasting at the Republic of Jam. It was the perfect spot to gather and reconnect.

Room Tip: I was glad to be downstairs as the stairs in the Silo House are a wee bit narrow.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank anncpdx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2014

Was up from California doing some exploring. Came across this beautiful and unique location. Exquisitely and tastefully done. Received a warm friendly welcome and was shown around the property. This will be a "must do" on our next trip up.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
Thank Kim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2014

Was mailed a packet of information about the farm and the local area including an extensive map of all of the winerys in the region which helped extensively in the planning of our trip. We arrived very late and the room was ready for us upon arrival. Very comfortable rooms with standalone showers, jacuzzi tubs, heated towel racks, and comfy massive beds. Woke up the next morning to blueberry pancakes, bacon, yogurt, and coffee. Everything was handmade and delicious. Definitely look forward to our next trip back. This is a great spot for exploring Oregons wine country especially if you are into Pinot Noir.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ken H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2014

I came to this bed & breakfast with a large group of the ladies in my family, and we had a fantastic time! We were able to reserve the big house, and two silo rooms, and it was perfect! The big house's fridge was stocked with breakfast food so that we could all eat together in the house instead of attending the communal breakfast down stairs. I stayed in one of the silo rooms, and it was amazing. The view was gorgeous, the bed was ridiculously comfortable, the heated towel rack was a nice touch, but the radiant heated floors was the icing on the cake! I was totally impressed with the entire place, and loved seeing the owners doggies run around in the morning. It's on my "to do" list to bring my hubby back when we have time!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kuuipo7778
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2013

Our trip to the Willamette Valley was made all the more enjoyable by our stay at Abbey Road Farm. John and Judy gave us great tips for visiting local wineries and restaurants and the home made breakfasts (with farm fresh ingredients) were amazing. The rooms were very comfortable and peaceful. If we are lucky enough to return someday, we'll be staying at the farm again!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CShep_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Abbey Road Farm B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Abbey Road Farm B&B

Address: 10501 NE Abbey Rd, Carlton, OR 97111-9303
Region: United States > Oregon > Carlton
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Carlton
Price Range: £127 - £163 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set among the rolling hills of Yamhill County, Abbey Road Farm B&B lies in the very heart of Oregon's Wine Country. We have converted three grain bins traditionally used for agricultural storage into America's Most Instagrammable Bed & Breakfast! ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing