We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Gem in Wine Country”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Cuve'e

Cuve'e
Reserve with OpenTable
Cuve'e is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #3 of 18 Restaurants in Carlton
Price range: US$30 - US$30
Cuisines: French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special Occasion Dining, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Kutch
Sunnyvale, California
Level Contributor
31 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Gem in Wine Country”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 September 2013

This restaurant was recommended by our innkeeper and was super. As good a meal as we would have had in a AAA in Portland. I had the steak and husband the salmon. The sauces were delicious. The owner visited each table and had quite a sense of humor. Added to the "flavor" of the place. There was a prix fix menu which was 3 courses and excellent value. We topped it off with the crème brulee which was delicious.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mary H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

90 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    64
    16
    5
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
West Linn, Oregon
Level Contributor
82 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Lunch met all our hopes/expectations!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2013

Heard about this place for a few years & never made it. I'm sorry we didn't make it earlier! Lovely lunch: had steak frites and poached salmon salad. Both dishes were perfect. The waiter was pretty funky & cracked us up.... Will go back again...

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bostonvisitorxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Gabriel
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great little French restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 August 2013

What a charming little French restaurant in the heart of the Willamette Valley wine area.The food was fabulous. Don't miss the tagine. It was absolutely incredible! Really enjoyed our time there!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Terry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shorewood, Minnesota
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic dinner at Cuvee”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 August 2013

We had a great dinner at Cuvee. We stayed in the Willamette Valley for three nights and our dinner at Cuvee was the best. It was head and shoulders above the Joel Palmer House in Dayton OR which, in our opinion, was over-priced and over-rated.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Troy, Michigan
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Exceptional!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2013

A fabulous restaurant in the tiny, quiet hamlet of Carlton in the heart of Willamette Valley's wine country. The proprietor/host/waiter/busboy (when it's not too busy) is wonderful, a Frenchman with a very dry but impeccable sense of humor! Gilbert was very attentive to my dietary concerns (gluten and other allergies) and the meal was wonderfully spiced - perfect. I wish this place was near us!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Tmccormick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cuve'e also viewed

 

Been to Cuve'e? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing