We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exceptional Dining”
Review of Cuve'e

Cuve'e
Reserve with OpenTable
Cuve'e is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #3 of 18 Restaurants in Carlton
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$30 - US$30
Cuisines: French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special Occasion Dining, Local cuisine, Business meetings
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Kutch
McMinnville, Oregon
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Exceptional Dining”
Reviewed 3 August 2014

We had our anniversary dinner at Cuvee. It was delightful.
Excellent food quality, exceptional service, reasonable prices.
A truly wonderful French dining experience in the Yamhill Valley
of Oregon.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Eric G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

104 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    72
    20
    7
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, WA
Level 4 Contributor
49 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Quirky delight, excellent value!”
Reviewed 28 July 2014

Carlton is a quirky little town that has found a way to attract craft food resources to augment vineyard tasting rooms and wine collectives throughout the couple of streets which make up its core. This is the ideal choice for a great meal if you are in the area. Intimate in scale, with subtle decor, Cuve'e its just about really good food and wine, and we found it to be an outstanding value for the price. The prix fixe meal is $28 for 3 courses and you decide whether it includes an appetizer or dessert. Our party of four opted for two appetizers and two desserts for sharing, and our orders ran the full range of options (lamb tagine, salmon special, bouchee, and entrecote). Everything was wonderful, abundant, well paced, and with classic French origins but prepared in unique treatments to really stand out. We spent 3 weeks in the Dordogne area of France last year, eating ourselves silly with great food, and this meal transported us back in spirit to one of the most wonderful places we have ever been. Bien fait, Henri!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Fossetti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
League City, Texas, United States
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Fun French place”
Reviewed 19 July 2014

Located on Main Street, short walk from our B&B. Small and special inside. Great food and wine choice. Service was fun,friendly and helpful with wines. Would go back!!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Pam H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Country - French Cuisine”
Reviewed 12 July 2014

This is a delightful little restaurant in Carlton, OR. The owner, Henri is the maitre d, waiter, cook and everything else in the restaurant. The food was quite good. We enjoyed our meal very much.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank swcerc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pascagoula, Mississippi
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“French delight”
Reviewed 27 June 2014

This little bistro is owned and operated by Henri, a French chef who is also the head waiter, wine steward and most everything else. He is a delightful character, and the food was spectacular.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Jim H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cuve'e also viewed

 

Been to Cuve'e? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing