We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Will NEVER go back!” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bridge of the Gods Motel

Bridge of the Gods Motel
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Cascade Locks
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Bridge of the Gods Motel
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Cascade Locks
Seattle, Washington, USA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Will NEVER go back!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 February 2011

The room we were given was very outdated and dirty! It was so bad we went to th e office for a refund, and wow the owner Roger was a jerk! He sent housekeeping to inspect the room and they couldn't even speak english. He didn't give us our money back he told us " I have a business to run and giving money back isn't a option!" Our friends took their RV and were going to stay there for the night however the spots didn't even have running water! They didn't trust staying there due to the people he has living there full time! We ended up going to the KOA and it was VERY nice! Who wants wifi when you can't even take a shower!!! That place is a DUMP!!!

Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
6 Thank Jordan59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

56 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    23
    11
    13
    4
    5
See reviews for
11
21
7
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Sedro Woolley, Washington
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 February 2011

It looks as if most all the rooms and cabins have been refurbished now. We loved, loved our cabin. We traveled to visit family with three kids: 8, 10, & 12 and they asked if we could stay another night - which we did! The kids had their own area, while my husband and I had a room with a slider door so we had our own area, too. It is quiet in the cabins and more affordable then the Best Western across the street. Plus the BW has a train the roars by and other guests leaving and banging through the halls in the morning. Not something we missed! They have DVD players and movies to loan out and even gave us a couple bags of popcorn. We will always use this place when traveling that way. Also, our bed was so comfy!!

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank nuttymomof5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sundayw
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2009

This is a nice cabin look ..great improvement over the yrs.. this motel was one of the first in the area..you will like the homey feel it has...

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sundayw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
23 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 September 2008

The first room we were given was very old and didn't look very clean. We were moved to another room which was ok. Our friends' room was decent.

However, our room was right beside the road and the soundproofing isn't very good, so if noise bothers you then wear earplugs, which is what I had to do.

It's best if you can look at your room before deciding to stay. The Best Western nearby was fully booked when we went so there isn't really a lot of choice in the area, at least not that we could readily find online.

The location is pretty good (other than being close to the road), a good stop off point close to the sights of columbia gorge.

  • Stayed July 2008
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank nigma123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cascade Locks
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Columbia River Inn
19.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Hood River Inn
16.9 mi away
Columbia Cliff Villas Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.9 mi away
Columbia Gorge Hotel & Spa
Columbia Gorge Hotel & Spa
#4 of 8 in Hood River
4.5 of 5 bubbles 632 reviews
19.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Hood River
17.6 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#7 of 8 in Hood River
3.5 of 5 bubbles 186 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bridge of the Gods Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bridge of the Gods Motel

Property: Bridge of the Gods Motel
Address: 630 Wa-Na-Pa St, Cascade Locks, OR 97014-7003
Region: United States > Oregon > Cascade Locks
Amenities:
Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Cascade Locks
Number of rooms: 15
Also Known As:
Bridge Of The Gods Hotel Cascade Locks

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing