We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't judge a book by it's cover”
Review of Cascade Motel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Cascade Locks
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Cascade Motel
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Cascade Locks
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 January 2011

What a great find! Yes as others stated the cottages need new siding but don't give it a second thought.

They are located in a nice quiet neighborhood with big trees and lots of green grass. You park right next to the door of your cabin. Nice area to go for a walk, not far from waterfront park and great little airport. Very friendly neighbors, they all said hello or waved as they drove by while I was out walking.

Sparkling clean rooms, someone really cares about doing their job right. Nice hardwood and tile floors and attractive bedding, curtains, and even an antique looking chair.

I read the other reviews and called ahead to inquire about a room but did not confirm that I would be staying there. When I did arrive the lady at the desk had been informed by the owner that I might be coming for the night. She was very friendly, helpful, and knowledgeable. She had already turned up the heat in my room and walked me down to it just to make sure everything was ok.

If you want a 5 star hotel with pools, restaurants, exercise rooms, and other tourist type things, go somewhere else. If you want a quiet, clean, cottage with friendly people then this if for you.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank RLB_28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (64)
There are newer reviews for Cascade Motel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

59 - 64 of 64 reviews

Reviewed 28 September 2010

Owner is extremely pleasant and the room was better than expected. Motel (actually, individual cottages) is old but well cared for. Rundown outside appearance is deceiving. Room was small, but clean. Only complaint was that there are no screens in one window and we had to prop up others to get fresh air on a delightfully cool evening. I would recommend this motel if you are not fussy and are on a budget.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Wis_B_and_B_lover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2010

I have to agree with the other reviews. The outside needs some paint and care, but inside was clean and freshly painted!We do like little family owned places that you can park right at your door, so this fit the bill. Staff was VERY friendly! We had a small kitchen. It was nice for making our own breakfast. Did not have a toaster though. Very close to downtown, and we did walk there. Cute little town. Very close to Bonneville Dam and Columbia River Gorge and Multnomah Falls.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank B_paJudy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2010

Pleasant quiet clean private
However windows do not operate so this requires A/C which worked
very well. Bed not of high quality so you must be pretty tired.
Most of all the place is very in-expensive
and great if you are looking for a very clean place to sleep.
Much better in the room then it appears outside.
Management very sweet.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
4  Thank BigMikeOregon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2009

This cozy motel is on the old highway on the west side of Cascade Locks. The exterior of the 12 cottages doesn't do justice to the interiors. Just in the right spot to be able to walk to town yet very little road noise. Since they are cabins there is no noise from the next rooms. Our room had tv [small], stove, microwave, and fridge. Rates are very competitive.
The only downside was that the bed was a little firmer than we are used to.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank tricrest3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2014 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2014, travelled with family
Thank C. S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cascade Locks
1.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Columbia River Inn
16.2 mi away
Columbia Cliff Villas Hotel
18.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Hood River Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Hood River
16.2 mi away
Columbia Gorge Hotel & Spa
Columbia Gorge Hotel & Spa
#5 of 8 in Hood River
770 reviews
16.9 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#7 of 8 in Hood River
197 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cascade Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cascade Motel

Address: 300 Forest Lane, Cascade Locks, OR
Region: United States > Oregon > Cascade Locks
Amenities:
Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Cascade Locks
Number of rooms: 9

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing