We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A pleasant surprise!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Plus Columbia River Inn
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Cascade Locks
Certificate of Excellence
Pasco, United States
2 reviews
“A pleasant surprise!”
Reviewed 21 October 2013

This was our second-choice accommodation for a wedding at Bridal Veil Lakes, but now that we've stayed there, I'll recommend it to traveling family and my own personal getaways. The staff are professional and friendly. They went above and beyond to accommodate our early arrival to prepare for the wedding, and also called to let us know we'd left our iPad charger at checkout before we even noticed it was missing! They offered to mail it to us - I'm pretty sure my own family wouldn't do that. The facility itself is nice and modern. The train runs behind the hotel, but I never noticed train noise or even vibrations (our room was on the second floor- same floor as the lobby). A pleasant stay, and a pleasant surprise since we'd had our hearts set on the resort hotel across the river.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Linville, Jenif... K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandy P, General Manager at Best Western Plus Columbia River Inn, responded to this review, 23 October 2013
Dear Guest,
I am pleased the staff was able to accommodate your needs during a special weekend like at wedding, Bridal Veil Lake is a stunning location in the gorge. We invite you to return and maybe have more time to enjoy all the Gorge has to offer. Thank you for staying with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

935 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    572
    283
    57
    16
    7
See reviews for
259
427
47
68
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (219)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Menlo Park, United States
1 review
Reviewed 18 October 2013

Best Western Plus in Cascade Locks, OR is the best!!! The people in the town and hotel are super friendly, going out of their way to be of help. Very professional. Loved the setting of this Columbia River hotel. Can see the Bridge of the Gods from the window and as you eat breakfast. The hotel is close to Pacific Crest Trail, and newly opening section of wilderness for bikes, hiking and camping. Nice well kept park below the hotel, with a very nice boat ride leaving from Thunder Island. Another note---though we're not yet elderly, loved the fact that the indoor pool facility had two pool lifts, one for the Spa, and one for the pool. All in all, this Cascade Locks hotel, and area is so wonderful to visit as a family, couple or in retirement---not to mention all adventurers.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Lipps, Katherin... T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandy P, General Manager at Best Western Plus Columbia River Inn, responded to this review, 23 October 2013
I am very pleased that you enjoyed the Historical Marine Park here in Cascade Locks. I hope that you were able to enjoy the new brewery in the park, they are a wonderful addition to our town and just had their grand opening. We invite you to return, stay with us and enjoy all the Gorge has to offer.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Barbara, California
Level Contributor
46 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 October 2013

What a gem of a find! This hotel was perfect for us and our 2 pugs. The view was outstanding, we loved watching the trains on both sides of the river, and the room was clean with a great mattress. The young lady at the front desk was quite helpful and even gave us a great suggestion on where to get dinner. I will definitely be returning!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jill D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandy P, General Manager at Best Western Plus Columbia River Inn, responded to this review, 23 October 2013
Dear Guest,
thank you for staying with us and I am so pleased you enjoyed the incredible view from our hotel, we are so very lucky to be here. I think I say your darling pugs, we invite "all" of you to return to the National Scenic Area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
199 reviews
130 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 October 2013

Room is big and we chose the back room since it face the bridge and we took bridge pictures from our balcony.
However we didn't realize that our room was facing train track that was busy, even on the 3 a.m. trains were still passing behind hotel.

Breakfast was good, a lot of varieties that quite tasty and we can make our own waffle also.

Restaurant and souvenir shop is located nearby, hence it was easy to get food.

Just a little note, wifi was unstable that hotel may need to improve.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ika C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandy P, General Manager at Best Western Plus Columbia River Inn, responded to this review, 23 October 2013
Thank you for staying with us and I wish I could move that train track today! I am sorry the Wi-Fi was not up to speed for you, it is something that we must keep on top of all the time as the use of personal devises increases. We invite you to return to the National Scenic Area and hope you will stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shamrock, Texas
2 reviews
Reviewed 14 October 2013

This hotel was absolutely beautiful. We enjoyed our balcony overlooking the Columbia River, right at the bridge. This is a wonderful place to stay while enjoying the Columbia River Gorge area. My husband and I stayed here 1 night of our 8 day vacation to Oregon. While sitting on the balcony, my husband commented that he could stay here the entire vacation. Beautiful....peaceful...what a view!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank TwoNonnies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandy P, General Manager at Best Western Plus Columbia River Inn, responded to this review, 23 October 2013
It is wonderful when a guest really realizes how fabulous the Columbia River Gorge is, thank you for staying with us and we hope you will return to enjoy all the Gorge has to offer.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sammamish
Level Contributor
17 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 October 2013

This hotel has a wonderful location overlooking the Columbia River, the room we had was a double queen with a sofa, cushioned chairs, micro and fridge. The room had a balcony which is a great place to have coffee and relax while watching ospreys, river traffic and mountain views. The buffet breakfast was very good and includes meats, eggs, and fresh fruits. Definitley choose the river view rooms on the third and fourth floors with balcony. The wifi was fast and a snap to connect. Some might be light sleepers as I am and be concerned about the rail line down below, not a problem the sound is minimal and far below the room.

Room Tip: Go with upper level river view rooms with a balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank victore705
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandy P, General Manager at Best Western Plus Columbia River Inn, responded to this review, 23 October 2013
Thank you for your lovely comments and for staying with us, it is always a pleasure to hear when things go right. We are so very lucky to be in the Columbia River Gorge, the Fall colors are just starting to pop and the air is crisp and clean. We invite you back for a return visit and again thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
2 reviews
Reviewed 12 October 2013

This was a perfect spot for us tenderfoot hikers, located right on the river with gorgeous views from the room and private balcony. The breakfast buffet was a cornucopia of yummy choices -- waffles, omelettes, sausage, oatmeal, fruit, yogurt, dry cereal, sweet rolls, and of course juice and coffee. Very helpful staff as well. Would definitely stay here again. Only potential drawback for light sleepers is the location next to the train tracks, but I loved hearing the trains roll by at night (muted by the earplugs helpfully provided by the hotel in each room).

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Jacaha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandy P, General Manager at Best Western Plus Columbia River Inn, responded to this review, 23 October 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for staying with us at Columbia River Inn in the Heart of the Gorge. I do understand what you are saying about the trains and I wish I could move those tracks.
We invite you come again and stay with us, relax and enjoy all the National Scenic Area has to offer.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cascade Locks
19.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Hood River Inn
17.0 mi away
Columbia Cliff Villas Hotel
17.0 mi away
Columbia Gorge Hotel & Spa
Columbia Gorge Hotel & Spa
#5 of 8 in Hood River
700 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Hood River
17.7 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#7 of 8 in Hood River
189 reviews
24.7 mi away
Timberline Lodge
Timberline Lodge
#1 of 1 in Timberline Lodge
928 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Columbia River Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Columbia River Inn

Property: Best Western Plus Columbia River Inn
Address: 735 Wanapa Street, Cascade Locks, OR 97014
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Cascade Locks
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Cascade Locks
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Columbia River Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Best Western Plus Columbia River Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Columbia River Hotel Cascade Locks
Best Western Cascade Locks
Cascade Locks Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing