We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Anoter great stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Central Point - Medford
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Central Point
Reviewed 23 December 2011

We have stayed at the Fairfield Inn in Central Point/Medford Oregon several times. We have had nothing but great experiences.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sfteeples
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (204)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

171 - 177 of 204 reviews

Reviewed 22 December 2011

I have stayed at this hotel 4 times this year, and will continue. I prefer the suites, but the standard rooms are quite adequate and comfortable. The front desk staff is some of the best I have experienced in my travels. One young lady, who has a Native American name is the absolute best, always a smile. Rooms are clean and well maintained. I typically leave each day before they set out their breakfast fair, but I can always grab a cup of coffee and one of their microwave sandwitches. Not many restaurants, within walking distance, but many great places within 10 minutes by car.
Great Place to stay in the Medford area.

Room Tip: Ask for a suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christopher S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2011

You likely won't find a friendlier staff in Southern Oregon. From the Front Desk to the housekeepers to the breakfast attendant, you'll get genuine smiles and the sense they want to take care of your needs.

Expect quick check-ins, and take a fresh cookie on your way to the room. It's worth the upgrade to a small suite, with separate sitting area and desk with an ethernet connection, 2 televisions, microwave and 'fridge.

An ample breakfast awaits in the morning - fresh fruit, hot and cold cereal, make-your-own waffles, yogurt, juice, bagels and crossoint sandwiches.

There is a free Internet terminal in the lobby, nice sized pool and hot tub, and a treadmill, eliptical and bike in the exercize room.

No on-site restaurant, but plenty of dining options within walking distance.

If I ran the place, I might upgrade the so-so towels and put an ice machine on the second floor.

But I'll be back...

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dianesdelighht
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2011

We stayed at the Fairfield Inn on our way to SFO from Portland. Not as nice as the Springhill Suites, but still had the basic amenities. Rates are lower than the other Marriott's, ergo the lower quality. Breakfast o.k with basic items. The hotel is very close to the freeway, so tends to be quite noisy. I would stay there if you're overnighting or on a limited budget. If you're looking for a good quality place and can afford the extra expense, I would suggest any of the other Marriotts.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ronin28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2011

Decided to stay at another Marriott in the Medford Oregon area as we always stay at the Courtyard near the airport or the Springfield Inn near Harry and Davids. We were able to get a suite which is much larger with sofa and chair. Furnture and bed were very comfortable and we were on the third flooor on the freeway side. Traffic noise was not a problem. Good location with 24 hour resturant within a few seconds walk. Overall our stay was good. The only complaint I had was very minor, the water in the lobby looked good, with lemon or orange slices, but did not taste very refeashing. It was good to stay here to compare with other Marriotts in the area. Would stay here again and recommend to anyone, just be aware that the rooms are smaller and the free breakfast is smaller along with the eating area.

Room Tip: Ask for a larger room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jkw95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2011

Overall it was a typical Fairfield Inn (low end of Marriott). Clean room, well maintained. Room was a bit noisy. Bed was very soft and the pillows were terrible. Good helpful staff.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank doslobos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2011

Excellent location, friendly staff, comfortable room, all at an affordable price.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing away from the interstatae
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lima_Charlie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Central Point
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Medford-Central Point
5.2 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton, Medford
5.3 mi away
TownePlace Suites Medford
TownePlace Suites Medford
#17 of 35 in Medford
154 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Medford
Hampton Inn Medford
#3 of 35 in Medford
594 reviews
1.3 mi away
Candlewood Suites Medford
Candlewood Suites Medford
#16 of 35 in Medford
144 reviews
5 mi away
Best Western Horizon Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Central Point - Medford? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Central Point - Medford

Address: 1777 Larue Dr, Central Point, OR 97502-3096 (Formerly Medford Hotel Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Central Point
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Central Point
Price Range: £66 - £100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Central Point - Medford 2.5*
Number of rooms: 66
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Central Point - Medford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn And Suites Medford
Fairfield Inn & Suites Medford Hotel Central Point
Fairfield Inn Central Point
Fairfield Central Point
Fairfield Inn Medford
Central Point Marriott
Central Point Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing