We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Central Point - Medford
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Central Point
Everett, WA
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Good stay.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2012

We stayed here on our first night of a road trip to Disneyland. It is a very nice hotel, clean and quiet. We had 4 people on 2 double beds. I really wish hotels would get rid of doubles and only offer queen beds. It is hard to sleep 2 adults on a double. Breakfast was decent and the breakfast attendant made all the waffles and even served us. After along day in the car, the hot tub was a treat. The pool could have been warmer though.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CruisinEars
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

174 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    60
    48
    40
    13
    13
See reviews for
70
52
14
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Everett, WA
Level Contributor
29 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2012

I stayed a night at the Fairfield Inn Medford. It has a great location, easy to find off of the freeway. The room was clean, and the pool was great. The breakfast was put out early, fresh fruit, juice, bagels, and make your own waffles. The room had two double beds, a clean bathroom, and was reasonably quiet. It was exactly what I expected. The breakfast attendant helping make waffles was a nice touch.

Room Tip: Get a room on the opposite side of the freeway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bavenell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
26 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 May 2012

We found this hotel to be fine. It's average. The pool needed a good cleaning, and there were only hot cups in the room for drinking with and the room was on the smaller side...but there was nothing terrible about this hotel. It had a convenient location for a road-trip, and a comfortable bed with plenty of pillows. They gave us a complimentary bottle of water at check in since we are marriott reward members. It would have been nice to have the bottles in our room be complimentary instead of getting a bottle at check- in and having 2 bottles in the room for 1.50 after check-out. The breakfast room was in the lobby, which meant there wasn't a lot of space for either, but I liked that the tables weren't all grouped together as in some hotels, and you could spread yourself out a bit. The breakfast staff person was helpful, and making waffles for guests who wanted them, which was a nice gesture. The continental breakfast was fine with all the standard continental breakfast fare of yogurt, breads, bananas and cereal along with waffles and microwave breakfast sandwiches, which per my husband, were not very delicious. If the price were right, I'd stay here again for a quick overnight stay.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank shalisat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vancouver
Level Contributor
57 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 April 2012

On a last night of a road trip that took us to several hotels, we found this to be one of the higher priced but most disappointing.
On the plus side, a pleasant desk clerk who put us in a room away from the busy freeway that is next to the hotel. We found all areas to be clean and well kept. But both guest rooms, lobby and breakfast area seemed small to us. We found the bath towels to be small and thin. We did not realize the rooms do not have wireless ( they will be in the near future apparently) and in our case, with business and personal emails to send, it was inconvenient and annoying to have to sit in the lobby to do this.
We would probably look elsewhere if overnighting in Medford again.

Room Tip: Hotel is next to a busy road, try for the quiet side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank finnie2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
151 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 March 2012

The hotel is in need of an update. The staff is first-rate and very helpful, but the hotel hallways and rooms show signs of age. The wallpaper in our bathroom was peeling back from the wall.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rlwlawrisk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auburn, California
Level Contributor
183 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 March 2012

My wife and I recently spent at night at this establishment and were very pleased. Friendly staff and expert housekeeping were both in evidence. Upon our arrival we were a little concerned about the close proximity to the highway, but found that the expected noise was not a problem at all. The sound proofing of the building prevented any issues. We thought that the room was nicely designed and the bedding VERY comfortable. Compared ot the two other Marriott-related establishment in the area, this is a real value. Unless you REALLY NEED to stay at one of those, you should stay here and save $30-40 per night.

Room Tip: Use the elevator and get a room on the top floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Len T R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Half Moon Bay, California
Level Contributor
99 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 138 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 February 2012

En route SF to Portland, Medford is a good stopping point. We chose Fairfield Inn to qualify for a Marriott promo. $80/night AAA rate makes this hotel a good value.

We had a top floor end room which was nice and quiet. Luckily the window opened wide because the floral room freshened smell was overpowering. We opened window and door to air things out and it improved, however I still woke up stuffy from allergies, probably due to odor.

Room was large enough, bed very comfy. Wireless did not work in the room so I had to go to lobby to get online. Also there is no fridge or microwave unless you get a suite.

Breakfast standard fairlield selections, yogurt, oatmeal, cereal, jimmy dean sandwiches. Seating plentiful and eating area was clean.

All in all, location, size of room, and value makes this a thumbs up. Just beware if odor sensitive or need guarantee of good Internet access.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CherHaines
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Central Point
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Medford-Central Point
2.4 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#10 of 36 in Medford
4.0 of 5 bubbles 305 reviews
3.7 mi away
Inn at the Commons
Inn at the Commons
#7 of 36 in Medford
4.0 of 5 bubbles 218 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Candlewood Suites Medford
Candlewood Suites Medford
#19 of 36 in Medford
4.0 of 5 bubbles 134 reviews
2.2 mi away
Comfort Inn North
Comfort Inn North
#17 of 36 in Medford
3.5 of 5 bubbles 72 reviews
2.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Medford
Hampton Inn Medford
#3 of 36 in Medford
4.5 of 5 bubbles 488 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Central Point - Medford? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Central Point - Medford

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Central Point - Medford
Address: 1777 Larue Dr, Central Point, OR 97502-3096 (Formerly Medford Hotel Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Central Point
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Central Point
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Central Point - Medford 2.5*
Number of rooms: 66
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LaQuinta, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Ebookers and TravelUp so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Central Point - Medford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn & Suites Medford Hotel Central Point
Fairfield Inn And Suites Medford
Fairfield Inn Central Point
Fairfield Central Point
Fairfield Inn Medford
Central Point Marriott
Central Point Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing