We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A Very Pleasant Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Central Point - Medford
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Central Point
Sequim, WA
Level Contributor
17 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“A Very Pleasant Stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 September 2009

We stayed here on a car trip to California from our home in Washington as we have family in the area. We are Marriott Rewards members and don't know if this was the reason for our upgrade to a suite, but it was big and lovely as described in another review, and very welcome after a long day on the road. We were on the exit ramp side and could not endure the noise when we opened the window, but with the window closed and just the fan running on the ac/heating unit, we did not hear a single freeway sound! Our room was spotless with everything in working order. Since we know the area we drove to the next exit to Marie Callendar's for dinner. The staff were some of the friendliest we have encountered in a long time. And to top it all off, fresh chocolate chip and oatmeal cookies awaiting us on our arrival! We have not been disappointed with any Fairfield Inn we have patronized thus far in our travels, and we have a reservation to stay here again on our way back home.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sqwimmer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

183 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    62
    50
    41
    17
    13
See reviews for
74
53
15
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, BC
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2009

Service was good. We were warmly greeted upon our arrival by reception clerk. The manager was very friendly and helped out. as well. Continental breakfast was included.

No frill place. Room was spacious and clean. We stayed one night on our way home through Oregon. If we had to stay longer, we may have gone somewhere else as we were not too familiar with places for lunch and dinner. We actually drove back into Medford for dinner.

Definite worth considering for a one nighter.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Family4Vancouver_BC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vancouver
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2009

brand new place.
highly recommended for everyone.

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cowboysamo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 July 2009

This hotel was one of our favorites. Tamra at the front desk was so friendly when we first checked in and gave us a great dinner recommendation - Wild River Brewery. It was our honeymoon so we were upgraded to a suite and they gave us a card and some chocolates. The suite was great, sitting area with tv and desk and another tv with the king size bed. Everything was very clean. The bathroom was big, but only one sink and a bit outdated looking, but it was nice to have Pantene hair products. the breakfast in the morning was good too, lots of choices and the woman working there was also very friendly. We would definitely stay again if ever in the area.

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kjcvictoria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port Orchard, WA
Level Contributor
25 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 August 2008

We booked via the Marriott site which was the same as the discount sites. The bed was very comfy and the room was nice. The pool was indoor and warm, but the hot tub was very hot! Its jets were also all low (near the bench). The breakfast was also a good value!

  • Liked — Comfy beds
  • Disliked — Hot tub was too hot
  • Stayed August 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank KathyPortOrchard_WA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Massachusetts
Level Contributor
20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2008

What we didn't expect was to be right on an exist ramp. But that did not end up being an issue. The room was actually very quiet ( we had a room facing parking lot).

I suspect that this is a recycled Marriott Courtyard. The room was smaller than expected. Room was clean and breakfast very good.

Staff was very good.

Overall ok stay.

  • Liked — Staff and cleanliness
  • Disliked — nothing really
  • Stayed June 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pmac2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chehalis, Washington
Level Contributor
26 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 April 2008

Just off I-5 North of Medford OR. VERY easy on/easy off access -literaly sits next to off ramp going NORTH I-5. But the noise was not a problem as the windows are special paned to reduce noise. In fact, we arrived late in the dark from Southbound and did not realize how close the freeway was until the next morning.

Indoor pool was warm and the typical rectangle that you normally find at these hotels. Clean, newer feeling area around the pool.

Rooms were spacious, clean, and well maintained. Beds were upgraded with nice sheets and blankets. Very soft and comfy feeling linens to crawl into.

Breakfast room is right across from the main check in area. Very nice touches - make your own waffles, cereals, muffins, fruit and more. My husbands favorite - breakfast sandwiches to microwave. My kids favorites - chocolate milk. My favorite - everyone was happy with breakfast.

Some local eateries are nearby, but most are located south in Medford area. Sonic America's favorite Drive-In is just a short walk (or 1/2 minute drive) on the same road.

All in all - great place at a reasonable price. Great staff. Great beds. Great free breakfast.

  • Liked — Comfy beds and Excellent Breakfast were perfect for our stop-over accomodation.
  • Disliked — Everything was on par with the star line of hotel. Not luxury or fancy, just comfy.
  • Stayed March 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank Kair S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Central Point
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Medford-Central Point
2.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Medford
Hampton Inn Medford
#3 of 35 in Medford
4.5 of 5 bubbles 507 reviews
5.2 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton, Medford
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Courtyard Medford Airport
2.1 mi away
Rogue Regency Inn
Rogue Regency Inn
#10 of 35 in Medford
3.5 of 5 bubbles 259 reviews
2.5 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#11 of 35 in Medford
4.0 of 5 bubbles 312 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Central Point - Medford? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Central Point - Medford

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Central Point - Medford
Address: 1777 Larue Dr, Central Point, OR 97502-3096 (Formerly Medford Hotel Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Central Point
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Central Point
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Central Point - Medford 2.5*
Number of rooms: 66
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, LaQuinta, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Booking.com, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Central Point - Medford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn And Suites Medford
Fairfield Inn & Suites Medford Hotel Central Point
Fairfield Inn Central Point
Fairfield Central Point
Fairfield Inn Medford
Central Point Marriott
Central Point Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing