We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Medford experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Central Point - Medford
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Central Point
Reviewed 31 July 2010

This hotel is really in Central Point, but it's only a couple of miles from Medford, and slips thru the cracks of the ratings pages, so it's kind of a secret. It is very conveniently located next to the interstate, and that is its only disadvantage too. With your windows open you can hear the freeway and/or the truck stop traffic. Keep your windows closed, no problem. I like the Fairfield chain, they are consistently reasonably priced, and the amenities are predictable. We had free parking, free wireless and ethernet in the room, free breakfast, exercise room, indoor swimming pool. Staff was very helpful and cheerful. The place seems very well managed. Fairfield usually has a big pot of real oatmeal for breakfast, and this was no exception. The other hot items were all of the microwave in a package variety, plus make your own waffles, toast and bagels, out of which you can put together a decent breakfast. Room and common areas very clean, comfortable bed, desk with chair. If you want a refrigerator, you have to get a more expensive suite. Will definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank clairdesol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (200)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

178 - 184 of 200 reviews

Reviewed 26 July 2010

Travelers to this part of Oregon have two superb choices at this location - this hotel and the nearby Holiday Inn Express. The Fairfield is a half-star less but the quality and service are equal. I was asked three times how my room and stay were - and they were sincere in their inquiry.

Very good exercise room and nearby pool. The breakfast is a stand out for the price. My only complaint is that they run Fox News in the breakfast area. The only blemish on an otherwise perfect stay.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank curtismapman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2009

first of all i like this place it's really quiete and perfect for families on a road trip! food and pool was good! great spot for food stores and clothing shopping ..and best the free way !

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank igetdadiscount
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2009

We stayed here on a car trip to California from our home in Washington as we have family in the area. We are Marriott Rewards members and don't know if this was the reason for our upgrade to a suite, but it was big and lovely as described in another review, and very welcome after a long day on the road. We were on the exit ramp side and could not endure the noise when we opened the window, but with the window closed and just the fan running on the ac/heating unit, we did not hear a single freeway sound! Our room was spotless with everything in working order. Since we know the area we drove to the next exit to Marie Callendar's for dinner. The staff were some of the friendliest we have encountered in a long time. And to top it all off, fresh chocolate chip and oatmeal cookies awaiting us on our arrival! We have not been disappointed with any Fairfield Inn we have patronized thus far in our travels, and we have a reservation to stay here again on our way back home.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sqwimmer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2009

Service was good. We were warmly greeted upon our arrival by reception clerk. The manager was very friendly and helped out. as well. Continental breakfast was included.

No frill place. Room was spacious and clean. We stayed one night on our way home through Oregon. If we had to stay longer, we may have gone somewhere else as we were not too familiar with places for lunch and dinner. We actually drove back into Medford for dinner.

Definite worth considering for a one nighter.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Family4Vancouver_BC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2009

brand new place.
highly recommended for everyone.

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cowboysamo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2009

This hotel was one of our favorites. Tamra at the front desk was so friendly when we first checked in and gave us a great dinner recommendation - Wild River Brewery. It was our honeymoon so we were upgraded to a suite and they gave us a card and some chocolates. The suite was great, sitting area with tv and desk and another tv with the king size bed. Everything was very clean. The bathroom was big, but only one sink and a bit outdated looking, but it was nice to have Pantene hair products. the breakfast in the morning was good too, lots of choices and the woman working there was also very friendly. We would definitely stay again if ever in the area.

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kjcvictoria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Central Point
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Medford-Central Point
2.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Medford
Hampton Inn Medford
#3 of 35 in Medford
583 reviews
5.2 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton, Medford
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 mi away
Best Western Horizon Inn
1.3 mi away
Candlewood Suites Medford
Candlewood Suites Medford
#16 of 35 in Medford
143 reviews
2.1 mi away
Rogue Regency Inn
Rogue Regency Inn
#10 of 35 in Medford
274 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Central Point - Medford? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Central Point - Medford

Address: 1777 Larue Dr, Central Point, OR 97502-3096 (Formerly Medford Hotel Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Central Point
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Central Point
Price Range: £62 - £98 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Central Point - Medford 2.5*
Number of rooms: 66
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Central Point - Medford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn And Suites Medford
Fairfield Inn & Suites Medford Hotel Central Point
Fairfield Inn Central Point
Fairfield Central Point
Fairfield Inn Medford
Central Point Marriott
Central Point Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing