We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Company Picnic”

Rogue Jet Boat Adventures
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: Experience Oregon's top cultural attraction with our exhilarating yet historically rich Discovery Tours on the beautiful Upper Rogue River. Just outside the Medford-Central Point area, you are transported to days past with the stunning natural beauty of the iconic Table Rocks, wild life viewing, quiet celebrity retreats, along with learning the local Native American history and lore. Throw in some 360's, private river island exploration souvenier arrowhead hunting and you have the perfect outing for all ages in your group! All tours operated by Coast Guard certified captains and depart 4 times daily, 7 days a week May to September. Meals available with all tours. Wine Tasting, cheese and chocolate sampling are also available next door to check-in before or after your river tour.
Useful Information: Bathroom facilities, Wheelchair access, Activities for young children, Baby buggy parking, Food available for purchase, Activities for older children, Lockers / storage
Medford, Oregon, United States
1 review
“Company Picnic”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 October 2013

We had our company picnic at Rogue Jet Boat Adventures. Such a beautiful park and a great boat ride. It's amazing how different the view is from the river most of us think we know. Taylor and Emily were wonderful to work with. The park was perfect for our bbq dinner - we were able to do our own cooking on the great grill they have and the fire pit was really nice. Thanks!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Maureen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

73 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    68
    5
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
prca
1 review
“Great fun for all!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 September 2013

Our entire family of all ages, really enjoyed our trip on the Rogue River. The tour is exciting, relaxing, educational and just plain beautiful! We went in the late afternoon and early evening and saw so much wildlife and the way the sun danced off the water was really quite breathtaking. The guide was great; sharing the history of the area, as well as the modern day news of the river. Highly recommend for anyone wanting a great time on the water.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank corrineee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Central Point, Oregon, United States
Level Contributor
1 review
“Can't wait to do it again!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 September 2013

First timer! It was relaxing, beautiful, exciting and surprisingly educational. I learned some really interesting things about our valley. I didn't want it to end! Taylor made a ride on the river turn into an adventure with his jokes, trivia, spins and great personality! They made us feel really happy to be there and I left with the feeling that we have to do it again! After the great river ride we were able to hang out at the park, relax under the canopy of trees, enjoy some nummy food and great company! Two thumbs up, I will be telling everyone about this great day! Thanks so much Taylor and Emily!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank leahshughes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
“Beautiful, educational, and exciting trip!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 September 2013

We had so much fun exploring the Rogue River on the jet boats. We had a variety of ages from my one year old to daughter to my 78 year grandfather and all had a wonderful time. You get to cruise around the river to see the local wild life and beautiful scenery while getting an entertaining account of the area's rich history. Hold onto your hats during thrilling 360 spins in the boat. I can't tell you how much we enjoyed this trip. There is a wonderful little snack provided at the end of your boating excursion which pairs nicely with a glass of wine (bring a bottle to open at the end of your trip). Local or tourist alike will enjoy this trip!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jaylene M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corvallis, Oregon
1 review
“Funnest Family Outing Ever”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 September 2013

Birthday Outing on the Rogue Jet Boat Adventure.....really a great time. Our boys are 19 and 21, but it is fun for all ages. The guide was terrific, sharing lots of history, old and modern, on our tour. Spin outs were my favorite! Highly recommend Rogue Jet Boat Adventures for a Birthday excursion.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Patrick M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Rogue Jet Boat Adventures also viewed

 

Been to Rogue Jet Boat Adventures? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing