We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful spot with tent sites right near the beach”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Oceanside Beachfront RV Resort
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 September 2013

This is my second time here - for a non-camper, I would give up any week of the year to spend right here. The location is superb. Many tent sites right on the oceanfront. Ours was tucked away about a 30 second walk to the beach.

Clean hot showers, water, firewood - everything we needed. Coos Bay and Charleston both offer great dining options for those moments when camp food is just not cutting it.

Staff and other campers were friendly and great. What amazing solace to just park it on the beach with a book and enjoy the ocean.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank meritagebc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (153)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

144 - 150 of 153 reviews

Reviewed 3 July 2013

We came for a month, and are now beginning our third! This park has everything you need for a great stay at the beach. The management and work campers have all been so nice and friendly. We have no complaints, only compliments, and will definitely return!

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Pinsmom77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2013

This is a great place! We ended up staying longer as we could not believe how great it is. The beach is perfect and a 30 second walk from sites. The staff and managers were very friendly and helpful. They keep menus in the office of the local restaurants and were helpful in giving directions and maps. The park and restrooms were VERY clean. The location is a bit out there, so you'll need a tow vehicle to get into Charleston, which is about a mile and a half away. Worth the trip!

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Lang J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2013

Location location location , this park has it going on. We are so glad we stayed here. The managers our very helpful and friendly. The park is a very special hide a way with the best beach ever. Kids and dogs played non stop.the park is very clean the grounds very spotless with lots of flowers blooming. Lots of things to do in the area. Make reservation early hard to get in. We stayed here in 40ft motorhome with kids in tent. We will be back soon.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Steve W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2013

This RV park is right on the beach. So many places say they are but it's miles away ... this one is right there! Very crowded park ... lots of families ... fairly crowded but hey! It's on the beach!!
Seems fairly clean, we have a bit of grassy space between us and the next RV, there's a picnic table (although we had to repair it to use it!). Located a ways away from town but on the upside all you hear is the beach at night. Most people seem to reserve - we didn't and just barely squeaked in on the Memorial day weekend.
I'm wondering tho how crazy it will get with motorized stuff going on to the beach. Seen some 'car' tracks already this early morning and now just saw an ATV heading out. Hmmm ... it could get a bit noisy. But ... it IS on the beach and a beautiful one at that! Crashing surf and big waves so not a 'swimming' beach.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Linda H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2013

We loved everything about this RV Park. I filled out a reservation request online and was called within a half hour. The park itself is beautiful, tidy and clean with easy access to a wonderful beach. Venturing off property there are many nature trails and scenic viewpoints and more great beaches within a few miles. Roads were cycling friendly and paddling a canoe or kayak in the South Slough is always time well spent. We stayed in space #45 right at one of the beach access points and never were bothered by foot traffic. The most noise you hear is the surf!! No complaints....Simply wonderful, peaceful place to stay.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank WesternWanderers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2013

This is a great camp site/rv park for the location and beach access, AS FOR CUSTOMER SERVICE, they failed. The new management is terrible. I no longer recommend this place. No one should be treated disrespectfully. I went here for 10 years and never had any problems. They will be losing a lot of business with the new management.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
11  Thank brianne c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Charleston
16.4 mi away
Sunset Oceanfront Lodging
17.3 mi away
Best Western Inn at Face Rock
1.4 mi away
Captain John's Motel
Captain John's Motel
#1 of 1 in Charleston
57 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.3 mi away
Itty Bitty Inn
Itty Bitty Inn
#2 of 4 in North Bend
94 reviews
7.4 mi away
Red Lion Hotel Coos Bay
Red Lion Hotel Coos Bay
#2 of 7 in Coos Bay
599 reviews
7.5 mi away
Edgewater Inn
Edgewater Inn
#3 of 7 in Coos Bay
184 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oceanside Beachfront RV Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oceanside Beachfront RV Resort

Address: 90281 Cape Arago Hwy, Charleston, OR 97420-7632
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Charleston
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Speciality Lodging in Charleston
Hotel Class:2 star — Oceanside Beachfront RV Resort 2*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, PitchUp, Booking.com and Ebookers so you can book your Oceanside Beachfront RV Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing