We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fried Pickle Chips!!”

Miller's at the Cove
Ranked #1 of 12 Restaurants in Charleston
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Bar, Seafood, Pub, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats, Bar Scene, Kids, Child-friendly, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Portland, Oregon, USA
Level Contributor
62 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Fried Pickle Chips!!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 September 2013

I haven't had these since living in the south. I stopped in for a pint and saw them on the menu. I was not disappointed! Miller's is a great place to stop after your day on the water and share war stories with your friends!!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank mr_bijae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

131 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    61
    49
    13
    7
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
212 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
“Interesting little spot”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 September 2013

Fun little pub style restaurant. Fresh fish tacos were amazing as were the crab cakes. Great locals place to stop in for a pint.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank meritagebc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wisconsin
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best crab tacos!!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 September 2013

After reading other reviews, we decided to stop in for lunch. We wanted some fresh seafood, and we were not disappointed! The crab taco was simply amazing! Quite large, so I would recommend ordering just one to start with. Very fresh, with plenty of crab meat. Hubby ordered Crab Louie salad...it was fresh and delicious. Clam chowder was excellent with lots of clams. Nice variety of beers on tap. We will definitely stop again when we return to Charleston!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Hawkylover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eugene, Oregon
Level Contributor
188 reviews
130 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Great new discovery!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2013

First off, it's Miller's AT the Cove, not ON the Cove. Minor, but makes it harder to find on this site.

We were attending the Seafest in Charleston, OR, but chose not to have lunch out of greasy cart, so we made some query's and Miller's was recommended. What a great little place to eat. Everything we had was excellent. One was a Dungeness crab melt sandwich. Another was a Dungeness crab Louie. The only issue there was some lettuce leaves that had turned a bit at the edges. They immediately discounted our bill. Lastly was the simply wonderful Andrea's favorite oyster burger with bacon. Yum. If you find yourself in Charleston, finding a good, fresh meal can be a challenge, but not at Millers.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Tom B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great place! gluten free menu”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2013 via mobile

We were camping at Oceanside RV and wanted to have a few drinks and a good meal. This place was awesome for such a small town. I had the fish tacos, my hubby had fish and chips. Both were good and the service was great! wish I would have got his name togive him kudos! Will be back next year.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Blinksfirstdate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Miller's at the Cove also viewed

Charleston, Oregon Coast
Charleston, Oregon Coast
 
Charleston, Oregon Coast
Charleston, Oregon Coast
 
Charleston, Oregon Coast
Coos Bay, Oregon Coast
 

Been to Miller's at the Cove? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing