We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highly Recommend Staying Here!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Lonesome Duck Ranch & Resort
Reviewed 28 September 2012

We stayed for two nights in July and just loved Lonesome Duck Ranch. The room was immaculate and decorated beautifully and our hosts were delightful. They treated us to great breakfasts in the mornings and went out of their way to make us feel welcome. I'd definitely stay here again when in the area!

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank csd2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (40)
There are newer reviews for Lonesome Duck Ranch & Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

29 - 35 of 40 reviews

Reviewed 17 August 2012

We stayed here for vacation in August. The property was beautiful, there were lots of animals, and Steve and Debbie were delightful. It was so restful and peaceful. I'm so glad we had two days-truly a wonderful get-a-way. The breakfast was very good too.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dscStLouis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2012

We spent two nights in the Eagles Nest cabin and it was spacious and quiet. Kitchen was fully equipped, but limited grocery stores to buy good food in this area. Great little backyard overlooking a small pond - great for naps! Eagles Nest is very isolated from the rest of the ranch, which was perfect for us. This is by far the nicest place to stay in the area, but if you are from the city like us, be prepared to hear wild life (cows, birds, coyotes(?)) at night.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Colleen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2012

We stayed at the Settlement House on property which is a very classy B&B! Debbie and Steve are terrific hosts, and their home is beautifully situated and decorated. This is by far the best place to stay near Crater Lake National Park. 100% recommended!

If you enjoy birding, Lonesome Duck is situated along the Klamath Birding Trail, and there are many good birds to be sighted on the ranch itself. Manager Marshal Moser is also a very good bird and nature guide.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vacation00002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2012

An absolute delight.....2 days of complete relaxation and peace with our friends. We stayed in the Settlement B&B and couldn't have imagined any better. Great conversations with our hosts Debbie and Steve, fabulous breakfasts while watching the hummingbirds, and a comfortable evening just sitting by the fire. More rejuvenation than a week at the spa!!!
The only regret was not being able to see the total splendor of Crater Lake due to snow.......I guess we just have to go back.....Lonesome Duck Ranch is everything the billing describes and more........We will definitely return...more than 2 days next time...

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Greg L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2012

The Lonesome Duck is a gem! Our family of four (two boys age 10 & 15) stayed just two nights for a visit to Crater Lake. Everything from making our reservation to check out was fantastic. The setting right along the Williamson River is idyllic. The property is charming and very well kept, including three llamas, two sociable horses and a very friendly Lab.

We stayed in the River's Edge cabin, which is right on the river, but set back enough for a nice back yard. With with feeders all around, we always had great bird watching opportunities.

The inside of the cabin is immaculate. It is a very nicely appointed true log cabin with appropriately rustic but comfortable furnishings. Bring food, toiletries and a hair dryer Otherwise the cabin has everthing you need. With no TV the kids had a great time enjoying the out doors and visiting the llamas and horses.

Debbie and Steve were wonderful hosts. They are friendly, helpful and made us feel right at home. Steve offered snow shoes for our visit to Crater Lake and also offered use of the canoes for the placid river, but our short stay didn't allow it.

There is cell phone service but no wifi in the cabins. However, Debbie and Steve were kind enough to offer use of theirs so I could take care of some work email I had to send.

We couldn't have asked for anything more. You won't be disappointed. Thanks Debbie and Steve for your wonderful hospitality.

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Debbie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2011

Spent 3 lovely days at the Ranch as part of a 3 week trip to northern California and southern Oregon in early September. Reserved the Eagle's Nest guest house which was perfect. The house is very comfortable, beautifully furnished, very well equipped and in a beautiful setting. Made very welcome and enjoyed a great morning's bird watching with Marshall. Interesting area and range of local areas to visit including Crater Lake but ranch offered lovely walks and a great opportunity to relax. Sitting on the veranda overlooking your own pond complete with wild life and Golden Eagles calling from the bluff with a glass of wine, what could be nicer? Our only regret was that we didn't stay longer.

Sandra UK

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sfd13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chiloquin
25.2 mi away
Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Klamath Falls
28.1 mi away
Olympic Inn
Olympic Inn
#2 of 22 in Klamath Falls
883 reviews
26.8 mi away
Maverick Motel
Maverick Motel
#8 of 22 in Klamath Falls
741 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
28.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Klamath Falls
24.6 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites- Klamath Falls
28.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#15 of 22 in Klamath Falls
180 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lonesome Duck Ranch & Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lonesome Duck Ranch & Resort

Address: 32955 Highway 97 N, Chiloquin, OR 97624-9725
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Chiloquin
Amenities:
Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Speciality Lodging in Chiloquin
Price Range: £84 - £204 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Lonesome Duck Ranch & Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lonesome Duck is your vacation headquarters for year-round outdoor activities in Southern Oregon - visit Crater Lake National Park or the Klamath Basin Wildlife Refuges, snowmobiling, snowshoeing, cross country skiing, fly fishing, birding, family gatherings, getaways, corporate retreats. Beautiful housekeeping log homes ideal for naturalists, birdwatchers, anglers, photographers or other outdoor enthusiasts. Located between Klamath Falls and Crater Lake National Park along the renowned Williamson River, famous for trophy rainbow trout. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Lonesome Duck Ranch & Resort Chiloquin, Oregon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing