We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Barely a Three” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Courtyard Portland Southeast/Clackamas

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Courtyard Portland Southeast/Clackamas
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Clackamas
Boise, Idaho
Level Contributor
235 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 154 helpful votes
“Barely a Three”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 September 2013

Checked into the hotel and the staff was nice. I checked into my room and the first thing that I noticed was it had no refrigerator. The comfort of the bed was just average. The bathroom sink had a absolutely vile smell, something is very wrong with the drain lines. The room had nothing special and was very basic. This is a dated property and the rooms need updated. The breakfast is your typical bad Marriott meal that you have to pay for. I can get far better value for my money and I will not be back.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rob2222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

237 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    82
    87
    51
    12
    5
See reviews for
74
37
20
71
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Crescent City, California
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 August 2013

I love this hotel - stay here often to visit my grandchild BUT I HATE the way they raise their prices in the summer. It's a ripoff. For the price they charge in the summer, there should be a view or breakfast or SOMETHING.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Leighims
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
USA
Level Contributor
29 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2013

The property has a worn appearance except in the newly renovated lobby. WiFi signal is weak and spotty. Both of our rooms had appliances w/obvious structural damage. Staff are pleasant, but not very quick or competent. No real incentive to return.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jawper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Jose, California
Level Contributor
56 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2013

Like some of the other comments, this is located just south of the airport off the freeway. Easy to get in and out and not too far from downtown. I am not a big fan of the wall unit heat/AC (oh, and please clean the filter). Hard to gauge the right temperature. However, loud enough to drown out the sound of the freeway. You have a lot of food choice nearby, shopping right next door. The staff was friendly but no special upgrades/etc by being a Gold rewards member. I would have stayed downtown but the hotels were all booked. The pool and hot tub are indoors. The workout room is small but has 3 diff cardio equipment in good shape.

Room Tip: away from the freeway
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NorCal_ds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plesant Prairie, WI
Level Contributor
132 reviews
113 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2013

Several stays at this Courtyard which isn't my most favorite in the Portland area. It's not bad, though. Location is good -- right off freeway and spitting distance from Clackamas Town Center mall and a bunch of strip malls, restaurants, etc. Good base camp for lots of activities in the area and less than 90 minutes to Mount Hood.

This is an older Courtyard that's had what I consider an incomplete renovation. Basically clean but you can see some sloppy maintenance. Hotel dining is best done at one of the nearby restaurants. Very friendly staff. Parking is a crap shoot. If you get in late in the day prepare for a little walk and I wish the lot was lit a little better. Basically, it's an OK place but not one you'd call a friend gushing about.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 6530bx4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ventura, CA
Level Contributor
113 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2013

Stayed one night at this hotel as we were traveling through Portland. I liked the location since it was right off the 205 freeway but still very quiet. Room on the 4th floor was clean and quiet. Pool was warm, clean, and plenty of towels to use. Check in and check out were uncomplicated and the staff were friendly and professional. Plenty of restaurants near by and the hotel itself has a nice restaurant. I recommend this hotel for the price and location. I think you will be happy with the accomidations as I have been.

Room Tip: ask for a top floor in the back of property
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tim805
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
95 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2013

Great location by shopping, food, and freeways. Pool was being re-sealed and new tile installed so the pool was out of commission. It looked like it would have been ready for use within a couple of days but we had to leave.

Room Tip: Rooms are pretty quiet but get a room away from the freeway for more quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 664DavidK664
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Clackamas
0.1 mi away
Monarch Hotel and Conference Center
1.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Portland Clackamas
1.5 mi away
Comfort Suites Clackamas
Comfort Suites Clackamas
#6 of 8 in Clackamas
3.5 of 5 bubbles 105 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Portland SE-Clackamas Area
4.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN Plus Rivershore Hotel
0.4 mi away
Days Inn Clackamas Portland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Portland Southeast/Clackamas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Portland Southeast/Clackamas

Property: Courtyard Portland Southeast/Clackamas
Address: 9300 SE Sunnybrook Blvd, Clackamas, OR 97015-5733 (Formerly Courtyard Portland Southeast)
Region: United States > Oregon > Clackamas County > Clackamas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Clackamas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Portland Southeast/Clackamas 3*
Number of rooms: 136
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our 136 room Courtyard by Marriott in Southeast Portland is conveniently located near Clackamas Town Center shopping mall, Oregon's largest shopping mall, and Interstate 205. We are also only a few short minutes from Portland International Airport and downtown Portland. Eat, Drink and Connect in The Bistro, serving breakfast, dinner and evening room service, provides a relaxed atmosphere and American Cuisine.To help you stay productive, we offer complimentary high-speed Internet access, free parking and shuttle service within a 5 mile radius. A 24-hr complimentary business center is available for your use. A relaxing indoor pool and whirlpool are available in addition to our fitness center to help you unwind while on the road. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Marriott, Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com, Hotel.de, HRS, TravelUp and Ebookers so you can book your Courtyard Portland Southeast/Clackamas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Portland Southeast Hotel Clackamas
Courtyard Hotel Clackamas
Courtyard Clackamas
Clackamas Marriott
Clackamas Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing