We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great value, no real complaints”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Portland Clackamas
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Clackamas
Santa Barbara, California
Level Contributor
76 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Great value, no real complaints”
Reviewed 21 May 2011

This hotel was great value which is the primary reason I chose to stay. Yes - the rooms and bathroom are not terribly spacious and new, the TV is not a flat screen and the views are nothing to write home about. This hotel however does provide the following - warm, friendly service, super comfortable Hampton bed, a brand new fitness center, free wifi, free parking and free breakfast. It is also close to plenty of restaurants (albeit chains) and a shopping mall. I will stay here again and recommend to others.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TheHuckleberry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

602 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    211
    170
    121
    71
    29
See reviews for
194
139
48
180
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Camano Island, Washington
Level Contributor
41 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 April 2011

Stayed at this property with HHonors points (only 1500 needed) and enjoyed it. No compaints about the room except the number of power outlets. Also these outlets are old and wouldn't hold my charger in. The bathroom is smaller than the two previous Hampton Inns I stayed during the same week, but worked.

  • Stayed April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PDX-Traveler-Guy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Providence, RI
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 February 2011

We were very pleasantly surprised with the service and quality of the Hampton Inn in Clackamas. The staff really went out of their way to make us feel welcome and attend to our every need. They were so nice. The hotel was very clean, the breakfast was high quality and diverse, the exercise room was well stocked and nice, and the room met our needs very well. The only complaint I have is that the wall outlets had loose plugs, and sometimes our electronics came unplugged.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dogfriend7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lakewood
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 September 2010

Stayed for one night and was pleasantly surprised and quite comfortable. The people make the staff was great, bed superb and all was well exxcept the TV stations could use some work.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gjsandie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Level Contributor
175 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2010

We just spent 2 nights for a family wedding nearby, along with an Aunt and 80+ something parents.
Staff were very helpful with directions, getting a few small things fixed, etc.
Price was very reasonable as well.
Breakfast was better on weekdays than on Sunday morning, however.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jeanlf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston Texas
Level Contributor
81 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 November 2009

Very clean and comfortable. Breakfast is typical free breakfast at a Hampton. Love the "breakfast Bag on the Run". Good for snacking on our "day trips". Bed supper comfy and towels very fluffy. You can't go wrong with Hampton or any of the Hilton line.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JeanieHoustonTexas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas TX
1 review
Reviewed 1 September 2009

As I read other reviews, I find one pattern in most of those reviews....Complaining. If you're looking for a 5 star hotel, this is not it (pretty obvious) but I stay here on my way through Portland on a regular basis. The staff here is great, which I think everyone agrees. I have never had problems with internet access, I don't encounter 10 minutes waits trying to get on the freeway and getting to the airport is quick (14 miles away). As with any big city, if you leave during rush hour and expect to get there in 15 minutes, you may be disappointed. It's simple, plan accordingly. I travel quite a bit for business and I have found that it's what you make of it. If you like to complain and whine, I'm pretty sure I can pick out your posts. There's always some shortcomings that all of us wish were better but overall it's fine.

Stayed September 2009, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank NotACowboyFan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Clackamas
1.5 mi away
Monarch Hotel and Conference Center
1.4 mi away
Courtyard Portland Southeast/Clackamas
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Clackamas
Comfort Suites Clackamas
#5 of 8 in Clackamas
3.5 of 5 bubbles 108 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Rivershore Hotel
2.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Portland SE-Clackamas Area
1.6 mi away
Sunnyside Inn and Suites
Sunnyside Inn and Suites
#7 of 8 in Clackamas
3.0 of 5 bubbles 6 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Portland Clackamas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Portland Clackamas

Property: Hampton Inn Portland Clackamas
Address: 9040 SE Adams St, Clackamas, OR 97015-9501
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Clackamas County > Clackamas
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Clackamas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Portland Clackamas 2.5*
Number of rooms: 114
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hampton Inn Clackamas is located in Clackamas's Southeast Portland neighborhood, close to Clackamas Promenade, North Clackamas Aquatic Park, and Kaiser Permanente Sunnyside Medical Center. Nearby points of interest also include Clackamas Town Center Mall and Clackamas Town Center. Hampton Inn Clackamas features a restaurant. A complimentary hot/cold buffet breakfast is served each morning. Guests can enjoy a complimentary evening social available on Mondays, Tuesdays, Wednesdays, and Thursdays. Recreational amenities include a spa tub and a 24-hour fitness facility. This hotel has a 24-hour business center and offers a meeting/conference room. Complimentary wireless Internet access is available in public areas. Self parking is complimentary. Additional property amenities include laundry facilities, express check-in, and express check-out. 114 air-conditioned guestrooms at Hampton Inn Clackamas feature coffee/tea makers and safes. Bathrooms feature complimentary toiletries and hair dryers. Wireless Internet access is complimentary. In addition to complimentary newspapers, guestrooms offer free local calls (restrictions may apply). Televisions have premium cable channels, video-game consoles, and pay movies. Windows that open, blackout drapes/curtains, and irons/ironing boards are also provided. Guests may request refrigerators, microwaves, and wake-up calls. Housekeeping is available daily. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Portland Clackamas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Portland Clackamas Hotel Clackamas
Hampton Inn Clackamas
Clackamas Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing