We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Beds and Staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Portland Clackamas
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Clackamas
Portland, Oregon
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great Beds and Staff”
Reviewed 16 October 2011

Beds are very comfortable. Staff very friendly. Great selection for free breakfast.

Great value!

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SALEMFM6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

641 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    223
    179
    132
    75
    32
See reviews for
205
150
50
192
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Omaha, Nebraska
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2011

This place is a nondescript hotel just off I-205. The room was clean, the breakfast was pleasant, the place in general is OK. The noise from I-205 is bearable, but the hotel hasn't done much to minimize it.

The biggest drawback of this place is that it has no van for local transportation (such as 5 minutes away to the Clackamas Town Center, MAX, etc. Several fast food places and shopping strips are within walking distance, but getting to the airport or a shopping mall requires a taxi

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank T3515
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taichung, Taiwan
Level 6 Contributor
97 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2011

The employees at this Hampton were very great! We stayed in room 302...it was tiny! The facilities are very aged...the TV was worn out. (Lines running through the top of the screen. Terribly strong chlorine smell coming from the whirlpool area...I was just disappointed at the poor maintenance at the Hampton Inn.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank greenmonstertaiwan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ann Arbor, Michigan
Level 6 Contributor
96 reviews
80 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2011

Conveniently located about 15 minutes drive from Portland Airport.
Checkin was fine. Reservation was in order.
Rooms are small. Stayed for almost a week, both my wife and I were here on business. Hardly any space to spread out luggage in a room with a King sized bed.
Woefully inadequate amount of electrical sockets. A couple of the few sockets that were left did not work like they are supposed to which made it even worse. If I tried to plug anything with just 2 prongs in it, it would just slide out and not stay in. Rinky dink.
Old tired looking furniture.
Bathrooms were clean, but quite small.
If you put a towel on the bathroom floor and open the door, it crumples up the towel. For a leading chain like Hampton Inn, this shows complete lack of imagination. How can you have a door that does not clear the towel on the floor? Unacceptable.
Breakfast is good. Every morning they had something different to offer. This is a nice perk especially if you stay for long durations.
WiFi was hopelessly slow. On 2 days I had my computer blocked by their internet service provider. When I called TechSupport they said asked if I was doing some Bit Torrent downloads or something. They had blocked my computer and all the while I was thinking it was a hotel WiFi issue. Lost serious amount of work time.
I barely know what a Bit Torrent is, let alone do downloading with it. Was merely trying to use my Outlook to download my company emails.
Fitness Center was under maintenance the first couple of days. They did offer the use of Health Habit, a Fitness Center just across the street. THis place was extremely well equipped and great to work out in.
Overall, the room was very mediocre. The problems with the WiFi were unacceptable.

Room Tip: Make sure you have a backup for Internet access.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kumarcheryl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, OR
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2011

Above says it all. Non-smoking room on smoking floor. Reeked of smoke. Requested move, finally allowed move to other end of same floor.

No manager on site. Single pane windows on busy I-205 freeway. There is a reason that this place is the least expensive Hilton property in the Portland area.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank opushomes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wa
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2011

We had a great time staying at this Hampton Inn. It is NOT fancy by any means, but it is affordable and near the freeway (quiet though). It is also near the mall and all the mall restaurants. The staff was very friendly and helpful. We felt welcome there and enjoyed our one night. The neighborhood is not great...but if you are just looking for a place to crash for the night this is a great spot.

There seemed to be some renovations recently, the property is older. The breakfast is free-of course. Our room was small, no view, but we didn't mind. The hot tub was super -but there is no pool. I saw a lot of businessmen and women staying there...you can't beat the price and the peace and quiet.

The coffee was great! And the staff were more than helpful.

Probably not a place to "vacation" for an extended amount of time, but if you need a stop on a long journey- this is a great one. The price is perfect.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pacificana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Barbara, California
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 May 2011

This hotel was great value which is the primary reason I chose to stay. Yes - the rooms and bathroom are not terribly spacious and new, the TV is not a flat screen and the views are nothing to write home about. This hotel however does provide the following - warm, friendly service, super comfortable Hampton bed, a brand new fitness center, free wifi, free parking and free breakfast. It is also close to plenty of restaurants (albeit chains) and a shopping mall. I will stay here again and recommend to others.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TheHuckleberry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Clackamas
1.5 mi away
Monarch Hotel and Conference Center
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Clackamas
Comfort Suites Clackamas
#5 of 7 in Clackamas
120 reviews
1.4 mi away
Courtyard Portland Southeast/Clackamas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Rivershore Hotel
2.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Portland SE-Clackamas Area
1.8 mi away
Days Inn Clackamas Portland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Portland Clackamas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Portland Clackamas

Property: Hampton Inn Portland Clackamas
Address: 9040 SE Adams St, Clackamas, OR 97015-9501
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Clackamas County > Clackamas
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Clackamas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Portland Clackamas 2.5*
Number of rooms: 114
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hampton Inn Clackamas is located in Clackamas's Southeast Portland neighborhood, close to Clackamas Promenade, North Clackamas Aquatic Park, and Kaiser Permanente Sunnyside Medical Center. Nearby points of interest also include Clackamas Town Center Mall and Clackamas Town Center. Hampton Inn Clackamas features a restaurant. A complimentary hot/cold buffet breakfast is served each morning. Guests can enjoy a complimentary evening social available on Mondays, Tuesdays, Wednesdays, and Thursdays. Recreational amenities include a spa tub and a 24-hour fitness facility. This hotel has a 24-hour business center and offers a meeting/conference room. Complimentary wireless Internet access is available in public areas. Self parking is complimentary. Additional property amenities include laundry facilities, express check-in, and express check-out. 114 air-conditioned guestrooms at Hampton Inn Clackamas feature coffee/tea makers and safes. Bathrooms feature complimentary toiletries and hair dryers. Wireless Internet access is complimentary. In addition to complimentary newspapers, guestrooms offer free local calls (restrictions may apply). Televisions have premium cable channels, video-game consoles, and pay movies. Windows that open, blackout drapes/curtains, and irons/ironing boards are also provided. Guests may request refrigerators, microwaves, and wake-up calls. Housekeeping is available daily. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn Portland Clackamas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Portland Clackamas Hotel Clackamas
Hampton Inn Clackamas
Clackamas Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing