We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hampton Inn Portland Clackamas
Nearby Hotels
US$119
US$101
ComfortSuites
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$101
US$91
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$154
Courtyard
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Clackamas Inn & Suites(Clackamas)(Great Value!)
US$91
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$150
US$133
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$77
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$121
US$110
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Econo Lodge Southeast(Milwaukie)(Great Value!)
US$70
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$82
US$74
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$117
US$93
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (709)
Filter reviews
709 results
Traveller rating
247
196
143
86
37
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
247
196
143
86
37
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshot tubcookiesbusiness centerfitness centerthe hotel is cleanfitness roomeasy accessthe breakfast areaunder renovationwould stay againstaff was very friendlybeds were comfortablebusiness tripcomplimentary breakfastfront desk staffwafflesportland
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
669 - 674 of 709 reviews
Reviewed 26 October 2011

Great friendly and helpful staff, and efficient check in. Clean comfortable smallish rooms, but great bed and pillows. Unfortunately building is tired, and needs updating. Musty smell in room, and chemical smell outside small spa. Included breakfast was very good, with a larger selection than usual. Not a convenient location, but ok for a place to stay when travelling through.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2011

Beds are very comfortable. Staff very friendly. Great selection for free breakfast.

Great value!

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SALEMFM6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2011

This place is a nondescript hotel just off I-205. The room was clean, the breakfast was pleasant, the place in general is OK. The noise from I-205 is bearable, but the hotel hasn't done much to minimize it.

The biggest drawback of this place is that it has no van for local transportation (such as 5 minutes away to the Clackamas Town Center, MAX, etc. Several fast food places and shopping strips are within walking distance, but getting to the airport or a shopping mall requires a taxi

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank T3515
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2011

The employees at this Hampton were very great! We stayed in room 302...it was tiny! The facilities are very aged...the TV was worn out. (Lines running through the top of the screen. Terribly strong chlorine smell coming from the whirlpool area...I was just disappointed at the poor maintenance at the Hampton Inn.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank greenmonstertaiwan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2011

Conveniently located about 15 minutes drive from Portland Airport.
Checkin was fine. Reservation was in order.
Rooms are small. Stayed for almost a week, both my wife and I were here on business. Hardly any space to spread out luggage in a room with a King sized bed.
Woefully inadequate amount of electrical sockets. A couple of the few sockets that were left did not work like they are supposed to which made it even worse. If I tried to plug anything with just 2 prongs in it, it would just slide out and not stay in. Rinky dink.
Old tired looking furniture.
Bathrooms were clean, but quite small.
If you put a towel on the bathroom floor and open the door, it crumples up the towel. For a leading chain like Hampton Inn, this shows complete lack of imagination. How can you have a door that does not clear the towel on the floor? Unacceptable.
Breakfast is good. Every morning they had something different to offer. This is a nice perk especially if you stay for long durations.
WiFi was hopelessly slow. On 2 days I had my computer blocked by their internet service provider. When I called TechSupport they said asked if I was doing some Bit Torrent downloads or something. They had blocked my computer and all the while I was thinking it was a hotel WiFi issue. Lost serious amount of work time.
I barely know what a Bit Torrent is, let alone do downloading with it. Was merely trying to use my Outlook to download my company emails.
Fitness Center was under maintenance the first couple of days. They did offer the use of Health Habit, a Fitness Center just across the street. THis place was extremely well equipped and great to work out in.
Overall, the room was very mediocre. The problems with the WiFi were unacceptable.

Room Tip: Make sure you have a backup for Internet access.
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kumarcheryl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews