We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Traveling for Volunteer Work with Service Dog”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Portland Clackamas
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Clackamas
Kaysville
1 review
“Traveling for Volunteer Work with Service Dog”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 September 2013

For business or family not traveling with kids and will only spend time in room for sleeping without regard to cost, this hotel is just fine for that. Recently staying in room 118 that has double beds, there is about 3 feet of space between you and the window. Enough room to walk around the beds, bathroom is tight. No fridge or microwave in room if expecting one. Closet is in fact a wardrobe, piece of furniture. For the rate that was charged for a no frills room (90 a night), I feel it is over priced. This borders the freeway that makes for very easy access to many areas of the Portland area, but there is noise because of a freeway. This didn't bother me outside as I don't normally spend much time outside of a hotel, didn't hear the noise that much in the room. I traveled with the service dog and I had no issues from the staff at all. They honored my request of a ground floor, easy access to relieve the dog outside. Finding a garbage can to clean up after the dog was tricky. I volunteer at a local service dog training facility and the access of the hotel to the 212 HWY was very nice and prime reason for choosing the location. The breakfast was two steps up from cold cereal and packaged pastries. There was sausage and western omelets one morning, scrabbled eggs another. But can't be called a full service restaurant breakfast. The staff was very polite. AC didn't work so well, in fact it quit in the middle of the night. Internet connection is ok, but they could probably do with another signal for better connection. Overall, the stay was fine. The pillows and bedding were clean, the bed was actually more comfortable than the Rodeway Inn at Baker City I had stayed at previously.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Karen F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

596 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    210
    169
    120
    70
    27
See reviews for
192
138
47
178
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Seneca, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 September 2013

Nice hotel. It is situated next to the freeway. Ask for a room at the back of the Hotel if this bothers you. Staff was very friendly and helpful. They even loaned me some tools so I could fix a broken belt buckle. I had to leave before 6 AM and the staff packed breakfast to go for me!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Paul V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 September 2013

This is one of the noisiest Hampton's I have stayed at. The road noise was intolerable, I didn't sleep at all. Knowing where this is located, I am not sure why better windows haven't been installed. These are original windows, there is even dry rot at the base. Some sound proofing is absolutely needed. Also, there was a horrible smell downstairs the afternoon when we checked in, something like sewer gas. There wasn't anyone around to ask what is was. Luckily this went away by morning. There is an awful smell on the fourth floor. It is a mix of cigarette smoke and bad perfume. I am assuming that at one time this floor allowed smoking and Hampton is trying to cover it up. There was some sort of air freshener inside the air conditioner by the fourth floor elevator, whatever it was spewing out of the air-conditioning by the elevator left an oily residue on my skin. Once I got home I had to take a shower to get it off.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank 711randallk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gurutravel101, General Manager at Hampton Inn Portland Clackamas, responded to this review, 12 September 2013
Thank you for your review of our hotel. I'd like to apologize for the noise issues that you encountered during your stay with us. When you come to a hotel you're expecting to get a great night's sleep and unfortunately we were not able to provide you with that. Again, I thank you for your review and we'll be sure to keep your comments in mind as we make future improvements to our hotel. I'd love to have you back to give our hotel a second chance.

Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hillsborough,NJ, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 September 2013

We have stayed at the Clackamas Hampton Inn on many occasions. Since my niece moved out to Oregon, we have found this to be the most convenient location, with the most value for our money. The staff is always very polite and helpful.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Cheryl P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
La Jolla, California
Level Contributor
68 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 September 2013

My wife and I stayed here for 3 nights. This hotel has everything we want: comfortable room, complimentary wifi and hot breakfast, fitness center, easy access to highways, and friendly staff. All for a very reasonable rate. Complimentary hot breakfast is something we do not expect in hotels in the US. It has egg omelet, bacon, potato, yogurt, fruits, oatmeal, pastries, muffins, etc. The dining area can also be used anytime of the day. The fitness center opens at 5 am, which is good. The flat panel TV in the room is HD. The only reason I do not give the hotel a 5 star is because it is not near downtown Portland, but it is much less expensive and an easy commute (16 miles or 20 min. without traffic).

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Charles T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elk Grove, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 September 2013

I forgot my charger for my laptop but the staff found it and shipped it back quickly. I'm very thankful for that. The only thing that keep it from getting full stars for the review was that there's a sock left in the room from a previous guest and the slight orange color water sitting in the bottom of the bathtub. Possibly due to rust? Not sure. Otherwise, room was clean and had plenty of outlet and usb plugs to charge your devices.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Vay P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huntington Beach, United States
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 September 2013

This is a very old facility for a Hampton Inn with extremely small rooms. It's clean. The staff is competent but don't expect much more. I stay here because it is the only Hilton Property close to where I do business in the Portland area.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Gary N A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Clackamas
1.5 mi away
Monarch Hotel and Conference Center
1.4 mi away
Courtyard Portland Southeast/Clackamas
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Clackamas
Comfort Suites Clackamas
#5 of 8 in Clackamas
3.5 of 5 bubbles 107 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Plus Rivershore Hotel
2.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Portland SE-Clackamas Area
1.6 mi away
Sunnyside Inn and Suites
Sunnyside Inn and Suites
#6 of 8 in Clackamas
3.5 of 5 bubbles 5 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Portland Clackamas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Portland Clackamas

Property: Hampton Inn Portland Clackamas
Address: 9040 SE Adams St, Clackamas, OR 97015-9501
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Clackamas County > Clackamas
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Clackamas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Portland Clackamas 2.5*
Number of rooms: 114
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hampton Inn Clackamas is located in Clackamas's Southeast Portland neighborhood, close to Clackamas Promenade, North Clackamas Aquatic Park, and Kaiser Permanente Sunnyside Medical Center. Nearby points of interest also include Clackamas Town Center Mall and Clackamas Town Center. Hampton Inn Clackamas features a restaurant. A complimentary hot/cold buffet breakfast is served each morning. Guests can enjoy a complimentary evening social available on Mondays, Tuesdays, Wednesdays, and Thursdays. Recreational amenities include a spa tub and a 24-hour fitness facility. This hotel has a 24-hour business center and offers a meeting/conference room. Complimentary wireless Internet access is available in public areas. Self parking is complimentary. Additional property amenities include laundry facilities, express check-in, and express check-out. 114 air-conditioned guestrooms at Hampton Inn Clackamas feature coffee/tea makers and safes. Bathrooms feature complimentary toiletries and hair dryers. Wireless Internet access is complimentary. In addition to complimentary newspapers, guestrooms offer free local calls (restrictions may apply). Televisions have premium cable channels, video-game consoles, and pay movies. Windows that open, blackout drapes/curtains, and irons/ironing boards are also provided. Guests may request refrigerators, microwaves, and wake-up calls. Housekeeping is available daily. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Portland Clackamas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Portland Clackamas Hotel Clackamas
Hampton Inn Clackamas
Clackamas Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing