We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This place is old”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Portland Clackamas
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Clackamas
Reviewed 26 April 2014

As Hampton Inns go, I have stayed in better. Much better. Wide caulking in bathroom to fill in settling issues. The tub drain plug had to be taken out like old clawfoot tubs. The desk light did not work, and the heat could not be regulated well.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Michael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
doc p, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Portland Clackamas, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2014

Greetings
Kindly let us know if we can do anything to get our proeprty give you a better feeling..
We at the HAmpton are in the process of launching anew renovation phase which we have aptly called "ForeverYoung Initiative"
As we strat going throught his changes, I assure you we will have that "look" we are striving for.
Your support and suggestions are always welcome
Travel Safe
have fun

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (684)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

502 - 508 of 684 reviews

Reviewed 25 April 2014

Our family was in the area for an unexpected and tragic death in our family and the staff was very sensitive to us. Thanks to all of you. We went to another hotel to $ave and we should never have left the Hampton. The breakfasts here also far exceeded the other hotel we used.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank phurnie13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
doc p, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Portland Clackamas, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2014

Greetings
It is Our TEAM that makes us feel proud and share the HAMPTONAL:ITY with our Guests.
Looking forwrad seeing you again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2014

Hampton is an excellent hotel, and Clackamas lives up to the Hampton reputation. Clean, quiet, well-appointed room, awesome mattress for a wonderful night's sleep. And to follow: and excellent breakfast with a variety of food: quick to select, sit down and enjoy, and then get on the road refreshed. We will stay here again.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carol Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
doc p, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Portland Clackamas, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2014

Greetings
We appreciate you sharing your experience with us.
We look forwrad seeing you again and am sure you will notice the new changes coming up here..

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2014

We very much enjoyed our 3-day stay as part of a family group in 5 rooms. The rooms were very clean, the staff was friendly and helpful, and the breakfast was delicious and nicely presented. The fitness room was small but had a nice variety of items and all functioned perfectly. One of our best budget hotel stays in a long time.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Chaplain_Dave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2014

There are two adult bookstores within walking distance of this hotel. The only two nearby restaurants are Denny's and McDonald's. This is definitely NOT a place to stay with a family. Also, one side of the hotel is next to an on-ramp for the highway, which has trucks on it all night long. I would not stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Sonja H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2014

The title sums it up nicely. The people working here went above and beyond to make my stay comfortable and they were all friendly. The hotel itself is old and feels small and cramped, and it is showing its age, especially in the room and bathroom away from the common areas. Rusty hardware, peeling wallpaper, and small, narrow doorways. The bathroom was especially small, with no countertop space to put much of anything. The TV was a flat screen and had many HD channels, and the internet worked well with good speed. The spa room was small but nice with lots of tile and a water feature. The hot tub itself could seat up to 10 adults comfortably. There is no pool. I had a room on the 2nd floor away from the interstate, and noise was not a problem at all. I chose this property based on the Hilton rewards points value (the lowest points required in the Portland area). As a Diamond elite member, I received no room upgrade.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank ajnuff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2014

I LOVED this hotel all the staff were friendly and the rooms were very clean which is so comforting there's nothing like walking into a room wanting nothing more then to relax and you can't because the room is unbearably dirty. The great perk for me was it's one of the very few hotels that still have smoking rooms. I plan on making this my hotel of choice twice a year when I visit my granddaughter. The only down fall the pillows were very lumpy.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank J1164WGkarenb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Clackamas
1.5 mi away
Monarch Hotel and Conference Center
1.4 mi away
Courtyard Portland Southeast/Clackamas
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Clackamas
Comfort Suites Clackamas
#5 of 7 in Clackamas
121 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Rivershore Hotel
2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Portland SE-Clackamas Area
1.8 mi away
Days Inn Clackamas Portland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Portland Clackamas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Portland Clackamas

Address: 9040 SE Adams St, Clackamas, OR 97015-9501
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Clackamas County > Clackamas
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Clackamas
Price Range: £72 - £108 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Portland Clackamas 2.5*
Number of rooms: 114
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hampton Inn Clackamas is located in Clackamas's Southeast Portland neighborhood, close to Clackamas Promenade, North Clackamas Aquatic Park, and Kaiser Permanente Sunnyside Medical Center. Nearby points of interest also include Clackamas Town Center Mall and Clackamas Town Center. Hampton Inn Clackamas features a restaurant. A complimentary hot/cold buffet breakfast is served each morning. Guests can enjoy a complimentary evening social available on Mondays, Tuesdays, Wednesdays, and Thursdays. Recreational amenities include a spa tub and a 24-hour fitness facility. This hotel has a 24-hour business center and offers a meeting/conference room. Complimentary wireless Internet access is available in public areas. Self parking is complimentary. Additional property amenities include laundry facilities, express check-in, and express check-out. 114 air-conditioned guestrooms at Hampton Inn Clackamas feature coffee/tea makers and safes. Bathrooms feature complimentary toiletries and hair dryers. Wireless Internet access is complimentary. In addition to complimentary newspapers, guestrooms offer free local calls (restrictions may apply). Televisions have premium cable channels, video-game consoles, and pay movies. Windows that open, blackout drapes/curtains, and irons/ironing boards are also provided. Guests may request refrigerators, microwaves, and wake-up calls. Housekeeping is available daily. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Portland Clackamas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Portland Clackamas Hotel Clackamas
Hampton Inn Clackamas
Clackamas Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing