We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place to Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hampton Inn Portland Clackamas
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Clackamas
Reviewed 7 February 2011

We were very pleasantly surprised with the service and quality of the Hampton Inn in Clackamas. The staff really went out of their way to make us feel welcome and attend to our every need. They were so nice. The hotel was very clean, the breakfast was high quality and diverse, the exercise room was well stocked and nice, and the room met our needs very well. The only complaint I have is that the wall outlets had loose plugs, and sometimes our electronics came unplugged.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dogfriend7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (679)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

650 - 656 of 679 reviews

Reviewed 10 September 2010

Stayed for one night and was pleasantly surprised and quite comfortable. The people make the staff was great, bed superb and all was well exxcept the TV stations could use some work.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gjsandie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2010

We just spent 2 nights for a family wedding nearby, along with an Aunt and 80+ something parents.
Staff were very helpful with directions, getting a few small things fixed, etc.
Price was very reasonable as well.
Breakfast was better on weekdays than on Sunday morning, however.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jeanlf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2009

Very clean and comfortable. Breakfast is typical free breakfast at a Hampton. Love the "breakfast Bag on the Run". Good for snacking on our "day trips". Bed supper comfy and towels very fluffy. You can't go wrong with Hampton or any of the Hilton line.

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JeanieHoustonTexas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2009

As I read other reviews, I find one pattern in most of those reviews....Complaining. If you're looking for a 5 star hotel, this is not it (pretty obvious) but I stay here on my way through Portland on a regular basis. The staff here is great, which I think everyone agrees. I have never had problems with internet access, I don't encounter 10 minutes waits trying to get on the freeway and getting to the airport is quick (14 miles away). As with any big city, if you leave during rush hour and expect to get there in 15 minutes, you may be disappointed. It's simple, plan accordingly. I travel quite a bit for business and I have found that it's what you make of it. If you like to complain and whine, I'm pretty sure I can pick out your posts. There's always some shortcomings that all of us wish were better but overall it's fine.

Stayed: September 2009, travelled on business
Thank NotACowboyFan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2009

We were greeted with a cookie at check in, which was nice, but that was about the extent of it.
This Hampton Inn is not up to the "Hampton chain" standards. It is old looking and the hallways had a funny smell to it.
Our room was clean but small. Our bathroom ceiling was patched together, the sink wouldn't drain, and the water pressure was low.
Our television volume was so low, we couldn't hear anything.
Most of the gym equipment (electronics) wouldn't work, so we were limited to usage, and there was no swimming pool.
I will say the pro's to this hotel were, the nice staff, easy access to the freeway, and a few
restaurants around it.
If your looking for an average hotel it's fine, but don't expect it to be like other Hampton Hotels.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KitKat08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2009

I recently stayed here twice in one week with my family. I actually came back because I like the hotel so much when we needed a room again in the area.
Overall, the staff went out of their way to be helpful even to the point of pulling out both their cribs and roll out beds to help us decide what was most appropriate for our 2 year old daughter.
They give you fresh cookies when you check in
They have a hot tub, but no pool
They have a computer - but desperately need to upgrade the old browser and internet security software.
Breakfast was good - the usual Hampton Inn food, but the staff was very attentive and refilled any part of the breakfast supplies that were empty with minutes. (kudos for that!)
Fresh coffee was made throughout the day
On the first stay we had the new hilton bed (awesome!), on the second stay we had an older king bed (still really good)
Overall, I would, and did stay again. Just don't get room 215 - It's opposite the ice machine.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wheres_Waldo_today
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Clackamas
1.5 mi away
Monarch Hotel and Conference Center
1.4 mi away
Courtyard Portland Southeast/Clackamas
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Clackamas
Comfort Suites Clackamas
#5 of 7 in Clackamas
121 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Rivershore Hotel
1.8 mi away
Days Inn Clackamas Portland
2.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Portland SE-Clackamas Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Portland Clackamas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Portland Clackamas

Address: 9040 SE Adams St, Clackamas, OR 97015-9501
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Clackamas County > Clackamas
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Clackamas
Price Range: £73 - £120 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Portland Clackamas 2.5*
Number of rooms: 114
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hampton Inn Clackamas is located in Clackamas's Southeast Portland neighborhood, close to Clackamas Promenade, North Clackamas Aquatic Park, and Kaiser Permanente Sunnyside Medical Center. Nearby points of interest also include Clackamas Town Center Mall and Clackamas Town Center. Hampton Inn Clackamas features a restaurant. A complimentary hot/cold buffet breakfast is served each morning. Guests can enjoy a complimentary evening social available on Mondays, Tuesdays, Wednesdays, and Thursdays. Recreational amenities include a spa tub and a 24-hour fitness facility. This hotel has a 24-hour business center and offers a meeting/conference room. Complimentary wireless Internet access is available in public areas. Self parking is complimentary. Additional property amenities include laundry facilities, express check-in, and express check-out. 114 air-conditioned guestrooms at Hampton Inn Clackamas feature coffee/tea makers and safes. Bathrooms feature complimentary toiletries and hair dryers. Wireless Internet access is complimentary. In addition to complimentary newspapers, guestrooms offer free local calls (restrictions may apply). Televisions have premium cable channels, video-game consoles, and pay movies. Windows that open, blackout drapes/curtains, and irons/ironing boards are also provided. Guests may request refrigerators, microwaves, and wake-up calls. Housekeeping is available daily. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn Portland Clackamas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Portland Clackamas Hotel Clackamas
Hampton Inn Clackamas
Clackamas Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing