We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The most suburb service I've ever had!!”

Gustav's German Pub & Grill
Ranked #1 of 84 Restaurants in Clackamas
Price range: US$6 - US$20
Cuisines: German, Bar, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Child-friendly, Kids, Special Occasion Dining, Bar Scene, Groups
Dining options: Drinks, Dinner, Lunch, After-hours, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: Gustav's is a favorite for casual dining. Serving lunch and dinner, the menu features a savory array of European and Northwest Specialties to suit any taste and appetite.
Boring, Oregon, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The most suburb service I've ever had!!”
Reviewed 10 February 2014

I planned a party for 20 people and everything was excellent! Our waiters name was Ted and I can't say enough good things about him and the wonderful food!

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Joanne R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

188 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    72
    84
    17
    10
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Gilroy, California
Level Contributor
24 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Good old German comfort food”
Reviewed 5 February 2014

Some of the BEST German food that I've had! We went in not knowing what to expect, and left happy. We went in for dinner, and their dinner menu was very extensive. There's definitely something for everybody there. There were tables around us with young children and, from what I saw, they were very family friendly! The beer menu was amazing and the prices were reasonable. Our server was nice, and helped us decide what to get. We went with a fondue for an appetizer, and got one of the "feast" plates and Jagger Schnitzel. EVERYTHING tasted good. We will definitely be going back!

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Elissa516
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Happy Hour has deteriorated”
Reviewed 7 January 2014

Gustav's USED TO have a wonderful, very reasonable and tasty happy hour. The prices have increased, the selection has decreased, and it is no longer offered throughout the restaurant. It was so disappointing that I will never go to happy hour here again (have been at least 25 times). Also the menu prices have gotten overpriced. Very disappointed. For instance, chicken strips are $6.00, fries are $4.00. $10 strips and fries is not a reasonable happy hour price.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
5 Thank Sam S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oregon City, Oregon
Level Contributor
150 reviews
93 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Very good Restaurant”
Reviewed 2 January 2014

We stopped in for lunch, hadn't been there for many years. We had a turkey sandwich with lentil soup. They were very good. The ciabatta roll tasted like it was just baked. The turkey was freshly roasted with tomato, red onion, and lettuce. The lentil soup was freshly made and delicious. We'll be back much sooner this time. The food is real quality.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank livedalot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lincoln City, Oregon
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Always great”
Reviewed 15 December 2013

Always a wonderful place, great service and food. Try to eat here whenever I come through on business.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank StaciLMT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Gustav's German Pub & Grill also viewed

Clackamas, Clackamas County
Clackamas, Clackamas County
 
Clackamas, Clackamas County
Clackamas, Clackamas County
 

Been to Gustav's German Pub & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing