We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best value for the money in the area”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Clackamas Inn & Suites
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Clackamas
Certificate of Excellence
Surrey, BC
Level 6 Contributor
99 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 229 helpful votes
“Best value for the money in the area”
Reviewed 22 May 2014

My wife and two of our kids stayed here for one night. Was just looking for something clean, comfortable to get a good nights sleep and something that included a breakfast. Definitely fit the bill. Looks to have been recently renovated and somewhat modernized. Rooms were certainly clean and beds were reasonable comfortable. The room was quiet, no road noises etc... Only complaint was that there was several areas where light go into the room and or was lit by some sort of light and I like a dark room when sleeping. Under the door, around the windows, the coffee maker, the microwave,etc...It is located quite close to some shopping malls which is convenient. The breakfast was very basic. Cheap muffins, juice, toast, cereal. Don`t expect more than that. We paid about $80 through hotels.com and felt it was decent value for that price compared to anything else we could find. You certainly can`t go too far wrong here. ***IF YOU FOUND THIS REVIEW HELPFUL PLEASE TAKE A MOMENT AND INDICATE SO***

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank bference
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

182 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    81
    54
    28
    10
    9
See reviews for
59
51
16
28
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Medford, Oregon
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 30 April 2014

I Think the free movie selection is great - didn't watch any though. The breakfast is good, and the room was clean and the bed super comfortable! Great bang for the buck. We didn't notice any traffic noise at all and we had a splendid view of Mt. Hood from our 2nd. Floor room.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sparky0222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_ClackamasInn, General Manager at Clackamas Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 19 May 2014
Thank you so much for reviewing our hotel and we are happy you enjoyed your stay here. We strive for excellence and it is always a pleasure to hear when we are accomplishing our goals.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonton, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
85 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 April 2014

The staff was friendly and helpful and it was a convenient location. The room had been updated but the facilty has clearly seen better days. Hallways really smelled. Our room was clean. However, there was lots of people coming and going all hours of the night so we didn't have a great sleep. And the walls seemed to be paper thin so we could hear others around us when they were in their rooms too. The evening snack sounded good but when we got there about 7:30 it was already basically gone. For a one night stay it worked but sure glad we weren't there longer.

Room Tip: If you want to sleep don't be near the elevator or ice dispenser!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RonB473
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port Moody, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 April 2014

We found this Hotel in the Coupon Book for Oregon. We reserved by phone while on our way there and they were very happy to keep a room for us. We were greeting by a courteous and helpful front desk, given our room, and encouraged to help ourselves to the hot pre-dinner snack on the house. They have an elevator, luggage carts that actually work, very attractive décor, all rooms have a microwave and fridge and their in room amenities were good quality and nicely displayed. We were impressed with the range of television stations and free movies, very comfortable beds, fluffy towels, and comfy pillows and soft sheets. There is covered parking and it is within walking distance of several good restaurants. This will become a regular stop for us when travelling home.

Room Tip: Upper floors are very quiet and farther away from traffic noise. The corner suites include a jaccuzz...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Patti F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 March 2014

Absolutely not clean! Can't fault the less than desirable noisy location. The hall reaked of cigarettes. Started in room 116. There was a crusty reddish stain on carpet. The walls were gross. The toilet seat was hanging off the toilet. There were brown marks on bathroom walls. There was short dark curly hair on the bathroom door. We were moved to room 114. Similiar issues. The walls were gross. The chair had spill stains. The toilet tank wobbled and leaked. The bathroom floor hadn't been swept or mopped . There was dried pink shampoo or soap globs on the shower wall. This could have been a much nicer stay had the cleaning and management staff cared about their work. If we hadn't have been on the road for so long with two small tired kids, we would have not stayed here. I will say the front desk staff were nice and very professional.

Stayed March 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank KimberLeigh40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eugene, Oregon
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 February 2014 via mobile

Was startled by the "adult" shop next door, but the room and rates were great. I think they are in the midst of remodeling, but there was no noise or disruption. The elevator area was a little weird - kind of industrial and not very spruced up. But inside the room was great. It looked brand new. I only had 3 issues which were relatively minor.
1. Upon entering the room smelled heavily of perfume. I don't know if it was a type of cleaner or what, but after opening the window for a bit it was fine.
2. Room looked new, but there was a chip in the toilet seat.
3. The shower didn't drain properly so you ended up standing in a few inches of water while you showered.
But the room was huge, the bed was super comfy, and there are lots of amenities nearby. Will definitely stay here again.

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Geni T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spokane, Washington
Level 5 Contributor
92 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 January 2014

We were hesitant to try this in spite of the ratings because of the looks of the outside and it's proximity to the adult store. There was a shortage of rooms in town so with this being reasonably priced we decided to try it. We were glad we did.

The lobby is very small and doubles as the breakfast room. Though small it is tastefully decorated. The service personnel are very helpful and professional .
The hallways are narrow and rather dark but when you enter your room you can forget all of that. The rooms are huge with updated décor and very comfortable beds and lots of pillows. Extra little touches throughout with every thing you need.
You will not be disappointed.

The TV in our room had a spotty picture but overall we were impressed.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank V G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Clackamas
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Portland Clackamas
0.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Clackamas
Comfort Suites Clackamas
#5 of 7 in Clackamas
120 reviews
1.9 mi away
Days Inn Clackamas Portland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Monarch Hotel and Conference Center
3.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Rivershore Hotel
1.5 mi away
Courtyard Portland Southeast/Clackamas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clackamas Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clackamas Inn & Suites

Property: Clackamas Inn & Suites
Address: 16010 SE 82nd Dr, Clackamas, OR 97015-9567
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Clackamas County > Clackamas
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Clackamas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Clackamas Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently poised on the Southeast edge of Portland and nestled between the scenic Oregon Coast and majestic Mt Hood, the Clackamas Inn & Suites offers a fantastic choice for accommodating you and your travel needs. We are just minutes away from the Clackamas Town Center shopping district which offers a multitude of shopping, restaurants, and entertainment; and only a few miles from the heart of Downtown Portland. Locally owned and operated, we take pride in providing our guests with the first-class service you deserve and we always strive to make your stay with us memorable. Whether it's the stunning view of Mt. Hood, the contemporary design of our rooms, or our distinguished hospitality, we are confident you will find the Clackamas Inn and Suites to be a splendid choice. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Clackamas Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clackamas Inn And Suites
Clackamas Hotel Clackamas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing