We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“New to us and nice.”

Stanford's Restaurant & Bar
Reserve with OpenTable
Stanford's Restaurant & Bar is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #5 of 85 Restaurants in Clackamas
Price range: US$30 - US$30
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Sunnyside Rd & 8600 Block
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“New to us and nice.”
Reviewed 28 June 2013

We were visiting my sister and brother-in-law and asked them where they would like to have lunch. They chose Stanford's restaurant.I'm glad they did. We had an excellent meal and the service was outstanding I can understand why my sister and brother-in-law like to go there. We will visit this restaurant again in the future! I give it a thumbs up.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mythumb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

88 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    36
    33
    13
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Level 6 Contributor
132 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Wide variety and good wine price”
Reviewed 19 May 2013

We ate here on a family stay and hit "Half price wine Wednesday", so we drank up basically at cost. Good selection of wines, too. Variety of foods, I had a taste for Ribs and this Stanford's were at the quality consistent with a the restaurant named after a guy with a name of a type of tomato's place.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank redanman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandy, Oregon
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“A step up”
Reviewed 28 March 2013

Stumbled onto Stanfords by accident after a day's shopping. Stanfords is a step up from the hamburger joints (not being disrespectful here, I do love my hamburgers) in the area. My wife and I each had large salads and we split a flatbread pizza. Salads were fresh and crish and the flatbred just the right size. They have a reasonable wine list by the wat. Service was most friendly and prompt. High recommodations from this traveler.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Charlie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Estacada, Oregon
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great atmosphere and great Happy hour...............”
Reviewed 7 March 2013

Never a disappointment......this restaurant has excellent food and service and a Happy hour menu that can't be beat for food and drink!

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank suzanne w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milwaukie
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Great Happy Hour, best in Greater Portland area!”
Reviewed 11 December 2012

Right across street from Clackamas Town Center (Clackamas Regional Center). Great prices on the great assortment to choose from. Best burger and yummy Mac & Cheese.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RaveOnMilwaukie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Stanford's Restaurant & Bar also viewed

Clackamas, Clackamas County
Clackamas, Clackamas County
 
Happy Valley, Clackamas County
Clackamas, Clackamas County
 
Clackamas, Clackamas County
Oregon City, Clackamas County
 

Been to Stanford's Restaurant & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing