We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best B&B around”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Sandlake Country Inn
Ranked #1 of 3 Cloverdale B&B and Inns
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 24 October 2009

This was our 3rd stay here. This time we stayed in the cottage. It was so cozy. There was a kitchen. We stopped in Lincoln city and bought food at Safeway for our dinner. The kitchen was wonderful for us. The Jacuzzi tub was wonderful in the bedroom. Nice and big! A very comfy living room. Outside the bedroom was a little creek. Breakfast was bought to our front door. The food was so yummy as always. We always enjoy our stay here. We feel so relaxed here. Hospitality is outstanding. Love talking to Diane, she is a joy. The cookies she leaves out for guests are very very good. We really enjoyed staying in the cottage. We also love the Timbers Room, where we have stayed before. If you are coming to this area, stay here. You will be pampered. This should be listed as number 1 bed and breakfast.

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jillybeanpink
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (191)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

126 - 132 of 191 reviews

Reviewed 18 October 2009

We have visited the Sandlake Country Inn on numerous occassions usually around our anniversary. We go there to step out of the hectic-ness of life for a few days. It is quiet, comfortable, relaxing. The breakfasts are wonderful --- good, plentiful food and lots of variety. The room we choose has a double jacuzzi bath, a fireplace and a secluded porch area with a running fountain. We love that a great beach is only a short drive away. We always leave refreshed.... guess that's why we keep going back.

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jbtravelog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2009

We spent a combination Birthday/anniversary in Oregon. Truly one of the highlights was our stay at Sandlake Country Inn. Diane and Ron were excellent. The food was beyond delicious. Sorry we couldn't stay there longer.
Fred/Carol

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GeorgiaNEGeorgia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2009

My husband and I just celebrated our fourth wedding anniversary with a weekend at Sandlake Country Inn. We spent the weekend hiking the trails and geocaching. The breakfasts were delicious (and I really liked having them delivered to our room), the fondue package was great and the picnic package made watching the sunset on the beach awesome! The room was private, peaceful and romantic. Can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank MayameAloha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2009

We have been visiting this wonderful bed and breakfast since 1995. We have known Diane and Ron as long as they have been innkeepers. We know of no other place in Oregon that has this kind of ambience, wonderful rooms, great service, amazing breakfasts and innkeepers like Diane and Ron. Diane and Ron are like family to us.

At some point or another, we have recommended the Sandlake Country Inn to family, friends and all have been impressed. It's a great place to relax and a wonderful place to create marriage memories.

You won't find any Elvis rooms or silly things like that. It's a very private, very romantic place and it's perfect for my wife and I. The location is great - it's close to both Lincoln City and Pacific City and food and attractions are a short drive away. For that matter, it's a great place to take a walk as well.

If you are looking for a place at the coast that has the right combination of privacy, service and wonderful rooms, look no further than the Sandlake Country Inn.

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Catburger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2009

We had an amazing stay here.

To tell you the truth, we weren't sure of what to expect, when we drove up here.

But this place is as charming as it can get!

There are no views per-se, but it doesn't really matter.

The innkeepers have an amazing setup here, and makes you forget what's outside.

What's wonderful is, every little (I mean little) thing is thought through.

Some of these are:
- Hot pot for tea, with a variety of special teas
- Cabinet full of wines and alcohol (In case you feel like having wine in the middle of the night).
- Ton of books
- Lots of movie DVDs and cassettes
- Ton of audio CDs

In room:
Personal DVD and CD player
Bath robes and slippers given (Although its kept in such a way, that it makes you want to use them :) )
Bathroom with a jacuzzi
Many choices for soap etc.
Lots of magazines for your reading

Many inns might have all of this, but they've arranged it in a way (And also present in a way) that makes you want to enjoy all of them

The icing on the cake was the hot, made to order, breakfast, with your personal menu printed on it! How cool is that.

They ask you for dietary preferences, and prepare breakfast for you accordingly. That too a 4 course breakfast..

Again, amazing stay, amazing place, amazing innkeepers, amazing experience!

  • Stayed: March 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mparekh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2009

My wife and I stayed at the Sandlake just a few weeks ago, on June 29th and 30th. We wanted a place that was a B&B, close to the Three Capes area, but also quiet and away from the tourists. This place was perfect. Small (a few B&B's here and there are kinda big), very homey, in the countryside in many ways (several acres of land behind the place for wandering around) yet really accessible from the Three Capes Scenic Drive, and the innkeepers were great. We stayed in the first floor room, the Rose Suite, which has a private but separate (ie - not adjoining) little patio area that was really nice and relaxing. The room itself was dominated by this huge king bed but it made the place so comfortable. The jacuzzi tub was lots of fun and was much more relaxing than anticipated, to be honest. I never really used one before.

As I mentioned, it's out of the way, but it's not far off the road at all. From Pacific City and the hub-bub of the Pelican Pub by Cape Kiwanda, it's only about 15-20 minutes. From Oceanside and the Three Arch Rocks, it's 30 minutes the other way. In between is the tremendous hike around Cape Lookout. Really great location.

The food for breakfast is tremendous, too. And the innkeepers stay in a separate place and serve breakfast in your room but leave it outside the door at the predetermined time. This way, you can be in your robes and relaxing and just pop your head out and grab the amazing food.

I highly recommend the Sandlake.

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kaiyen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cloverdale
6.2 mi away
Inn At Cape Kiwanda
Inn At Cape Kiwanda
#1 of 3 in Pacific City
514 reviews
17.8 mi away
Garibaldi House Inn & Suites
12.7 mi away
Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Tillamook
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.8 mi away
The Ashley Inn of Tillamook
6.2 mi away
Cottages at Cape Kiwanda
Cottages at Cape Kiwanda
#2 of 3 in Pacific City
51 reviews
21.1 mi away
Liberty Inn Lincoln City
Liberty Inn Lincoln City
#16 of 35 in Lincoln City
374 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sandlake Country Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sandlake Country Inn

Address: 8505 Galloway Rd, Cloverdale, OR 97112-9701
Region: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Cloverdale
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Cloverdale
Price Range: £138 - £138 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sandlake Country Inn, located just 10 minutes north of Pacific City, is a romantic secret hideaway nestled on the scenic Oregon coast. As a true country inn, we offer 24 hour service and room service lunch & dinner meals. Our historic farmhouse built from shipwrecked bridge timbers in 1894, is located in a country setting just 1 mile from the ocean. Experience the luxury and privacy of the 3 large suites in our historic farm house, and for the ultimate of privacy we also have a separate romantic Honeymoon Cottage situated on a babbling brook. Breakfast and beverages are delivered to your door. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Country Inn Pacific City
Pacific City Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing