We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The most amazing place EVER!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Sandlake Country Inn
Ranked #1 of 3 Cloverdale B&B and Inns
GreenLeadersSilver level
Vancouver, Washington
1 review
“The most amazing place EVER!!”
Reviewed 16 July 2010

My wife and I stayed here June 27-30 for our honeymoon and were extremely satisfied with the it. When we pulled up to the B&B we were instantly greeted and welcomed into what we now call our second home. We were told about the history of the B&B and even asked questions about us which made us feel apart of the family. The breakfasts were absolutely amazing! so much so that we brought home a cook book and have made quite a few recipes. This place is to good for words. A bit of country and beach all in one. I could go on and on but the best word is phenomenal. We can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kilzem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

185 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    169
    8
    2
    1
    5
See reviews for
5
151
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Gresham, Oregon
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2010

First off I want to say this is the best B&B experience my Girlfriend and I have ever had. Unfortunently Ron and Diane were not avilable and they had Inn Keepers watching the Inn, from what I hear Ron and D are great people. However the Inn Keepers were very knowledgable, politie, and sincere. We were greated and treated like royalty. We stayed in the upstairs suite and the rustic appearance combined with the modern amenities is a winning combination.

I highly recommend that people who are interested in staying at a B&B, stay at this one. However, if its your first time at a B&B you might want to think twice, I would hate for you to never try another one :)

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Biggyniner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bothell, Washington
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 May 2010

We received a wonderful gift certificate for the Sandlake Country Inn from our children for our anniversary. We have stayed at several places in the Pacific City area, and this charming B&B has it all. From the moment we drove up and were greeted warmly by the innkeepers, Diane and Ron, we were so delighted. We stayed in the Cottage for 3 nights and it was everything we could hope for. Having coffee in the morning sitting on our deck overlooking the creek while enjoying the birds was so relaxing! Oh, and the breakfasts they delivered!! Amazing! There is the biggest jacuzzi tub I've ever seen which we soaked in for what seemed like hours. It was as if time stood still.

Pacific City is just a few minutes away and we enjoyed re-.exploring the area. The 3 capes loop was beautiful and fortunately, the weather was good so we could enjoy hiking the Cape Lookout trail. We even saw a whale!!

Somehow, Diane & Ron have found the perfect combination of wonderful service and attention to detail yet they are totally unobtrusive. We can't recommend this place enough!

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sashadoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roy, Washington
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 January 2010

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Sandlake Country Inn! Diane was a wonderful hostess and fantastic cook! (We never had a chance to meet Ron while we were there, but, from what we've read, we're sure he's just as marvelous.) We arrived around 8pm, but the lights were on, and Diane was ready to greet us with a smile and a hug which is super considering I'm a hugger from way back! When she showed to our place, I was completely surprised that there was a birthday card and Lindt Chocolates for me! I must have mentioned that it was my birthday!
We stayed in the Cottage which suited us perfectly. It was very private and secluded, but we were well taken care of. Our coffee arrived just as promised, followed, an hour later, by a piping-hot breakfast delivered in the cutest basket. Our breakfasts consisted of a variety of foods. We tasted Baked Apple Oatmeal, Craisin Muffins, Fresh Fruit Romanoff, and Apple Flautas just to name a few foods. And, of course, everything is homemade and made from scratch! YUM!
One of the most relaxing things about our stay was the choice of music playing on the cd player when we arrived. We enjoyed it so much that we kept music playing all the time. Plus, a selection of music was provided.
Diane had ordered quite a bit of fresh, recent rains (wink! wink!) so the creek running within feet of our bed just outside our door by the patio was full and sounded like a river at times. Wow! The birds...the river....the food! We'll be back!

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mullie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 6 Contributor
90 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 January 2010

We just returned from taking a short staycation at the Oregon coast to celebrate our 20th anniversary. We thought we’d try a romantic B&B for the first time instead of a hotel. The Sandlake Country Inn was the perfect place for us. We arrived on a rainy Friday night to warm brownies and a brief tour by our very gracious hostess, Diane. Our room, the Timbers suite, was wonderful: spacious, but cozy at the same time. My husband ordered the optional anniversary package, so we were treated to a bottle of bubbly and the most amazing chocolate truffles! And the flowers were beautiful! There was a fireplace in the room, but we ended up not using it. The Jacuzzi was a treat after a long day of walking on the beach. In the morning, we were treated to a coffee tray by the door, followed by a piping hot, four-course breakfast. And what scrumptious breakfasts they were!
The inn is a little off the beaten path, but is close to beautiful, scenic beaches, and quaint Oregon beach towns. Diane knows the area, and provided some insight into what may (or may not) be a good destination. We really enjoyed the nearby beaches at Cape Kiwanda and Oceanside, and a gusty but clear hike on Cape Lookout. We ended up eating at Los Caporales in Pacific City, but next time we’d probably go elsewhere. We have a good Mexican restaurant in our town that offers much better fare at much lower prices. We also ate at Rosanne’s in Oceanside, which offered delicious food, great service, and a stunning ocean view.
The Sandlake Country Inn itself looks like it has beautiful grounds in the spring or summer. (Was that a wisteria vine draped over our patio?) We were amazed by how quiet it was. And yet, if we stepped outside or opened the window, we could hear the nearby ocean, as well as birds and a trickling fountain. We appreciated the level of privacy this B&B offered. A respite is what we were seeking, and that is what we got. What a wonderful place to step away from the noise and confusion and truly reconnect with one another! Thanks to Diane and Ron for helping to make this anniversary a special one.

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hiker_mom29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arizona
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 7 November 2009

We had the pleasure of staying at this B & B for four days. We stayed in two rooms; both were large and beautiful with a wonderful sense of privacy. The breakfasts varied each day; every meal unique and tasty. Diane seems to have a passion for romantic details. We would definitely stay again at this quiet and intimate getaway.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kate_Jon_08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fortuna, ca
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 October 2009

This was our 3rd stay here. This time we stayed in the cottage. It was so cozy. There was a kitchen. We stopped in Lincoln city and bought food at Safeway for our dinner. The kitchen was wonderful for us. The Jacuzzi tub was wonderful in the bedroom. Nice and big! A very comfy living room. Outside the bedroom was a little creek. Breakfast was bought to our front door. The food was so yummy as always. We always enjoy our stay here. We feel so relaxed here. Hospitality is outstanding. Love talking to Diane, she is a joy. The cookies she leaves out for guests are very very good. We really enjoyed staying in the cottage. We also love the Timbers Room, where we have stayed before. If you are coming to this area, stay here. You will be pampered. This should be listed as number 1 bed and breakfast.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jillybeanpink
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cloverdale
6.2 mi away
Inn At Cape Kiwanda
Inn At Cape Kiwanda
#1 of 3 in Pacific City
493 reviews
17.8 mi away
Garibaldi House Inn & Suites
6.2 mi away
Cottages at Cape Kiwanda
Cottages at Cape Kiwanda
#2 of 3 in Pacific City
50 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.7 mi away
Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Tillamook
21.1 mi away
Liberty Inn Lincoln City
Liberty Inn Lincoln City
#17 of 35 in Lincoln City
360 reviews
7.2 mi away
Surf & Sand Inn
Surf & Sand Inn
#1 of 1 in Pacific City
83 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sandlake Country Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sandlake Country Inn

Property: Sandlake Country Inn
Address: 8505 Galloway Rd, Cloverdale, OR 97112-9701
Region: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Cloverdale
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Cloverdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sandlake Country Inn, located just 10 minutes north of Pacific City, is a romantic secret hideaway nestled on the scenic Oregon coast. As a true country inn, we offer 24 hour service and room service lunch & dinner meals. Our historic farmhouse built from shipwrecked bridge timbers in 1894, is located in a country setting just 1 mile from the ocean. Experience the luxury and privacy of the 3 large suites in our historic farm house, and for the ultimate of privacy we also have a separate romantic Honeymoon Cottage situated on a babbling brook. Breakfast and beverages are delivered to your door. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Country Inn Pacific City
Pacific City Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing