We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Condon
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation but we can search other options in Condon
See available hotels
Nearby Hotels
Condon Motel(Condon)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
Rodeway Inn(Arlington)
View Hotel
Average 3/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Village Inn(Arlington)
View Hotel
Average 3/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Three Rivers Inn Biggs(Biggs Junction)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sky Hook Motel(Mitchell)
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Oregon Hotel(Mitchell)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (145)
Filter reviews
145 results
Traveller rating
103
32
3
4
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
103
32
3
4
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsjohn day fossil bedscontinental breakfastcentral oregonrestored historicwine beeryogurtturn of the centuryghost townsappointed roomsrefrigeratorcouch
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
73 - 78 of 145 reviews
Reviewed 3 August 2013

We did a Central Oregon Road Trip for Memorial Day 2013. Hubby is from Central Oregon, so it was a very personalized guided tour. Lovely! Last year we stayed at the Hotel Condon kinda by accident -- a totally unplanned stay-over for Memorial Day at the Condon Cemetery. This year it was very much planned! Our only mistake was not planning further in advance -- the hotel fills up early, so reserve in advance.
As it turned out, we had to reverse our itinerary so we could stay in the Hotel Condon - so we enjoyed the Best Western in Prineville and then the very special Balch Hotel in Dufur before we arrived at Hotel Condon. We had friends with us - it was a fun weekend, touring central Oregon.
Because we were Sunday night guests, we had the hotel entirely to ourselves. Even though we checked in late, the desk clerk brought us our selection of MicroBrews or Wines - and next time we'll get there in time for the manager's reception of wine/beer & cheese too!!
The hotel has been completely renovated -- it's a wonderful experience that you will remember for many years. We love visiting Hotel Condon and will do it every Memorial Day weekend from now on.

Room Tip: Reserve early on popular dates. Every room we have stayed in has been awesome!
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BonkyConk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2013

The Hotel is tastefully decorated yet still retaining it's historical charm.Our Junior suit, light airy clean and extremely comfortable additional social area set up on the first floor with armchairs and sofa's should you feel inclined to read or gather.
Wine and cheese served in the late afternoon hosted by Rob was an absolute delight.
Hotel Condon.is a beautifully restored historic Hotel in an historic small town with strong Scottish roots.A history carefully preserved in the town museum and in the memories of those we met and helped retrace my grandfathers journey from Scotland just over 100 years ago..I almost expected to see a " Haste Ye Back' sign as we left.we will return

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank crax007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2013

This historic inn has been beautifully restored and maintained. We stayed here as my husband wanted to ride his bike in the area (beautiful wheat fields and interesting geologic formations). While he rode, I walked around town and ended up at the interesting little museum. The hotel was clean and fresh; the hotel manager was extremely personable and professional. The breakfast offerings were all we needed (fruit, yogurt, cereal) and overall we enjoyed our stay here. If we are in the area again, we will definitely seek it out.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PEGGY A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2013

All of the recent reviews are "right on", the wine/cheese, friendly staff (Stacey and Rob), and the continental breakfast.

The hotel no longer operates its restarurant, but there are nice places to snack/eat right across the street.

A nice, comfortable place....

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank johnandlinda19178
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2013

This restored hotel is perfect for its locale - comfortable, inviting, clean and cozy. The recently restored rooms are nicely furnished and spacious. The staff were very friendly and helpful, pointing out several nearby areas where there are great opportunities for sightseeing and photography. Wine and cheese in the evening and a Continental breakfast are nice touches (included in the rate.) All in all, it was a perfect stay. We'll return again. Highly recommended!

Room Tip: As in most old buildings, the floors can be a little squeaky. I recommend the top (3rd) floor for the least disturbance.
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tom H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews