We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not the Hilton”
Review of Motel 6 Coos Bay

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Motel 6 Coos Bay
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Coos Bay
Reviewed 7 October 2012

Motel 6 is an ok place to stay for a night. The room we had had a king size bed which was comfortable. There is no coffee pot, micro or fridge in your room. You get clean fresh towels and a bar of soap that's it. You have to pay for WiFi which I was not told about until after I got into the room and tried to connect. I went to the office to check on WiFi and the fee is $2.99 for 24 hours of service. It is pet friendly. There is a grassy area along the side of the motel to walk the dog. You can hear the traffic from the highway from your room so if you can't tolerate noise don't stay here. The spa wasn't working when we were there.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cjf4801
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (197)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

154 - 160 of 197 reviews

Reviewed 11 September 2012

Our family has stayed at this motel many times. The rooms are always clean and the pricing always fair. The staff is courteous and helpful. This is not a resort. Just a good place to stay the night when your travelling. We have always had a room with a King Bed.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RodNLebanon_Oregon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2012

Room smelled badly, Dogs barking in next room, had to kill bugs before going to bed, Trash truck arrived before 8 a.m, Had to pay for WiFi service not advised of this until after check-in, Bathroom fan is very loud like power tool, Noisey from upstairs all night, and carpet was filthy.Stay away from this dump, all car, truck, and bike noise is loud and echos into the room. Have not stayed at a hotel this bad in 30 years, this place is a ripoff. Camping would be a better choice, in a tent!

Room Tip: Stay away from Motel 6, I am.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Don_K_1251813
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2012

While most of the stay was okay, we found the maids and or staff to be somewhat dishonest. I forgot a power supply to my new Motorola Xoom tablet at my room (my bad). When I realized what I had done, I immediately called the motel to let them know. I told them exactly where I had left it, and they said the room had not be rented since I had been there.

The power supply never did turn up. I can only assume the maid did not want to be bothered with it and threw it away. Either that or the motel itself did not want to be bothered with mailing it to us, a service I would have gladly paid extra for. Repeated phone calls provided no satisfaction. I will never stay there again, nor would I recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank metaglypto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2012

We usually stay at La Quinta or Drury whenever possible, but for Coos Bay those weren't an option so we ended up choosing Motel 6 because the price and location were right. The staff at check in was very friendly, but not knowledgeable about her job or the area- we were asked to fill out a check-in card when we checked out which was inconvenient and seemed pointless at that point. The room had a strange musty smell, the bed was uncomfortable, the linens were thin and cheap, the floor had several stains on it, the TV was old and there was no alarm clock. There was alot of traffic noise- I expected some being right off the highway but the walls and windows just seemed very thin.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Xperiment
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2012

After inspecting the beds for bed bug droppings, I discovered just how clean this motel is. Room is great, checkin a breeze, and its right off the 101. As per usual with motel 6, the towels are thin and sub par, but I bring my own. Beds are pretty comfy, too.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kvdk0624
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2012

This is a pretty good and cheap place for a overnight stay. The room was clean, the staff was super friendly and the bed was not a concrete slab. My only complaint is the internet was not free (the signal was awful too) and the TV was very small.

Room Tip: If you want internet access here, do not count on the services provided. Bring an aircard, or look...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michael O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Coos Bay
0.4 mi away
Super 8 Coos Bay/North Bend
1.5 mi away
Edgewater Inn
Edgewater Inn
#3 of 7 in Coos Bay
187 reviews
4.4 mi away
Plainview Motel & RV Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites at Coos Bay
0.1 mi away
Red Lion Hotel Coos Bay
Red Lion Hotel Coos Bay
#2 of 7 in Coos Bay
601 reviews
6 mi away
Captain John's Motel
Captain John's Motel
#1 of 1 in Charleston
58 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Coos Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Coos Bay

Address: 1445 N Bayshore Dr, US Hwy 101/Bayshore Dr, Coos Bay, OR 97420-2515
Region: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Coos Bay
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Coos Bay
Price Range: £43 - £81 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Coos Bay 2*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Motel 6 Coos Bay is located off US 101. We offer a variety of modern rooms including extended stay. We are less than 5 miles from shopping, dining, and entertainment. Enjoy our indoor hot tub and sauna. Wi-Fi is available in all guest rooms for a fee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Motel 6 Coos Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Coos Bay Hotel Coos Bay
Motel Six Coos Bay
Coos Bay Motel Six
Coos Bay Motel 6

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing