We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Have stayed before”
Review of Motel 6 Coos Bay

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Motel 6 Coos Bay
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Coos Bay
Reviewed 29 July 2014

I have stayed here before in the past... I don't know what it is when I stay here they always have a power failure. So basically you are in a room in the dark. Which isn't nice. Close to the casino they will send a shuttle for you if you want. Overall enjoyable. But think MOTEL 6.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Pansy77th
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (195)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

112 - 118 of 195 reviews

Reviewed 21 July 2014 via mobile

We needed a place to stay just for the night. We got just that and nothing more. Mother in law wouldn't even shower in this place. With the exception of the 2 couples that were riding motorcycles and let their engine run right outside our door for about 20 minutes while they were putting on their leathers it may have been a 2 star at most. If I had to stay in this town again I would probably look other places first. Crabbing in Charleston Bay was good though.

Stayed: June 2014
1  Thank Marcus M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2014

Clean and cheap, perfect for four four guys riding down the coast and stopping at local breweries. Front office staff was very polite and efficient getting us checked in and on top of keeping thing neat and orderly.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DINKS33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2014 via mobile

Our first stop on a trip through highway 101. It was nothing spectacular but we wanted cheap since we were day tripping & had no kids with us. The room was a typical motel. Our room was on the ground floor but when you walked it felt like you weighed about 400lbs and were stomping like an elephant. The bed was lacking in comfort & pillows were pretty flat...but the room was overall impressively clean. I was so tired that I honestly pased out before I could even care. Haha

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MoBrownGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014

Granted Motel 6's do not have all the little amenities and a continental breakfast like the more expensive properties, but that is why they can sell pleasant, clean, well lit rooms for around $50. Plus, they do not charge for pets or WiFi (if you show your AARP card). The staff at this property could not be more pleasant and accommodating. The rooms are clean and efficient. For $50 less I can use my own shampoo and eat breakfast at McDonalds. At this particular property they upgraded us to a room with two beds and a view of the bay at no additional cost. We left an orthopedic pillow behind. We called and the housekeeper had turned it in and they graciously mailed it to us. We couldn't have been more pleased with this property and its staff.

Room Tip: Take the second floor and a view of the bay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank William W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2014

This is a fairly typical Motel 6 in that it is old, somewhat run-down and right on the major highway in the area.......and cheap, $50. It does have a Continental breakfast. The handicapped room was only a sidewalk removed from busy U.S.101 highway and very noisy with road traffic. It seemed to be made out of what may have been the original check-in office, as it was quite large, but sparsely furnished with old stuff, but with workable refrigerator and microwave. Next time I will stay at The Timbers again, pricey, but worth it.

Room Tip: Make sure you ask for a room as far from the highway as possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AZGulliver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2014

Generally we stay at Days Inn, Quality Inn, Super 8, Comfort Inn, etc. All of these places include breakfast and Wi-Fi at no additional charge. Not only are these not included in (this) Motel 6, there was no hairdryer, facial tissue or coffee maker in the room. (We did request and receive the loan of a hair dryer.) We had to pay a slightly higher rate here to get a microwave and fridge. All of these things are normally included at these other "budget" hotels. Generally, Motel 6 is either about the same rate or higher than the others. So, although there was nothing objectionable about this Motel 6, I just don't get it.

On the plus side, the staff here were all very courteous and professional. A+

The room was OK, however on the small side and had an old school TV. We were surrounded by people smoking while standing in front of their non-smoking room. I know it's too much to expect the smokers to show some consideration but they should be required to move away from the rooms.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank specialklc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Coos Bay
0.4 mi away
Super 8 Coos Bay/North Bend
0.1 mi away
Red Lion Hotel Coos Bay
Red Lion Hotel Coos Bay
#2 of 7 in Coos Bay
596 reviews
2.0 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites at Coos Bay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Plainview Motel & RV Park
21.6 mi away
Sunset Oceanfront Lodging
1.5 mi away
Edgewater Inn
Edgewater Inn
#3 of 7 in Coos Bay
181 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Coos Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Coos Bay

Address: 1445 N Bayshore Dr, US Hwy 101/Bayshore Dr, Coos Bay, OR 97420-2515
Region: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Coos Bay
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Coos Bay
Price Range: £49 - £62 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Coos Bay 2*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Motel 6 Coos Bay is located off US 101. We offer a variety of modern rooms including extended stay. We are less than 5 miles from shopping, dining, and entertainment. Enjoy our indoor hot tub and sauna. Wi-Fi is available in all guest rooms for a fee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Ebookers, getaroom.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Motel 6 Coos Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Coos Bay Hotel Coos Bay
Motel Six Coos Bay
Coos Bay Motel Six
Coos Bay Motel 6

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing