We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great sleep, great bed, included breakfast is nothing to write home about”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Holiday Hotel
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Coos Bay
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 3 August 2011

I travel alot for work and end up spending upwards of 25 - 30 nights a year in a hotel. And since it is work, I usually stay at Hilton's, Marriott's etc. That has me a bit, well a bit spoiled with respect to sleeping in a hotel. With that as background the Best Western in Coos Bay was a complete pleasant surprise. We got a room with a King Bed and it was great. Despite the fact that rooms are right over the parking lot, I slept very well on two separate occasions. The staff was great. The only thing that wasn't was the included breakfast - it was very crowded (hard to get a table) and awkwardly laid out (amazed I didn't spill anything).

That said I completely recommend this hotel if you find yourself in Coos Bay and looking for a clean, comfortable room.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank onobed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (813)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

746 - 752 of 813 reviews

Reviewed 30 June 2011

We loved this place. The staff was friendly, room was clean and we really enjoyed their breakfast. The view was awesome. There was a nice grassy area for our Chihuahua. The location was perfect.

  • Stayed: June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 49case
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2011

Due to my job, I am on the road for about 6 months out of the year. Everytime I am in Coos Bay, this is the only place I will stay. I have never had a bad experience and I love their breakfast options.
By far, they have the most friendliest staff of any other motel I have stayed at.

Do yourself a favor, call and book your room now because they fill up quickly. You will have no regrets.

D. Blaylock

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DBlaylock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2011

This Motel is very clean and comfortable, the staff is really nice and will bend over backwards to make sure you have everything you need. Anytime I need a suggestion of where to go and eat or shop the front desk has the best local options. I will definately be back!

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ted89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2011

Traveling 8 to 9 months away from home each year I am always happy to get back to to Coos bay Best Western. This place has everything...Walking distance to Downtown shops and the waterfront park, Hot breakfast too much to mention, pool, spa, exersize room, and the same friendly staff year afer year.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stevegordon61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2011

I stayed at the Best Western Holiday Motel in Coos Bay Oregon for 12 weeks this year on a business trip. It was the most enjoyable experience I have had yet and I have stayed in several hotels in the Coos Bay are over the years. The have complimentary breakfast as well as a large pool and spa. The workout room is quiet and comfortable. The rooms are VERY CLEAN, large and comfortable beds. As far as the staff, I could write a book about how amazing they are. The girls at the front desk are very friendly, welcoming, and go out of there way to make you feel at home. The maintence staff was helpful and courteous and the housekeeping staff was a delight. The staff at the Best Western gets 5 Stars from me. There is no other hotel or motel in town that even comes close.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Heatherjoy1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2011

I have been going to this motel for the last 3 years for work. My room has always been very clean. The Customer Service has always been up and beyond my expectations. I do also like that they have a complementary breakfast bar. I would recommend this Motel to anybody that wants a clean room with great service! Thank you to Marcy, Jenny, Heather, & Nathan for all the pleasent stays I have had at your Motel.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mike197330
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Coos Bay
0.5 mi away
Red Lion Hotel Coos Bay
Red Lion Hotel Coos Bay
#2 of 7 in Coos Bay
598 reviews
21.9 mi away
Best Western Inn at Face Rock
21.2 mi away
Sunset Oceanfront Lodging
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Edgewater Inn
Edgewater Inn
#3 of 7 in Coos Bay
184 reviews
2.6 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites at Coos Bay
4.5 mi away
Plainview Motel & RV Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Holiday Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Holiday Hotel

Address: 411 N Bayshore Dr, Coos Bay, OR 97420-2311 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Holiday Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Coos Bay
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Coos Bay
Price Range: £86 - £119 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Holiday Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The BEST WESTERN Holiday Motel provides a retreat for exploring the Oregon Coast and Dunes, lighthouses, historic sites, art museums and many different festivals and events. We are across the street from the waterfront and the City of Coos Bay Boardwalk. Our location is within easy walking distance of from shopping and restaurants with antique and gift shops, theatres and museums and galleries. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Best Western Holiday Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Holiday Hotel Coos Bay
Best Western Coos Bay
Coos Bay Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing