We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“FREQUENTLY STAY HERE”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Holiday Hotel
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Coos Bay
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 14 November 2013

The hotel has a little bit older feel to it, but the staff, cleanliness, space and ammenities make up for the datedness of the hotel. Have to go to Coos Bay every month. We joined the Rewards club when we saw this was the best place in the area. We quickly earned upgrade status. Unlike some BW properties that hold back upgrades, this location generously gives you the best available room which includes jacuzzi suites, 1 and 2 bedroom suites w/ kitchenettes. They have a large indoor pool & hot tub area. And a decent breakfast selection. Staff is terrific though and the manager Nick really tries to accomidate.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Gail Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (835)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

590 - 596 of 835 reviews

Reviewed 13 November 2013

This is the best place to stay in Coos Bay. Room 246 is where I stayed - being in the middle of the building it was very quiet. No traffic noise at all! Clean, cozy and comfortable rooms, Friendly and helpful staff! I spent each evening in the wonderful indoor pool area warming up and relaxing in the spa. What a great way to end a chilly, rainy day! Everything from the morning hot and cold breakfast choices in the morning to the comfortable bed I enjoyed at night was wonderful! Looking forward to my next stay.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cyndi D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2013

We were doing a road trip and when we pulled up to this hotel, I was hoping the bathroom would be clean. I was pleasantly surprised at with this place. Our room was clean - even the bathroom! The bed was a little soft for me, but my husband was happy with it. We left early the next morning and didn't try the breakfast buffet. Staff was very friendly and I thought the price of the room was right in line with my expectations. And it is a nice location if you are staying on the Oregon Coast.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank raebanned
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2013

Nice hotel. Clean comfortable rooms. Good breakfast, conveniently located in Coos Bay, Oregon. Walking distance to most restaurants downtown, as well as museums, shops, theater and boradwalk for strolling. Internet in the rooms, and a pool for enjoying some light exercise. Very friendly staff with easy check in and check out procedures.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Julie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2013

Best of the chains but the Mill Casino is probably better (but not by much). Room appears to be recently remodeled with flat screen TV with HD. Room was clean and well appointed. Breakfast was typical buffet fare and was good enough to get me going in the morning. I would stay there again.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
Thank newyorker1953
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2013

Been to Coos Bay a handful of times, and seen the spread of hotels. They (along with the town) are nothing to write home about. If you do stay in Coos, this is probably your best bet for an affordable stay in a decent room. The staff is friendly, and the breakfast is nice, but the building is definitely dated. You can tell that BW bought it when it was some old motel and fixed it up to their standards.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
Thank ScottyKP07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2013

Clean, very comfortable. Nice breakfast. Comfy sofa and lovely bed. Service excellent. Breakfast was hot and well presented. The only poor comment would be the coffee in the room was like drinking warm water. No flavour at all, however, you could go down to the lobby and get coffee etc anytime, so, no problems.
What more is there to say! We would go back again.

Room Tip: All rooms seemed good. Both sides have busy roads on them, but we didn't find it a problem.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vince L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Coos Bay
0.5 mi away
Red Lion Hotel Coos Bay
Red Lion Hotel Coos Bay
#2 of 7 in Coos Bay
604 reviews
0.8 mi away
Edgewater Inn
Edgewater Inn
#3 of 7 in Coos Bay
188 reviews
21.9 mi away
Best Western Inn at Face Rock
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites at Coos Bay
0.3 mi away
Super 8 Coos Bay/North Bend
4.5 mi away
Plainview Motel & RV Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Holiday Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Holiday Hotel

Address: 411 N Bayshore Dr, Coos Bay, OR 97420-2311 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Holiday Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Coos Bay
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Coos Bay
Price Range: £80 - £119 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Holiday Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The BEST WESTERN Holiday Motel provides a retreat for exploring the Oregon Coast and Dunes, lighthouses, historic sites, art museums and many different festivals and events. We are across the street from the waterfront and the City of Coos Bay Boardwalk. Our location is within easy walking distance of from shopping and restaurants with antique and gift shops, theatres and museums and galleries. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Expedia, getaroom.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Holiday Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Holiday Hotel Coos Bay
Best Western Coos Bay
Coos Bay Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing