We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Room 300”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Best Western Holiday Hotel
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Coos Bay
GreenLeadersBronze level
Molalla
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Room 300”
Reviewed 9 March 2014

Great room but hide-a-bed is uncomfortable and the room was pricey at $130 a night! Has a range an refrigerator but very few plates and no bowls. Had to get some from the dining area. Staying again in May and room price jacked up to $162.00. Wow

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Debra M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

745 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    213
    293
    182
    40
    17
See reviews for
254
271
31
114
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (108)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Westwood, United States
1 review
Reviewed 2 March 2014

The hotel has a pleasant staff and is close to the old downtown of Coos Bay. There are many great restaurants in walking distance.There is also some antique stores and a yarn shop withing walking distance. The pool and spa are indoors and in great condition.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Stephen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
85 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 February 2014

All I can say is Great! All and I mean All of the staff was awesome. Great hospitality in a cool beach community. The hotel is a Best Western Plus so you get the amenities you would expect. The rooms were very clean and comfortable. The breakfast was a great way to start the day. They have a quaint gift shop type area in the lobby. It actually has some great deals on some local Oregon bottled wines. I was in town from Portland for business and would not hesitate to stay again.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Morleyf1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eagle Point, Oregon
Level 6 Contributor
120 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 January 2014

This hotel was advertised as pet friendly, yet the pet area was unkept and disgusting. When I made a suggestion to provide a bag dispenser and trash can for self clean up as other pet friendly places we've stayed at have, the clerk said it would get stolen if they did. Strange. The room was nice enough, but the hotel is located between a divided hwy that has trucks running up and down it day and night (Hwy101). It feels like you are staying in the middle of the road. The food is OK for hotel continental. The location is otherwise alright for a walk to local sights. We stayed here to go to Shore Acres Christmas light show, but will probably stay in Bandon next time. It;s not that much farther and more enjoyable.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Kathy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berkeley, California
Level 6 Contributor
170 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 359 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 January 2014 via mobile

We stayed one night here in a large and comfortable room. However, outside the door of our room things went downhill in a hurry. The hallway was dingy and drafty, the motel staff were perfunctory at best with our minimal requests, and the free breakfast was among the poorest I've experienced. Coos Bay doesn't offer a lot of appealing lodging options - next time we will stay elsewhere on the southern coast.

Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank sundogg99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 December 2013

It is a good hotel for Coos Bay . The rooms are clean but this last time our bed was a uncomfortable ( big hole in the middle) The bet thing is the pool . If you are traveling with kids is nice to have a place to play with them.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Alina542013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WA, United States
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 30 December 2013

Great location for a pit stop when driving the 101 either from north to south of south to north. Service is great and staff is friendly. Rooms are clean and are comfortable. Easy access to restaurants near by.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Nimrod V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Coos Bay
0.5 mi away
Red Lion Hotel Coos Bay
Red Lion Hotel Coos Bay
#2 of 7 in Coos Bay
569 reviews
0.8 mi away
Edgewater Inn
Edgewater Inn
#3 of 7 in Coos Bay
174 reviews
21.9 mi away
Best Western Inn at Face Rock
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites at Coos Bay
21.2 mi away
Sunset Oceanfront Lodging
0.3 mi away
Super 8 Coos Bay/North Bend
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Holiday Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Holiday Hotel

Property: Best Western Holiday Hotel
Address: 411 N Bayshore Dr, Coos Bay, OR 97420-2311 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Holiday Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Coos Bay
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Coos Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Holiday Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The BEST WESTERN Holiday Motel provides a retreat for exploring the Oregon Coast and Dunes, lighthouses, historic sites, art museums and many different festivals and events. We are across the street from the waterfront and the City of Coos Bay Boardwalk. Our location is within easy walking distance of from shopping and restaurants with antique and gift shops, theatres and museums and galleries. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Holiday Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Holiday Hotel Coos Bay
Best Western Coos Bay
Coos Bay Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing