We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Good Place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Holiday Hotel
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Coos Bay
GreenLeadersBronze level
Surrey, Canada
Level Contributor
56 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“A Good Place to stay”
Reviewed 19 August 2014

My husband had traveled almost 12 hours on our motorcycles that day we arrived in Coos Bay about 8 pm. We checked in, had a awesome room, we ordered pizza and just relaxed, The room was big and very clean, Had everything you could need.

Room Tip: We had a corner room which was nice. room 280
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bclady2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

734 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    207
    291
    182
    38
    16
See reviews for
249
268
31
113
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (108)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Bend, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 August 2014

Spent just one night (a Friday) at this Best Western in Coos Bay. It was fine, very ordinary, room was clean enough. The Internet WiFi was pretty slow, but otherwise it worked. Breakfast was fine. It is located in an unfortunate area of Coos Bay that is heavily industrial, so the atmosphere is not great. But for just one night, it worked for us.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Judith F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tallinn
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2014

We would defenately recommend that hotel and stay there again during our stay at Oregon Coast. It looks like a motel but has all the facilities and comfort you need for the very good stay. The room was very nice, comfortable, nicely decorated. Beds were very comfortable. Even though some reviews say that this hotel is noisy we didn't have any issues with it. Ask for the room in the middle of the hotel, it is away from the streets and quiet. Compared to other hotels we have stayed in Oregon, free WiFi was very good and fast.

Room Tip: Rooms in the middle of the hotel are away from the surrounding streets and probably more quiet.
See more room tips
Green Features: Sheets and towels are changed when asked. xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Hedi05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ferndale, Washington
Level Contributor
30 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2014

I stayed in two different Best Westerns on consecutive nights, and I swear I will never stay in another one. The Best Western in Coos Bay was the straw that broke the camel's back. (The first was the Best Western in Rogue - reviewed separately). Both best Westerns were dated and worn, and each room smelled terrible. When you check into a hotel, you should not have to worry about and spend time with the little things. But with Best Western, you could spend your evening fixing problems. With the Coos Bay Best Western, we had to re-aim the IR repeater on the TV because they had it aimed at the ceiling instead of at the user. They had no wi-fi in the room as advertised - it was only available in the middle of the parking lot. When my wife went to take a bath, there was no drain plug for the tub. The Close Captioning on the TV (I am deaf) had been disabled by the hotel management and could only be activated by the desk clerk who had to come to the room to do that. I could go on with more "little" things, but the point is that I wore a path in the pavement between the office and the room to get resolution to all these things. I should point out that the desk clerks were very pleasant and helpful, but requests to fix these issues kept them hopping.

The next night, we stayed at a non-Best Western hotel, and it was so pleasant to just walk in and find that everything worked. I swear by the hotel gods that I will never stay in another Best Western.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank 034632
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brown
Level Contributor
112 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2014

Paid plenty for an older hotel with a small parking area. Rooms were dated. The beds in our room rolled to the center and were uncomfortable. Drab surroundings. Breakfast and front desk crew was helpful and cheerful.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OnlyAunt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Rosa, California
Level Contributor
63 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2014 via mobile

After staying in more than 10 Best Westerns over the last several month this one clearly ranks at the bottom. The location is directly next to Hwy 101 and we did not realize this until later that the room we were given is next to this noisy highway on which there is heavy truck traffic 24/7. More importantly, the mattresses appear to be very very old and are so soft that both of us had difficulties sleeping. We do not recommend this hotel.

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank TaiTam1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St.Albert
Level Contributor
121 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2014

During a recent road down the Oregon Coast we based our decision to stay here to take advantage of a BW promotion <stay 3, 1 free>, because it was a 'Plus' hotel, and of its high rating on Trip Advisor. The lady at the front desk <& girls there in the AM> were most accomodating and very friendly. The king bed was also excellent and included WiFi worked fine for the most part. While we didn't use the pool area it appeared quite spacious and well cared for. Our room was quite clean and mini fridge worked fine <to small to freeze our ice packs, however>. Further to that this is not really a 'hotel' but rather an older style 'motel' with all rooms having front entrances. As such one needed to keep their blinds closed <especially on the lower level> to avoid walkers by. While it is easy to find it IS right between the two thru highways and as such road noise is a definite issue (expecially if you are at one of the ends as we were). The room itself was standard size - not really cramped but not spacious either. Very small bathroom with an 'outside' sink area. Our base rate was $134.99 which wasn't cheap for the accomodation provided but probably in line for that area. The included breakfast was okay - standard BW fare - and has a very limited seating area. There is an excellent restaurant <Blue Heron Diner> just a block and a half down the street. Personally would try a different location if in Coos Bay again but am sure it would suffice for an overnight stay.

Room Tip: Perhaps go for a middle room on the second level.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TajanderStAlbert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Coos Bay
0.5 mi away
Red Lion Hotel Coos Bay
Red Lion Hotel Coos Bay
#2 of 7 in Coos Bay
548 reviews
0.8 mi away
Edgewater Inn
Edgewater Inn
#3 of 7 in Coos Bay
171 reviews
21.9 mi away
Best Western Inn at Face Rock
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites at Coos Bay
0.3 mi away
Super 8 Coos Bay/North Bend
4.5 mi away
Plainview Motel & RV Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Holiday Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Holiday Hotel

Property: Best Western Holiday Hotel
Address: 411 N Bayshore Dr, Coos Bay, OR 97420-2311 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Holiday Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Coos Bay
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Coos Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Holiday Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The BEST WESTERN Holiday Motel provides a retreat for exploring the Oregon Coast and Dunes, lighthouses, historic sites, art museums and many different festivals and events. We are across the street from the waterfront and the City of Coos Bay Boardwalk. Our location is within easy walking distance of from shopping and restaurants with antique and gift shops, theatres and museums and galleries. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Holiday Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Holiday Hotel Coos Bay
Best Western Coos Bay
Coos Bay Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing