We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Red Lion Hotel Coos Bay
Nearby Hotels
US$83
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
US$141
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Edgewater Inn(Coos Bay)
US$134
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$131
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$101
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$109
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$100
QualityInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Itty Bitty Inn(North Bend)(Great Value!)
US$119
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$109
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bay Bridge Motel(North Bend)
US$71
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$69
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$69
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (610)
Filter reviews
611 results
Traveller rating
112
218
158
82
41
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
112
218
158
82
41
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroom was cleanbreakfast buffettwo sinksrooms are largewould stay here againwe've stayedstaff was friendlysausageno elevatorcoffee makeryogurtoregon coastpetmicrowavehighwaydogsexterior
Filter
Updating list...
392 - 397 of 611 reviews
Reviewed 12 October 2013

This is truly a great place to stay. Comfortable, affordable, clean, quiet ~ could not ask for more and a big plus is that they have a free REAL breakfast in the morning! I would certainly stay here again!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wendy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2013

The hotel is near downtown and you get a great view of the bay. They provide a full hot breakfast buffet for around $5. Be sure to take a relaxing dip in their huge hot tub, which is very rejuvenating and the water is chlorine-free. Rooms are very comfortable and provide all the amenities. Beer and wine is available for a small charge at the front desk. I would suggest staying here if you visit the Coos Bay Area, to include: North Bend, Charleston, Shore Acres, and Bastendorf Beach.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Guy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2013

Even though we had read several reviews that were negative about this property, we decided to try it since we had good experiences with them before, and they were less expensive than the other options in the area. We arrived after check-in time and were told they had been full the night before and our room was not ready, it would be an additional 45 min. We did do the paperwork portion of check-in so all we had to do was pick up the key cards upon returning. We asked about some suggestions for dinner and were handed a printout out, with very little information from either the desk clerk or the paper. Our room was a very spacious king but was lacking a second comfortable chair, table, smelled musty and had minimally functional heating/AC. The TV was probably from late 90s,early day "flat" screen, the picture was rather fuzzy and the controller was a bit wonky. We requested a second chair, since we were staying for three days and were told there were no extra chairs and that none of the rooms had extra seating. The next morning we both woke up with headaches and stuffy heads. We spent one night and left for another hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank csidepedaler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RL_Customer_Care, Corporate Customer Care Department at Red Lion Hotel Coos Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2013

We appreciate you taking the time to post a review of your various experiences while visiting our property. We apologize for the wait you had upon checking in and that our staff was not more accommodating when you asked about places to eat in the area. I do want apologize for any additional issues you had, as that is not what we expect our guest experience to be. Thank you for being a valued guest and we look forward to serving you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2013

We arrived in Coos Bay on a wandering trip without reservations. Having stayed in Red Lion in Seattle (and years ago in Santa Barbara) we decided to give it a try.

It is a rather large motel, mostly 2 story, and it is busy. There were many working men who appeared to be passing through town or temporarily working in town. At the end of the workday, there was a bit of noise from small groups of people in the parking lot. HOWEVER, things did settle down quietly and noise was not a problem during the evening hours.

The room was furnished with basic furniture. Our room with a single king sized bed had considerable space without furniture. The room was comfy, clean, and quiet.

Breakfast the next morning was good, with several hot items available.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tecolate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2013

I was on a 15 day bus tour that started in San Diego and ended in Seattle. After leaving Eureka in the morning and stopping to explore the redwoods we finally crossed the state line and arrived in Oregon.

Our stay here was for only one night, from the outside the hotel looks very dated and in a need of a serious remodeling job. But most of the rooms have been renovated, luckily mine was one of them. The room was very large and clean (had a fridge and microwave) and had 2 vanity's in the bathroom (great for couples) but I was traveling as a single.

The hotel gave us a coupon for a free breakfast in the morning which was great. The buffet breakfast was impressive for a hotel this size, good selection of everything you could want. I ate at the same place for dinner as well (not many restaurants around the hotel that are within walking distance so unless you have a car...there isn't much around here to explore by foot).

Also, the hotel has laundry facilities (washer's/dryer's) on site which a lot of people from our tour took advantage of (it was a 2 week tour so at some point you are going to have to do laundry). Overall, I had a pleasant stay here.

Room Tip: Breakfast buffet was one of the best on my trip out of all the hotels we stayed at!
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kdeogburn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews