We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (649)
Filter reviews
649 results
Traveller rating
121
222
171
87
48
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
121
222
171
87
48
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbreakfast was includedbuffet styleroom was cleantwo sinksrooms are largewould stay here againwe've stayedstaff was friendlyno elevatoryogurtoregon coastpetmicrowavehighwayexteriorbaydog
Filter
Updating list...
365 - 370 of 649 reviews
Reviewed 7 July 2014

Had no problem. They checked us in fast and staff was friendly. Rooms were clean and beds were comfy, but it had a smell of cleaning product when you first arrive. It would of been nice if they aired out the place first. Pool was clean and great to swim with the kids.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Red Lion Hotels
Thank Oksana L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2014

The family suites are very comfortable, roomy with a separate room for parents, and a separate TV. The staff and service were both excellent, from reception to house maids. The reception staff helped us sort out our itinerary for the two days. We would definitely stay again.

Room Tip: Highly recommend family suites for value for money.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 805Deb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2014

We stayed here for one night on our trip along the Pacific Coast. The room was spacious and clean. The bed was comfortable. The hotel staff was very friendly.
If in the neighbourhood, we'll stay again

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Red Lion Hotels
1  Thank schootstra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

We arrived without a reservation and checked to see if they had a room available. They did, but there was not a smile, welcome, or explaination of the property, breakfast, etc. We felt very unwelcome.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Red Lion Hotels
Thank GoldenGirlEast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
coosbaygm, General Manager at Red Lion Hotel Coos Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. I sincerely apologize for the problem you experienced with your check in. I have passed on your feedback to the necessary department to assure that the problem is fixed so it does not affect any of our future guests. We hope to have you back the next time you are in the Coos Bay area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2014 via mobile

If you like to listen to the entire hotel ventilation fan just above your room, then fine. We got the AAA rate, which put us in a room that looks like it isn't rented much.
Check-in was fine, once the young lady decided to stop with me to answer the phone. Rather than finish with me by putting the caller on hold, I had to wait. Not good form. Big facility, but definitely needs TLC. Stayed there because of the reputation Red Lion USED to have for me.
Drive a bit further to the other places south.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Randlburger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
coosbaygm, General Manager at Red Lion Hotel Coos Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We do apologize for the problems you experienced during your stay with us. I will forward your feedback to the necessary departments so we could prevent this from happening to any of our future guest. We hope that you will choose our Hotel during your next trip to the Coos Bay area so we could assure your next stay with us memorable and enjoyable.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews