We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great quite location right on the Willamette River”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Corvallis
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Corvallis
Certificate of Excellence
Marietta, Georgia
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great quite location right on the Willamette River”
Reviewed 10 October 2013

Nice location south edge of town right on the river and walking path. Everything you expect of a HI Express - extras include river front rooms, oranges on breakfast bar, and ceramic mugs for coffee in breakfast room. Internet was sufficient to stream video with only a few interruptions. My 5th stay in last two years on business. My preference over the Hilton Garden Inn that is closer to OSU campus.

Room Tip: Floors are carpeted over wood, so 3rd floor will be most peaceful. Also, the riverfront rooms are a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EnvironmentalAdvisor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelManagerCVOOR, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Corvallis, responded to this review, 15 October 2013
Thank you so much for your great review! We appreciate your feedback and hope to see you again on your next visit to Corvallis!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

204 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    103
    68
    19
    10
    4
See reviews for
63
45
16
62
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 September 2013 via mobile

Walked in to check in as we were dropping our oldest daughter off the next day at OSU to move into the dorms. The lobby was decorated with school colored balloons, an orange OSU arch, and huge beaver balloons in the eating area. The majority of the people staying were also dropping kids off at college and it was soo festive. There employees were friendly and excited as well. The breakfast was good and the PB and jelly sandwich bar from 9-11 and the fresh baked cookies at 8 pm helped calm nerves and nervous tummies. Beautiful view of the river and also a view is the OSU men and women's crew boathouse and practice sessions. Super cool and she we visit, we will stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Baibella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelManagerCVOOR, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Corvallis, responded to this review, 2 October 2013
Thank you so much for your wonderful review of our hotel. We look forward to seeing you again on your next trip to Corvallis!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Golden, Colorado
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 September 2013

We went to move our Son to Corvallis as he is going to OSU for graduate school, were only going to stay at the hotel for one night, but changed our minds when we saw that his apartment would be a tight fit for three of us. They were so accomodating, we got the same room for two additional nights, no problem! We were so happy with the room, the beds were very comfortable and we loved the space. The breakfast every morning was good, fresh and everyone was friendly. Thanks for the great service.

Room Tip: They ask if you want a river view.......we didn't have one, but were very satisified with our ro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SJN_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelManagerCVOOR, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Corvallis, responded to this review, 11 September 2013
Thank you so much for your excellent feedback! We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit to see your son!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 August 2013

While on a cycling adventure in the Williamette Valley our group spent 4 days in this hotel. It was a very pleasant stay. The rooms were well appointed & clean. The staff were very friendly, the breakfast was typical of the chain & location was perfect for our requirements. We had a roadside room which was a little noisy early in the morning when the traffic picked up. I would stay there again but a river room will be requested.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Margaret K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelManagerCVOOR, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Corvallis, responded to this review, 4 September 2013
Thank you for your positive review. We appreciate your feedback and hope to see you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bend, Oregon
Level 6 Contributor
464 reviews
239 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 364 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 August 2013

During check-in i was given an upgrade to a King Room with a river view. Everything else about my stay followed suit. The room was spacious. The bed very comfortable. The internet worked great. Parking was easy and the complementary breakfast was quite good as these types of breakfast go (read "hot food"). Most importantly the service was wonderful. The clerk at the front desk could not have been friendlier nor more helpful. I enjoyed my brief one night stay at this HIE and will most likely return in the future.

Room Tip: Rooms with a view of the river are quite nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank highdesertbadger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelManagerCVOOR, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Corvallis, responded to this review, 29 August 2013
Thank you so much for you excellent review! We appreciate your positive feedback and hope to see you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 August 2013

This was our third visit and we recommend this hotel highly. I grew up in Corvallis so we go there about once a year and we have stayed in many hotels there. This is our favorite because of the view of the river. But, a caution, get on the top floor and call them the day you arrive to remind them you are c coming and the approximate time you will arrive and ask them to please save a really good river view room for you. We had problems with this the first year we stayed there. The room is a standard, comfortable room, not the Ritz, but very good, well thought out, clean, large with the usual amenities. The breakfast room is large, faces the river and there is a large terrace reached by french doors where you can eat breakfast overlooking the river, heavenly! The food is above average for this type of hotel help yourself breakfast. The staff is friendly and helpful. We will be back again.

Room Tip: Top floor, river view is definitely worth the money.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dulciana77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelManagerCVOOR, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Corvallis, responded to this review, 29 August 2013
Thank you so much for your excellent review! We appreciate your positive feedback and loyalty. We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit to Corvallis!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marysville, Washington, United States
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2013

This hotel has a great view, a friendly staff, clean rooms and it is in a great location. However, we booked our trip months in advance and when we got there they told us there was a plumbing problem and we had to move to a different room. We went from two queen beds to one king bed, a twin rollaway bed and an air mattress. The air mattress went flat after 4 hrs. We asked for a different one but they told us that they didn't have anymore because the plumbing problem relocated a lot of guests. So two of us had to share a twin bed. The parking lot was packed which was interesting considering they told us there were a lot of empty rooms. If you get the room you booked, you should be fine. But if they try to give you an air mattress, watch out! Also the water pressure is terrible and the air conditioner in our room was incredibly loud.

Room Tip: Try to get a riverside room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NRMac360
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelManagerCVOOR, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Corvallis, responded to this review, 20 August 2013
Thank you for contacting the Holiday Inn Express - Corvallis regarding your experience during your recent stay. I greatly appreciate you taking the time to bring this matter to my attention and apologise for any inconvenience you may have experienced due to not receiving your requested room type.
It is our goal to consistently provide superior service and accommodations and your comments are very important to us. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to target problem areas and take the necessary actions to ensure similar situations can be avoided in the future. We appreciate the candid feedback we receive and welcome any opportunity to improve. It is our hope that you will give us another chance on your next visit to Corvallis.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Corvallis hotels
1.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Corvallis
0.9 mi away
Comfort Suites of Corvallis
0.9 mi away
Best Western Corvallis
Best Western Corvallis
#2 of 10 in Corvallis
486 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
University Inn Corvallis
University Inn Corvallis
#5 of 10 in Corvallis
116 reviews
0.2 mi away
Super 8 Corvallis
Super 8 Corvallis
#8 of 10 in Corvallis
456 reviews
0.3 mi away
Rodeway Inn Willamette River
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Corvallis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Corvallis

Property: Holiday Inn Express Corvallis
Address: 781 NE 2nd Ave, Corvallis, OR 97330-6212
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Corvallis
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Corvallis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Corvallis 2.5*
Number of rooms: 93
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Corvallis Holiday Inn Express on the River. We are home to Oregon State University and the Corvallis Knights Baseball Team. Our Willamette River location will inspire you! We welcome all ATS Systems and Hewlett Packard guests. While staying with us you will enjoy complimentary wireless Internet, complimentary breakfast buffet served each morning, and fresh-baked cookies with ice cold milk every evening. Don t miss out on our renowned PB&J sandwich bar to satisfy those late-night munchies! Our hotel is convenient to everything Corvallis has to offer. We are within walking distance to downtown restaurants and shopping. Additional amenities such as our fitness center, indoor pool and spa, in-room microwave and refrigerator will make you feel at home! For your business needs, we offer a 24-hour business center equipped with a PC, printer/ copier/ scanner. Plus, earn free enrollment in the Priority Club Rewards program and receive airline miles or points for your stay. Corvallis Holiday Inn Express on the River ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Corvallis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Corvallis Hotel Corvallis
Holiday Inn Corvallis
Corvallis Holiday Inn Express

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing