We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Although it says Budget it is no Budget” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Corvallis Budget Inn

Corvallis Budget Inn
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Corvallis Budget Inn
Ranked #7 of 10 Hotels in Corvallis
Santa Rosa, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Although it says Budget it is no Budget”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2012

Clean, but old, Pretty expensive for what you get. It was the only hotel available for an OSU function and this was booked a month in advance Very limited channel selection. And one last thing if your bill is $197.99 they will round it up to $200.00 When I questioned this she offered to give me the difference in cash I turned it down telling her this was bad business practice and it was the principle of rounding up!!!! Just be aware!!!!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank WillF55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bhavesh P, Manager at Corvallis Budget Inn, responded to this review, 14 August 2012
We are sorry that you had difficulties with your stay. We strive to provide the best in customer service and we will correct the issues that you have addressed. The prices do reflect changing availability and can increase without prior warning. We are currently updating our property and hope you will come stay with us again as we truly appreciate your business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

20 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    5
    3
    7
    3
    2
See reviews for
7
6
3
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Talent, Oregon
Level Contributor
50 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2012

Bed was comfortable, paint new, AC fan and heat worked well. Fan was loud enough to drown out road noise. The gentleman that worked in office was very friendly and informative. Room appeared clean, no signs of bed bugs (I always check). Loved the toothpaste samples on top of usual amenities. Things that could be improved: nice new modern shower curtain, but bottom of it had black mold. Room rug was worn with old burns marks, but room did not smell. Could see old stains on white bathroom towels. Bedspread could be updated.
Overall, for the price, it was fine. Owners could spend just a little for updated bedspreads, unstained towels and clean the mold off the nice shower curtains and it would do wonders for this motels overall appearance and postitive word of mouth recommendations.
With that said, I would stay here again.....the price is hard to beat on Corvallis.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Crywild
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bhavesh P, Manager at Corvallis Budget Inn, responded to this review, 14 August 2012
We appreciate your review and we are glad that you had a good experience. We will take your comments and take them into consideration as we are currently updating the property. Thank you for your business and we look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Davis, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2011

If you are looking for an inexpensive place to stay, this is it. However, you get what you pay for. The room and bed linens were definitely clean, but the room (#8) was also a frayed around the edges and there are no amenities. Our towels were worn out (actual holes in them) and TV was temperamental, knobs missing on drawers, loud heater, etc. The best thing about this hotel is its location. Natural food co-op two blocks away. Downtown, river and campus all within easy walking distance if you like to ditch the car and explore on foot.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank R33dski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oregon
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 March 2011

I've stayed here a number of times. It offers comfortable but smallish and somewhat old rooms at a very affordable price. The rooms are quieter than at most of the other lodging places along the Highway 99 strip (which includes most lodging in Corvallis) even though it is much less expensive. There are some nice touches of shrubs and flowers. The managers run a pretty tight ship -- the place does not have a supply of sleazy customers like a lot of budget motels. If you're looking for a good value in Corvallis, this is it.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank hiker0014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mountain View, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 February 2011

I'm all for budget hotels. But this one went too far. The room we got was freezing when we got in. The heater, once we turned it on, wasn't very effective in heating it up. The towels didn't appear to be clean (I admit they probably were clean but they were definitely discolored from years of use). The bed was very stiff. To top it off the staff was frustrating. The rate they gave me when I checked in was different from what they had given on my online registration. Upon mentioning the difference the attendant insisted that I made a mistake on the online form (saying I neglected to mention my girlfriend was staying in the room as well). Checking my reservation receipt later I confirmed I had filled out everything correctly. The price difference was small so I didn't bother to go back and argue further. But it definitely put me in a bad state of mind going into the whole experience.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bisforblindy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Corvallis hotels

Ashland, OR
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2009

We've been househunting and stayed here probably 5 times over the last few months, usually the two of us, sometimes with our daughter. It's not fancy at all, and not in an upscale part of town, but we are not fussy folks and just want a place to sleep, shower and watch TV after a long day. This place is decent, has the basics, clean enough, and a great value. The family who runs it lives right there. It's across the street from a great restaurant and a natural foods grocery store and next to a pizza place. They have comedy central, unlike most hotels. Some rooms have microwave and some have just a stovetop, which is annoying. No coffeemaker is a negative. The wireless internet isn't the fastest.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LisaInOregon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PDX
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2008

My wife, daughter, and I needed a last minute room in Corvallis for a night. I called all the national chains, but they were booked. I looked at a couple of other independents and they had terrible reviews. Dirty, smelly, etc. Then I ran across the Budget Inn. I expected more of the same. It only had 2 reviews, but they were both very positive. I thought I'd give a call. Not only did they have a room, but it was MUCH less than $100. No pool, no internet currently, but we just needed a place to stay the night.

We arrived in Friday and the guy behind the counter didn't see our reservation. It was the owner's dad filling in for a bit. The owner walked in shortly. He and his wife had been out for a walk because it was such a gorgeous evening. (the spring of 08 has been late in coming) Our reservation was perfect and so was our room. Clean, fresh, and perfectly priced. It was a kitchenette, a nice surprise. He brought a microwave to top it off.

My daughter is involved in multiple sports. I was just in an overpriced Shilo Inn in Tri-Cities Washington. The Budget Inn is a clean and fairly priced establishment and recommend it to anyone.

  • Liked — clean and very fairly priced
  • Disliked — no internet
  • Stayed April 2008, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank ibeme2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Corvallis hotels
0.7 mi away
University Inn Corvallis
University Inn Corvallis
#5 of 10 in Corvallis
3.5 of 5 bubbles 108 reviews
1.2 mi away
Super 8 Corvallis
Super 8 Corvallis
#8 of 10 in Corvallis
3.0 of 5 bubbles 417 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Corvallis
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Rodeway Inn Willamette River
2.3 mi away
Comfort Suites of Corvallis
1.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Corvallis
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Corvallis Budget Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Corvallis Budget Inn

Property: Corvallis Budget Inn
Address: 1480 SW 3rd St, Corvallis, OR 97333-1241
Region: United States > Oregon > Corvallis
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 10 Hotels in Corvallis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Corvallis Budget Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are one of the cleanest, friendliest, and budget conscious motels in Corvallis. We are centrally located to many attractions and close enough to walk to Oregon State University. The hotel provides a safe comfortable place to stay on your next visit to Corvallis. We have free WiFi and DirecTV in every room. When you are looking for a great place to stay on a budget then come visit us. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Corvallis Budget Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Budget Inn Corvallis

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing