We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place near OSU”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Corvallis
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Corvallis
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 November 2012

We stayed here when visiting the campus. Overall it was pretty quiet and clean. There was some rumbling noise that would come through from the room above us, so I needed to turn on the fan after being waking up the 3rd time. The beds were good, not great - however, we were in a 2 queen room. The kings might be better.

The facilities are okay. The dining room is small and for breakfast they offer a buffet; however, you can order a-la-carte. We didn't because the food just looked okay. The pool is really small - so I suppose that can be an issue. We ended up just using the hot tub because the dad and boy in the pool were being too rowdy.

The best part was the staff. The front desk staff was excellent - so nice and helpful. One gal went out of her way to talk to us about restaurant options. And, they were most accomodating to support our requests. The cookies they put out in the evening are also delicious!!

I will most likely stay here again if I go back to OSU.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank YueYou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (649)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

556 - 562 of 649 reviews

Reviewed 30 October 2012

We have a senior at Oregon State University and have been staying at this hotel two to three times a year for the last four years. It is practically on the campus. The location is fabulous for mom's and dad's weekends because you can walk all over the campus from here. The staff is so accommodating and nice! The rooms are clean and big. The restaurant serves delicious food and they have a bar with sports playing most of time on the TV.

Room Tip: The front of the hotel faces Reeser Stadium for a view of that.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christie V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2012

We stayed for a couple of nights while visiting relatives in the area. There is nothing lacking here; the room is everything you need as well as being impeccably clean and tidy. The staff are fabulous where nothing is too much trouble. The facilities, for the price, are fantastic; with the gym open 24 hours to take care of my jetlag! Buffet breakfast was superb, with an excellent, freshly cooked, menu too (I think it was only a few dollars more to take the bed and breakfast rate - and that was for 3 of us). We ordered room service and supper was fast, big and tasty. Lots of easy, free parking, check-in/out was a breeze. I couldn't ask for more.

Room Tip: I suspect rooms are all great. Nothing is particularly obtrusive or noisy
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MissTipps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2012

Nice hotel with a friendly staff. On the Oregon State University campus. Spent one night. Quiet. Good breakfast. Refrigerator. And microwave. Pretty area. The shower tiles need a bleach bath, because of some mold due to the high humidity but otherwise it is very clean.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sandi S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2012

I stayed in four hotels around Oregon in four nights this week and this was my favorite. Staff was friendly, location was great, hotel was impeccably maintained, grounds are nice. It was what I have grown to expect from Hilton Garden Inns and highly rated when compared to the many others I have stayed at in the past couple of years. I highly recommend this place for stays in the Corvallis area.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dageff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2012

I loved this hotel. It was just the right price, the rooms were great, there is a restaurant and bar in the lobby and grounds are very nice. Although we didn't take advantage of them, we did go look at the pool and fitness center, which were also very nice. We ate dinner in the restaurant which was fine. They had free coffee service in the lobby day and night and a little kiosk with OSU items and toiletries. Also, they gave you coupons for free bottles of water and complimentary wifi which was flawless. I would definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wendy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2012

We were actually in town for a wedding and this was the palce that was recomended to us by the wedding party. The room was clean and comfortable and the front desk staff was friendly and helpful. The bathroom had nice bath and body works products as well as a massaging shower head with lots of water pressure. The restaurant closed a little early for us for a late night snack after the wedding but we just grabbed some snacks from their little store. If you were there to go to the stadium for a game it is right across the street. Would stay again if ever in the area again.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AIsunandfun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Corvallis
2.1 mi away
Comfort Suites of Corvallis
1.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Corvallis
2.1 mi away
Best Western Corvallis
Best Western Corvallis
#2 of 11 in Corvallis
534 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
University Inn Corvallis
University Inn Corvallis
#5 of 11 in Corvallis
126 reviews
18.2 mi away
Best Western Premier Boulder Falls Inn
1.2 mi away
Rodeway Inn Willamette River
Rodeway Inn Willamette River
#11 of 11 in Corvallis
133 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Corvallis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Corvallis

Address: 2500 SW Western Blvd, Corvallis, OR 97333-4104
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Corvallis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Corvallis
Price Range: £104 - £204 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Corvallis 3*
Number of rooms: 153
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Corvallis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Corvallis Hotel Corvallis
Hilton Corvallis
Corvallis Hilton Garden Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing