We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Corvallis HGI”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Corvallis
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Corvallis
Certificate of Excellence
Corvallis, United States
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
“Corvallis HGI”
Reviewed 8 May 2013

Very nice hotel. Very clean and awesome staff. It s what I expect out of a Hilton Garden Inn. I stay here once every year because I like the location, although it's off the beaten path a bit. It's right across the street from Oregon State Univ. and close to downtown Corvallis and Albany OR - the two places I visit each year for work. I'm always satisfied with this HGI.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Ryan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

595 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    318
    202
    52
    13
    10
See reviews for
199
77
37
232
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Port Richey, United States
1 review
Reviewed 30 April 2013

Would definitely stay here again. Everything we encountered was stellar from the staff right down to the wonderful food. The location of the Hilton was very convienent. It was right across from the college stadium. I would rate this hotel 5 stars across the board.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Vivian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, TX
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 April 2013

Overall the hotel is clean, nice to look at, service was great, etc.--- but you stay in hotels for a good night's rest. And this hotel was built cheaply. You can hear every door close, and every single footstep when people are walking in hall, etc. If only hotels would pay for more noise insulation when they're building them. I'd stay at the Harrison B&B instead. They even have a guesthouse, which is great if you're a traveling family.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank Guila-Monster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David G, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Corvallis, responded to this review, 17 May 2013
Thank you for choosing the Hilton Garden Inn Corvallis during your recent visit to our city. I would like to thank you for taking the time to provide comments regarding your stay with us. I am happy that our cleanliness and service exceeded your expectations, but would like to apologize for the noise issue you faced while at the hotel. We will look into appropriate solutions for the problem, but I appreciate you bringing this to my attention. I hope that we have the opportunity to have you as a guest again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pratt, KS
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2013

This was an excellent hotel that I would highly recommend. It was a convenient stop on the HUT shuttle from the Portland airport. The staff was very friendly and the the accommodations were clean and comfortable. They even stored my luggage for me while I was at the last day of the conference. Great place to stay next to campus.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ksdreamer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
Reviewed 7 April 2013

This location is perfect for visiting a student, attending a game or function, or just seeing the beautiful Oregon State campus. Park your car, and don't drive it again until you leave for the airport. The staff is friendly and welcoming, the room was clean and comfortable.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Melissa A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nkdewitt
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 March 2013

I enjoyed my stay at the Hilton Garden Inn in Corvallis, right on the campus of Oregon State University. I was in town for a job interview, and I was happy that there was some kind of dining facility in the hotel.

I am a flexible vegetarian, and there weren't many options besides salads with no protein for dinner, and I was starving. I ended up getting the fish and chips, and it really was not tasty. The fish arrived almost burnt, and was certainly freezer burnt. I would avoid that menu item if at all possible. I also ordered a mojito, but they were out of mint. I re-ordered a lemon drop, and they gave it to me on the house since my original request was not granted! The staff, at every turn, was friendly, warm, and helpful, and made the stay that much more comfortable. I appreciated taking advantage of the fruit infused water, tea, and coffee upon my arrival and departure for the day, and I enjoyed the fresh cookies that were also available.

Breakfast is also available---for $10, you have access to juice, coffee, various breads and pastries, fresh fruit, yogurt cereal, and several short order items like french toast, pancakes, waffles, various breakfast meats, potatoes.... a really wide selection for a limited kitchen, and for a convenient price! Also, if you are hungry during your stay, you can always poke through their extended sundries station for snacks, a couple frozen meals, beverages, etc. I didn't realize that was there until I was leaving, but still nice to have regardless.

I stayed in a room with two queen sized beds, and the room included a microwave, fridge, coffee maker, and a nice television. Lots of lighting, a desk, and a comfy arm chair with foot stool were also a part of the room. The bathroom was large and easily held all my toiletry items without fuss, and the whole room was very tastefully decorated. I appreciated being able to control the temperature (I like it cold) from a wall thermostat, too.

I only have to (very minor) complaints about my particular room--my sink was cracked (not a big deal at all) but it was also visibly still a little bit dirty. There were some dried on bits of something that really needed to be scrubbed. The bed was a little uncomfortable and could have had a more substantial mattress pad covering it. I would have also liked to have had 4 pillows on a queen sized bed, especially if there were 4 people total in the room. I could have requested more pillows, I'm entirely sure, if I had needed them. Again, minor, minor complaints. Oh, also, make sure you always close your bathroom door---if you don't, it will swing back open, and it makes it difficult to open your room door because the two doors will collide.

I used the business center to print off some last minute items for a presentation, and I was completely confused by how to print something off. There was talk of a print release station, and getting a code to enter into a key pad, and it was an annoyingly complicated task.....until I just pressed print and my print jobs just came out of the printer without having to go through the spy-levels of password encrypted crazy times. But I spent a good 10 minutes trying to do it "as advertised."

I would certainly stay here again. Check out was easy--I didn't get a chance to use the pool or the fitness area, but people were using them every time I walked by---and it was just an overall friendly, comfortable place to be for my short visit to the area. And it's very conveniently located.

Room Tip: I stayed on the first floor, and was never disturbed by any sounds traveling in the hallway. In fact...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lengara_Pace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kansas City, Missouri
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 March 2013

The hotel was nice and felt updated. Free parking, free gym (it's a little small, but nice & about what you'd expect). If you were going to a football game, this is the place to stay as it's right across the street. It is a short drive to bars & restaurants near campus.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MKW777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Corvallis hotels
1.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Corvallis
2.1 mi away
Comfort Suites of Corvallis
2.1 mi away
Best Western Corvallis
Best Western Corvallis
#2 of 11 in Corvallis
498 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
University Inn Corvallis
University Inn Corvallis
#5 of 11 in Corvallis
118 reviews
1.2 mi away
Super 8 Corvallis
Super 8 Corvallis
#8 of 11 in Corvallis
467 reviews
1.2 mi away
Rodeway Inn Willamette River
Rodeway Inn Willamette River
#10 of 11 in Corvallis
131 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Corvallis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Corvallis

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Corvallis
Address: 2500 SW Western Blvd, Corvallis, OR 97333-4104
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Corvallis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Corvallis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Corvallis 3*
Number of rooms: 153
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Corvallis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Corvallis Hotel Corvallis
Hilton Corvallis
Corvallis Hilton Garden Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing